We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bosavern House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Just
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bosavern House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 62: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Feel like we fell for the hype and came back disappointed and feeling ripped off. Yes is is beautiful and kept clean, no complaints there. The quiet will very much depend on who else is on the site when you are. However we felt unwelcome. The owners although accepting of children seemed reluctant. The welcome was a long list of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kojak225
CornwallChough, Owner at Bosavern House, responded to this review

Oh dear! we are really sorry we did not live up to your expectations and you did not feel welcome. It is the last thing we would have wished. We are always delighted to have children visiting and the Secret Garden is very popular with families during the school holidays. We do our best to describe the Secret Garden as...

Surrey
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Easy location to access just outside Town but was spacious inside with excellent facilities including a bar in the lounge. The house is large with several hundred years of history and was more like a hotel than a B&B but with the personal touch and an excellent breakfast. Had large double room with space to move around as so many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SurreyDado
CornwallChough, Owner at Bosavern House, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at some stage in the future.

Reviewed 17 September 2016

This is a mixed review. In no uncertain terms this is a decent campsite - 12 pitches in total, really quiet. Nice shower block (although the hand dryer in the ladies didn't work). Ten min walk into St Just which was great. Access for campers to the guest lounge in the house which was good. My lower star review is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
CornwallChough, Owner at Bosavern House, responded to this review

We are grateful to you for your comments and are sorry if you felt your welcome was less than friendly because this most certainly was not our intention. Yes! we list some “don’ts” in a small section of the information handout which we give to our guests – but this is to try and avoid any difficulties or embarrassment during...

Penryn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Small campsite surrounded by trees which protected us from strong winds! The toilets and shower facilities were great. Good location, walking distance to the pubs in St Just and to the SW coast path. Appreciated the use of the WiFi in the house.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo G
CornwallChough, Owner at Bosavern House, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope we will see you again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2016

The owners work very hard to make your stay perfect, in this old but well appointed large house. Very good relaxed breakfasts with fish and veggie options. It must be demanding especially in high season, without much down-time; so be quiet when you come in late, and understand why check-in hours are restricted.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lewzeys
CornwallChough, Owner at Bosavern House, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Yes! the business is hard work for us but our request for new guests to check in by 10/10.30pm is to ensure that we minimise any late night disturbance to our other guests and not for our personal benefit. We are very grateful to you for helping us in this respect.

liverpool
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying in Bosavern House for 4 days.Breakfast was superb and fresh with a good choice. Our room was comfortable and clean with lovely biscuits tea coffee etc fresh each day. The location was ideal,St Just was a pleasant 15min walk away. We would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smivve
CornwallChough, Owner at Bosavern House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Bosavern House and hope we can welcome you back soon.

Okehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016

What a wonderful place to stay. Bosavern House has it all, history, beautifully presented accommodation, extras in the bedrooms include hot chocolate as well as usual tea/coffee tray, home made biscuits, lovely white fluffy towels and toiletries in the bathroom. Lovely views from the room we had, once the mist had lifted. .Excellent breakfast offering many choices including home made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna J
CornwallChough, Owner at Bosavern House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your short stay with us and look forward to welcoming you both back to Bosavern House at some stage in the future.

Isles of Scilly
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Beautiful traditional Cornish Farmhouse which has been tastefully modernised to offer superb accommodation. Very comfortable, well maintained and very clean! Retains a wonderful atmosphere. Five star breakfasts! You really won't be disappointed. We stayed in the converted hayloft with views over fabulous West Penwith. John and Jean

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank John P
CornwallChough, Owner at Bosavern House, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and also pleased that you are now safely back in St Mary's.

Leutenberg
Reviewed 1 November 2015

clean and cosy room, excellent breakfast at next morning with homemade jams, friendly and lovely host Corinne, B&B is 10min walk from town centre and restaurants, lovely place to stay, WiFi access without problems, Allan dried my boots for next walk

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
UK
Reviewed 15 October 2015

An easy-to-find old house with a small camp-site at the back, this is a proper old-fashioned B&B in the best sense; the hosts are friendly and knowledgeable, breakfasts are excellent (and nicely varied), and there's a fine sea view. Bosavern seems to appeal to a quite international audience, and there are a lot of German speakers in particular, which makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeripateticPoleaxe
CornwallChough, Owner at Bosavern House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for your kind comments. We hope that we can welcome you back to Bosavern on another occasion when we will be only too happy to offer you one of our other rooms in the main house.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Just
1.8 km away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
6.1 km away
Land's End Hotel
Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
423 reviews
4.4 km away
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
#1 of 1 in Sennen Cove
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
The Commercial
The Commercial
#1 of 9 in St Just
256 reviews
1.0 km away
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#8 of 9 in St Just
160 reviews
8.7 km away
YHA Penzance
YHA Penzance
#1 of 1 in Castle Horneck
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A 17th century country house at the head of the pretty Cot Valley, just 4 miles from Lands End. Most bedrooms enjoy far reaching views over the local countryside and sea. Ideally located for those wishing to explore the Lands End peninsula by car or on foot – or as a base for birdwatching. Home cooking, log fires and a warm welcome ensure the comfort and enjoyment of your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bosavern House

Address: Bosavern, St Just TR19 7RD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Just
Price Range: RM347 - RM392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bosavern House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Bosavern House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book as soon as you know you want to visit the area as hotel rooms are few and far between. This one is fine.”
 of 5 bubbles Lewzeys, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ours was on the front of the house, with a lovely view”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretP818, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms 7 and 8 have a lovely view and good (free) wifi. (All the rooms are well appointed and comfortable)”
 of 5 bubbles penberth, 2 Aug 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are lovely and becasue the area is quiet you will be fine wherever you are. We had a family room at the back, in the coach house, which was ideal as we had chilredn and did not feel worried about their noise for other guests.”
 of 5 bubbles ShelleyH427, 25 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Pitch 1&2 are probably the best!”
 of 5 bubbles Holly_M_1319, 27 Jun 2013 | Read review
5 of 5