We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Telal Resort Al Ain

Remah 200800 United Arab Emirates
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1283)
Room & Suite (103)
Pool & Beach (90)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 resort in Remah
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2023 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
A luxurious five-star desert resort set amidst the Arabian oasis on the outskirts of Al Ain city in the vast landscape of Remah Desert which was once home to the nomadic Bedouin tribes of the Emirates.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Archery
Badminton
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Horseback riding
Darts
Table tennis
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Minibar
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Arabic, Filipino, Hindi and 2 more

Location

Remah 200800 United Arab Emirates
Name/address in local language
Telal Resort Al Ain
Getting there
Abu Dhabi Intl Airport
68.9 km
See all flights
Al Ain Airport
33.7 km
See all flights
611Reviews10Q+A86Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 427
  • 95
  • 41
  • 19
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Mariana M wrote a review Jan 2024
Edinburgh, United Kingdom81 contributions52 helpful votes
+1
We only stayed here for one night, but it was extraordinary. A serene and peaceful oasis in the middle of the desert. Our two room villa right by the desert dunes was plush, comfortable and well appointed. Very spacious and modern bathrooms. The restaurant was excellent. A big and varied menu, but everything we had was delicious, especially the curries and biryani. Amazing breakfast buffet spread with both Western and Arab foods, fresh juices and very good coffee. A lot of fun activities to do such as archery and horse or camel rides. There is also a falconry school on property. The animals at the resort all appeared to be well cared for and the gazelles throughout are free to roam about. Every staff member we encountered, from the front desk, to the pool, to the activities, to the spa etc were all so kind, helpful and professional. Extra special thanks to Moaty, one of the managers, for his kindness and making sure our stay was beautiful and memorable. I very much hope I’m able to return someday.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Telal Resort Al Ain, General Manager at Telal Resort Al Ain
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mariana, Thank you so much for your amazing review reflecting every aspect that impressed you during your recent stay with us. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. We strive to provide exceptional service to all of our guests, and we're delighted that we could do so for you. Your kind words of appreciation will surely be shared with the team with special mention to Moaty. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future for another outstanding stay! Sincerely, Elie Farhat General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alessandra K wrote a review Jan 2024
Istanbul, Türkiye4 contributions5 helpful votes
Not worth to come back. The faculty and room amenities doesn’t accomplish the beautiful nature around. GYM , SPA and restaurant along with the pool are very basic and unpleasant to stay in. They have plenty of desert activities and the good thing that all rooms are separated. Recommend Ghazal villa to stay
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Telal Resort Al Ain, General Manager at Telal Resort Al Ain
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Alessandra, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to learn that your stay with us didn't match your expectations. We genuinely value your patronage and we sincerely hope to welcome you again for us to showcase the exemplary level of service that we consistently aspire to offer. Please be assured that your feedback is invaluable to us, as it guides our continuous efforts to improve. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you once again and ensuring that your next visit with us is nothing short of exceptional. Sincerely, Elie Farhat General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Akifah C wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
I am very disappointed with the custumer service and lack of care to accommodate for guests, as my cousins experienced the same attitude from reception staff when it came to their stay. I had a few issues regarding my booking but this was easily resolvable. The reception team were not very helpful and failed to accommodate to any of my requests. They also kept reiterating how they were being “flexible” with the situation which was far from true. They were very rude and abrupt when dealing with the situation and the booking overall. I did not appreciate the accusatory tone each time I queried an issue. I would not recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Telal Resort Al Ain, General Manager at Telal Resort Al Ain
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Akifah, We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with this valuable feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience at our resort, as our top priority is to provide excellent guest experiences. We have taken your feedback on board, and we will strive to make improvements accordingly. In the future, we hope you consider returning and giving us another chance to give you a better experience. Sincerely, Elie Farhat General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
R Sambasivam wrote a review Dec 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Fantastic resort with a great scenic beauty. The staff were helpful. The nature was mesmerising. It was a wonderful experience and the moonlit dunes were awesome. The mornings and sun rises were beautiful as well
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Telal Resort Al Ain, General Manager at Telal Resort Al Ain
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sambasivam, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. Our guest’s feedback guides our property and helps us keep improving the service we provide. We look forward to delivering another excellent experience to you next time you visit. Sincerely, Elie Farhat General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Claire wrote a review Dec 2023
London, United Kingdom8 contributions1 helpful vote
Low-key and relaxing, a welcome break from the glitzy coast. Fascinating insights into desert living. Highly recommended. Staff made every effort to help eg organising a comfy chair in the room. Good local and Indian food, important if you do not have your own car. A successful 3 day stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Telal Resort Al Ain, General Manager at Telal Resort Al Ain
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Claire, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you had a great time and enjoyed the resort's ambiance and facilities. We take pride in delivering great service and we are thrilled that we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Elie Farhat General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Randall C wrote a review Dec 2023
Brossard, Canada21 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
This is an impeccable desert resort. There are only a few rooms, so it never feels crowded. The views of the dunes are stunning. There is wildlife all over the property. (Gazelles). The service was impeccable. The food was great. We had a villa with a fire pit. It was so romantic and perfect. We will remember this stay forever.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: It is a quiet property. There are activities, but no live music, alcohol, or Shisha. If you stay...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Telal Resort Al Ain, General Manager at Telal Resort Al Ain
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Randall, Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are proud to be working with a team of fantastic members who with their tremendous commitment to quality service create unforgettable experiences for all our guests. Your appreciation of our service will be passed on to the entire team as it is a source of inspiration. We do look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, Elie Farhat General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mohamed T wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution
Amazing and fantastic place one of the best places in UAE , facilities is very good , stuff is so kindly, a lot of activities, if you visit this place you should ask them to go for hunting, safari, magic flying, horse riding and so on
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Telal Resort Al Ain, General Manager at Telal Resort Al Ain
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Mohamed, We appreciate your choice to stay with us and for sharing your thoughts. We are always striving to provide our guests with exceptional service and we are glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. But we would like to bring to your attention that Telal Resort does not offer any hunting activity. However, hunting in the United Arab Emirates is managed by a company named Barari Hunting which is under the supervision of the Environment Agency Abu Dhabi for restoring and protecting these diverse habitats to support these wildlife species. Once again, thank you for your comments and we very much look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Elie Farhat General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Yazmin B wrote a review Dec 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel is just breathtaking. The setting is out of this world, it’s a true desert escape. I adore the staff and they couldn’t do more for you. I stay in the two bed private pool villa. Room service is always super quick as well.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Telal Resort Al Ain, General Manager at Telal Resort Al Ain
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Yazmin, Thank you for the amazing and detailed feedback about your stay with us. It was indeed a pleasure having you as our guests and more than happy to know that you chose to stay with us again. We value your continued patronage and trust in us and rest assured that we will do our best to always exceed your expectations. We can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your thoughts and can't wait to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Elie Farhat General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Xaluca T wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
worst experience ever, had prepaid on agoda, which hotel uses for marketing and front desk acknowledged my payment but they claimed they never received payment from agoda (which agoda said they made) and forced me to repay the room (at much higher price) to get room otherwise they would just throw me in the desert
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sarah R wrote a review Oct 2023
2 contributions
+1
Such an amazing experience. I'd read some of the negative reviews so was a bit tentative but I have no idea why they complained. The hotel is 5 star, it is beautifully laid out in a stunning location and the staff are all incredibly attentive. Haseeb served us in the restaurant which is set up like a tented lodge and I would recommend trying the heritage set menu where you get to try all the local dishes. There was always more food than we can eat. It's fairly expensive, but then so is all the food in the UAE when you're coming from the UK. Had I known this I probably would have booked full board rather than room only as there's only the restaurant to eat in (which was fine by us, we stayed for two days and there was a huge variety of dishes to choose from). 2 days is enough time to do everything and have plenty of time to chill! We stayed in a 2 bed heritage suite which is a villa with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a lounge, hammock and veranda. Beautiful wooden furniture and all very clean and spacious. Delicious treats left for us on arrival. Looking out over sand Dunes. Stunning view and very serene. You call reception to send a car that picks you up and takes you to the main reception 5 minutes away, which is where the restaurant and pool is. It's too hot to walk anywhere. We did the heritage tour which was actually round the part where we were staying and involved dressing up and traditional snacks, which the kids (Aged 9 and 13) weren't into, but the set menu that came with it was delicious. We also took a wildlife safari which involved dune bashing and we saw gazelle and oryx. Camel Riding has to be done (even though uncomfortable!) And sandboarding, even though we were exhausted from climbing the huge Dunes! All activities were just us and a guide. The pool was gorgeous, an infinity pool looking over Dunes where gazelle come up to the area round the pool. All in all, a unique experience that we will never forget. Loved the quiet plus the gorgeous views. Was a compete treat for us, we normally stick to 3/4 star hotels but would highly recommend to everyone, it was worth the high price tag for the once in a lifetime experience.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Remah area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 1,276 - RM 2,158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United Arab EmiratesEmirate of Abu DhabiRemah
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TELAL RESORT AL AIN: UPDATED 2024 Reviews, Price Comparison and 1,339 Photos (Remah, United Arab Emirates) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Telal Resort Al Ain
What are some of the property amenities at Telal Resort Al Ain?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Telal Resort Al Ain?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Telal Resort Al Ain?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Telal Resort Al Ain?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Telal Resort Al Ain?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Telal Resort Al Ain have airport transportation?
Yes, Telal Resort Al Ain offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Telal Resort Al Ain?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Telal Resort Al Ain offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Telal Resort Al Ain?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, Arabic, Filipino, Urdu, and Nepali.
Is Telal Resort Al Ain accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.