We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

907 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
See the most recent reviews
Showing 896: English reviews
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2013

I am very happy to write this review and say that we will be back to stay at the Novotel Rooty Hill I booked online and upon arrival, my details were all ready, making our check in a breeze. I was very impressed with the receptionist he was polite helpful and went out of his way to make an enquiry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bribrendy_12
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill and for taking the time to comment, it is much appreciated. It is pleasing to hear of your positive experience at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill and I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon. Kind Regards, Mark Maybury General Manager

Moruya, Australia
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 57chevycustom
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James A
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review

Newcastle
Reviewed 12 December 2013

these rooms are huge! Modern décor and quiet. Comfortable beds and did I say quiet? So good to not hear everyone else in the place. Only downside was the restaurant and bar were closed on the night we arrived and the club next door is awful

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NewcastleCatty
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for your post. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. As we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services; it is only through such feedback that we can truly understand our business from our guest’s perspective. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We stayed overnight as we were going to a show within Rooty Hill RSL Club. All rooms are well appointed, staff were friendly and helpful, and now have a new Gymnastics Centre with swimming pools included.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael F
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill. With facilities such as Rooty Hill RSL, AMF bowling, One55 Health & Fitness, Sydney Gymnastic & Aquatic centre adjacent to the property and with Blacktown International Sports Park, Wet n Wild water park and Sydney Motor Sports Park all within 8km of the hotel...

Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 12 days, from November 12-23 2013 because my mom is a member of Philippine Senior Bowlers and they have the opportunity to compete with diff. countries. Since Novotel has a Bowling center right across the hotel, it was very accessible for us. When we first got there, the front desk were very friendly and very accommodating...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chaleigh
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill and for taking the time to comment, it is much appreciated. It is pleasing to hear of your positive experience at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill and I look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again soon. Kind Regards, Mark Maybury General Manager

North Nowra
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Batt270
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I checked in quite late after a long day. The staff were quick, efficient and really friendly. It was hard to find a park but that is a minor issue. The room was really quite large and I noticed joined rooms on either side-great for families. Really clean and well maintained, it looked like it was brand new. Great bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oztraveller64
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill. With facilities such as Rooty Hill RSL, AMF bowling, One55 Health & Fitness, Sydney Gymnastic & Aquatic centre adjacent to the property and both Blacktown International Sports Park and Wet n Wild water park within 3km of the hotel certainly makes for an enjoyable...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gaye B
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review

Singapore
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Neil J
MMaybury, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill, responded to this review

521 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (438)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (82)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Standard King Room (42)
Viewed
Superior King Room (52)
Viewed
Superior Twin Room (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Apartment (100)
Viewed
Twin Room (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rooty Hill
6.2 km away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
7.4 km away
Atura Blacktown
Atura Blacktown
#1 of 2 in Prospect
395 reviews
4.9 km away
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
#1 of 1 in Eastern Creek
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Mercure Penrith
Mercure Penrith
#1 of 3 in Penrith
667 reviews
12.4 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
718 reviews
13.0 km away
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill

Address: 33 Railway Street, Rooty Hill, Blacktown, New South Wales 2766, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown > Rooty Hill
Price Range: RM479 - RM1,047 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill Hotel Rooty Hill
Holiday Inn Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Malua Bay, Australia
6 months ago
Manly, Australia
over a year ago
Bathurst, New South Wales, Australia
Bathurst, New South Wales, Australia

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A king room includes full breakfast (decadent). Ask for corner room as another window is great for light. Lift so no stair problems.”
 of 5 bubbles judithj726, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Double check everything before arriving here, especially any special requests. Double check travel days so you don't get caught in the same trap.”
 of 5 bubbles 206jennad, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Add microwave to rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles R9390RUbarbarad, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Until the RSL Club finishes its renovations, avoid a band night or go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 799nevilleb, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ring ahead to make sure your room is ready for you when you want to check in.”
 of 5 bubbles davidtA4954VQ, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5