We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Les Boucaniers

Booking.comUS$41*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Les Boucaniers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 4: English reviews
Start your review of Les Boucaniers
 Click to rate
zurich
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel is located a bit outside of town, which is good for peace and quite, still only a short walk away from the restaurants and bars. Rooms are very different. Some have a balcony with a view of the ocean in the distance, some only a terrace without any view. My room had AC, which is simply on/off, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trip4trip
Whakatane, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Still walking distance to the little community , is a quiet space off the main drag. Does have lots of stairs so ask for a ground floor room if you don't want to lug your cases up stairs , The pool area is lovely , right by the bar wifi available . (but a little malagasy unpredictable. rooms have balconies,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank frangii
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

The staff didn't know anything english. In three days we had to change rooms three times. In the first room the flush stopped working, in the second room the air condition didn't work so it was too hot to sleep and in the third room there was a leak. One time they turned of the water in the whole hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsjw46
GabriMalmgren, Directeur général at Les Boucaniers, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I'm really sorry for what happened your first night here, but I think you're a bit unfair: while you where having dinner somewhere in the village, a pipe in your bathroom broke, so I waited for you to give you an other triple room with a bigger terrace and sea view. We helped you with your luggage, but...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 19 March 2016

We didn't stay here, as we were staying next door where the pool was out of commission. Walked over one afternoon to ask if we could please use the pool. There was much work going on in preparation for the hotel to open in March, but the owner said it would be ok to swim there. The pool was lovely,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marna C
GabriMalmgren, Directeur général at Les Boucaniers, responded to this review

Thank you Marna, lovely to read you enjoyed :)

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ambatoloaka
15.4 km away
Le Grand Bleu
Le Grand Bleu
#6 of 32 in Nosy Be
463 reviews
1.9 km away
L'Heure Bleue
L'Heure Bleue
#10 of 32 in Nosy Be
197 reviews
9.3 km away
Vanila Hotel & Spa
Vanila Hotel & Spa
#9 of 32 in Nosy Be
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Nosy Be Hotel
Nosy Be Hotel
#18 of 32 in Nosy Be
154 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Benjamin
Hotel Benjamin
#23 of 32 in Nosy Be
40 reviews
1.1 km away
Royal Beach Hotel
Royal Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Madirokely
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hotel Restaurant "Les Boucaniers", located in Ambatoloaka on the island of Nosy Be (Madagascar), is a small "Hotel de Charme" mixing Malagasy style with European comfort requirements. Of recent construction, it is nestled in a chest of lush greenery consisting of coconut, banana and mango trees frequented by friendly Makis, lizards and hummingbirds. The hotel, with its 17 rooms, the swimming pool and its own restaurant, overlooks the large white sandy beach of Ambatoloaka Bay, which can be reached on foot in less than 3 minutes. Its amzing location will allow you to enjoy a stay in an appeasing natural contest and join, whenever you want, the several shops, bars and lively nightclubs of the small fishing village of Ambatoloaka, a few hundred metres away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Boucaniers

Address: BP 441 Ambatoloaka, Ambatoloaka, Nosy Be 207 Nosy Be, Madagascar
Region: Madagascar > Antsiranana Province > Nosy Be > Ambatoloaka
Price Range: RM196 - RM248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Les Boucaniers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Les Boucaniers staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Les Boucaniers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with a balcony are best, the one next to the restaurant has a nice view.”
trip4trip, 22 May 2017 | Read review
1 of 1
Booking.com
US$41* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$41
PricelineUS$41
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates