We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden

TravelodgeUS$37*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$37*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 231: English reviews
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a Saturday night visiting family nearby. A great location, lots of free parking and rooms are comfortable and clean. Harvester next door is handy for a drink after a long journey, and breakfast there was very reasonable and with plenty of choice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marhay
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Plenty of FREE parking, which was great for us. Breakfast at adjoining Harvester was good value. Location was within walking distance of Morden tube and a FREE National Trust park and gardens. A very pleasant stay. Only gripe was noise of doors and footsteps at early hours.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fergus N
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Arrived around 9.30 after a very long day travelling . reception was busy so did not even get directions to my room. Drinks and snack machine in reception area but no breakfast facility. I did however negotiate a discount on original quoted price for the night and saved £12.00. Room was very hot but this was one of the hottest...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholasf519
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled your stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep. We apologise that your stay was...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The parking was easy and the room and bed comfortable and cool and quiet. The Receptionist was new so it would have been handy to have an information sheet as we had to get to Wimbledon Theatre and she had no clue how to get there or how long it took. The 93 bus takes you directly there and runs...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M7403EKgrahamh
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Might be ok during winter months but stay away during any hot period. No air conditioning means rooms are unbearable to sleep in. They provided a fan barely big enough for one person sitting at the desk and dos nothing to cooling the room off. When asking for another fan they simply said no more available as the lady had...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fluid3s
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry to learn of your disappointment with your recent stay with us and we would like to look into this further for you. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate...

Porto, Portugal
Reviewed 19 August 2016

A good location and a very nice team. The service was very good and people was gentle and efficient. Clean and everything was made to let me feel confortable. A good breakfast with several options. A good option for business travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Antonio L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Overall our stay at this hotel was excellent - efficient and helpful staff, clean, and very convenient. However we strongly feel that hotels of this standard should have air conditioning installed OR allow the windows to be opened fully. Windows do not open fully for "health and safety" but room temperature is also an important health and safety concern for...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hughdlb
Paisley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Stayed here on the 28th June for a night. Very run down. Our room was not great. Toilet door wouldnt close, toilet seat moved, the u bend was disgusting, shower curtain was dirty, plug in bath would not stay in, lights at bed one was broken the other was flickering, if that was not enough opened the curtains to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janette B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We were in a family room which was clean and comfortable. It was a bit dim,due to a few of the lights not working and also very warm, though you could open the window. The reception staff were very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire H
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Glass in car park from a damaged car that has just been left there, Very uncomfortable pull out beds, with sheets that were so rough they irritated your skin, rooms to hot. Room door lock not working properly, so felt unsafe. Police at hotel on second night. Would never go there again, it was a nightmare!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I9669POjoannem
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our London Wimbledon Morden hotel. We will make the...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
#458 of 1,063 in London
499 reviews
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden

Address: Epsom Road | Morden, Morden SM4 5PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Morden
Price Range: RM269 - RM923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden 1.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Wimbledon Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Odd numbered rooms are quieter”
NWalesMutley, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try the side of the hotel away from the trees and wooded area.”
ljwebborn, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The back of the hotel is quieter and not overlooked”
clairehW3480II, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room at rear less noise”
cettown6511, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor at the back end of corridor quieter”
XeniWales_UK, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelodge
US$37* /night
View Deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates