We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Suites Alexander Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Suites Alexander Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Suites Alexander Inn
 Click to rate
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Nice rooms but not family friendly in several ways. Very limited parking available and there is not a proper exit so you have to turn around in car park section to leave via the entry which is terrible bc it's tiny. Not convenient for unloading a bunch of stuff and kids. Especially late at night. Room key turns on room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KaterinaLees
Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed there for the Adele concert. Only 10-15 walk to the train station and from there you have easy access to the city or concert venue. Rooms really nice and comfy. Depending on what time you arrive, or leave, the traffic can be a bit of a nightmare out the front but all in all a good place to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clint A
Lillian Z, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Alexander Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for completing the online survey regarding your recent visit. We are glad to hear that the location was ideal for the purpose of your trip and that you had a comfortable stay. Yes the traffic does get heavy at times due to the access to the motorway heading North of Auckland. No doubt you would have...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here our first night after arriving from the U.S. The it is a small place with parking underneath the hotel, which is free. The rooms were large, comfortable with nice bathrooms, towels. The staff was very friendly. The location was within 5-8 minutes walk of a nice shopping district with a variety of cafes/restaurants, which we also enjoyed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BountGlen62
Lillian Z, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Alexander Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for completing the online survey regarding your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback given and the great detail of your experience. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to Auckland. Take care Thank you Kind regards,

Southern California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room itself is on the smaller side, but the design of the room is so well thought out that we often commented during our trip to NZ that this was one of the best accommodations we stayed at (from a total of 9 different lodgings.) Loved the window shelf which allowed us to put all of our luggage in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TwoByTwo
Lillian Z, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Alexander Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay. We are always happy to hear such lovely feedback on well we have presented our rooms and our motel. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to Auckland. Thank you and take care Kind regards,

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a gem of a find in Auckland. We were so glad to have not stayed in the centre. The traffic on the way there can be horrific. This is a great location, near to shops and restaurants and with easy access to the freeway. The room was large and well equipped, with tea and coffee making facilities, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbrot
Lillian Z, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Alexander Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey on your recent stay at Quality Suites Alexander Inn. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the location ideal to suit the purpose of your trip. We thank you for your great feedback on the facilities we have in the rooms, our comfortable...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I only stayed the one night. The room was well appointed but should have been for the price. The bed was huge and comfortable and the staff member at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The down side was my room was at the end of tbe building and obviously all waste water pipes ran down the end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pauline G
Lillian Z, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Alexander Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pauline, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey on your recent stay at Quality Suites Alexander Inn. We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and we were helpful in every way. Your feedback has been helpful and we appreciate it very much. We do hope to see you again. We will...

auckland
Reviewed 18 February 2017

I have been searching for a good value, modern, clean hotel with free parking for sometime and am happy to say I finally found it! As a regular traveller to Auckland, this has been no mean feat. I have had to stay and a number of dodgy dumps before I found the quality suites Alexander Inn. If you want a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GTMT
Lillian Z, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Alexander Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Suites Alexander Inn. It is always nice to hear great feedback from our guests what they have experienced during their stay from the cleanliness, the comfy bed and location. We look forward to hearing from you when you visit Auckland again....

Reviewed 25 January 2017

Very well maintained accommodation, Very modern and clean with excellent facilities. Grat that the bed was super comfirtabble. Helpful and friendly staff. Will certainly stay again. Added benefit of undercover parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonathanp923
Lillian Z, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Alexander Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jonathan, Thank you for completing our online survey regarding your recent visit. Thank you for your lovely feedback. It is always nice to know that our guests enjoyed their stay and was very happy with our facilities. I have passed on your comments to all the staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to...

Whanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay. Spacious room with kitchen. Clean. Friendly receptionist, very obliging as we had to change our booking and she was very helpful. Close to Mewmarket shops. Quiet with large cumfy bed and close to shops and transport. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teddybearmydog
Lillian Z, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Alexander Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for completing the online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Suites Alexander Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found that our facilities were up to standard, which I have shared with the staff. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to Auckland. Thank you Kind regards,

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We booked two rooms and found them both to be very clean, really nicely turned out and a good price. The owner was very helpful making our trip away more manageable when we had some travel hiccups. We were on the roadside and I think the windows must be single glazed as there was a bit of roadnoise on Alpers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raewyn L

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
2.2 km away
The Langham, Auckland
The Langham, Auckland
#5 of 68 in Auckland
3,977 reviews
2.4 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 68 in Auckland
641 reviews
2.4 km away
Kiwi International Hotel
Kiwi International Hotel
#32 of 68 in Auckland
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#2 of 68 in Auckland
280 reviews
3.1 km away
CityLife Auckland
CityLife Auckland
#8 of 68 in Auckland
1,181 reviews
2.8 km away
Grand Millennium Auckland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alexander Inn providing modern, comfortable accommodation in Newmarket right in the heart of Auckland's busiest business, cultural, entertainment, medical and educational district. Feel at home with us and enjoy the hospitality provided by our friendly, efficient crew. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Suites Alexander Inn

Address: 21 Alpers Avenue | Auckland, Epsom 1023, New Zealand (Formerly Alexander Inn)
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Epsom
Price Range: RM484 - RM742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quality Suites Alexander Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Quality Suites Alexander Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites Alexander Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rear rooms (away from traffic) may be less noisy, but the noise wasn't bad overnight--we had the windows open.”
 of 5 bubbles BountGlen62, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“In whichever room you stay, you need to close the double-glazed windows at night or you will hear the traffic on the distant freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles johnbrot, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“away from the road front”
 of 5 bubbles GTMT, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms towards the rear of the building may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles raewynl2014, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms at the rear of the complex are quieter and away from lifts”
 of 5 bubbles 222Kiwi2, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5