We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Turi Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Turi Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,323 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Turi Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,224: English reviews
Kirkkonummi, Finland
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I would love to give more than 2 stars because of the very beautiful view from room and also mostly friendly and nice staff. But unfortunately I can't. If rooms in the 4 star luxury hotel look like 2 star hostel rooms, then something is very wrong. - You can't let guests stay in the rooms full of mold and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karkkii
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This is my first trip to this resort and was pretty much satisfied over the last few days. The Front Office Manager, Mr Zaenal, and his team made great effort to go the extra mile to accede to most of our requests. Few other occurrences where the staff were well-initiated to render help to all guests at all times. Programs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Awesome_Anonymous
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Awesome_Anonymous, Sea, sun and nature greetings from Turi beach Resort! Thank you very much for your review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated. It is always nice to discover that our guests has experience a wonderful journey with us. Especially Mr. Zaenal our Front Office Manager provided you with a level of...

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Visited this resort for the first time over CNY weekend. Friendly staff, comfortable room and decent service all the way around and all for a good value but...the food was just okay, cleanliness was questionable (stained bed sheets & curtains, ants in the bathroom and bed) leaving me to feel like I would not highly recommend this resort to friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michelle B Greetings from Turi Beach Resort! Thank you very much for support and your review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated. Apologise for the discrepancies in our attention to detail, points are taken on some area mentioned for our improvement. I hope you do return to stay in the future, when...

Singapore
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed only one night. Given complimentary early c/in at 12nn. Room was ok, given a room with a swimming pool view at first but totally gloomy, lots of mosquitoes though we understand that it's really out of control ( must make sure to apply some repellent). Immediately we asked for a room change with a good view. Front desk staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TinarieR
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear TinarieR Greetings from Turi Beach Resort! Thank you very much for support and your review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated. Apologise for the discrepancies in our attention to detail, points are taken on some area mentioned for our improvement. I hope you do return to stay in the future, when improvements...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 January 2017

This was my return to Turi Beach Resort, last visit on 31st Dec 16 to 02nd Jan 17 was a great one with my groups of friends. The Gala dinner was great, better than Christmas dinner I had 2 years back with more choices on food. I did not managed to meet up with Mr Sumantri this time round, well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paradise2710
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Veronica Leong Greetings from Turi Beach Resort! Thank you very much for support and your review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated. Apologies i did not meet you during your staycation with our resort Please email me directly next time you visit our resort, it would be a privilege to welcome...

Reviewed 19 January 2017

This resort is surprisingly well maintained with their own private beach. Not sure about the age of this resort, but the condition is definitely up to standard, with quite a number of staffs maintaining and cleaning the facilities. The rooms is not as impressive as shown in the photo, but still nice regardless. Spacious room with simple settings, usual amenities...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Andy S Greetings from Turi Beach Resort! Thank you very much for support and your review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated. Apologise for the discrepancies in our attention to detail, points are taken on some area mentioned for our improvement. I hope you do return to stay in the future, when...

SINGAPORE
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

It has been awhile.i visited Turi Beach many year ago.Turi Beach was still the Atap Roof...Wooden floor.I managed to book during Christmas day 2016.It was such a great Resort..Great Break1st..great staffs.Room hav been improve..towels smell fresh.We are hungry n we ordered our lunch to our room.service was fast food are great.All was perfect..to be there again.We will sure come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALYMA2013
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear ALYMA2013, Sea, sun and nature greetings from Turi beach Resort! Thank you very much for continue support and your review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated. It is always nice to discover that our guests has experience a wonderful journey with us. Your note is really motivating and we do appreciate your...

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Rooms were big. Quite clean with some stains on sheets. But worn out. Toiletries were good but equipments didn't work (both our hairdryer and kettle didn't work and we asked for replacement TWICE but it never came even till checkout). Staffs were okay and spoke limited English. But service is quite slow. They won't show you around so expect some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HilyahMB
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear HilyahMB It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us recently. However, it is with great concern that I have recently learnt of the shortcomings your stay that did not live up to your expectations we are also very disappointed to have fallen so far short of the expectations that you have every right to expect when...

Reviewed 15 January 2017

Made the booking directly with the resort and the response was prompt and efficient. Delly did a fantastic job at making the arrangement. Royen and Zaenal from Front Desk were very accommodating and patient with my many enquiry. Thank you. We arrived earlier and there was a shuttle expecting to bring us to the resort. Had most our meals there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abby-caddaby
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Abby-caddaby, Thank you very much for your review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated. It is always nice to discover that our guests has experience a wonderful journey with us. Especially Delly our Front Office Team, Royen our Guest Relation team and Zainal our Front Office Manager provided you with a level...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Turi beach resort is great in terms of the quality of rooms and service . The hotel has a private beach which is nice and clean . The staff is super friendly and helpful . The resort is quite far from the main town area and pretty much nothing outside the resort . So you will have to spend most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Varun V
Sumantri E, General Manager at Turi Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear varun_vikram Greetings from Turi Beach Resort! Thank you very much for support and your review about your experience at Turi Beach Resort, your feedback is very much appreciated. Apologise for the discrepancies in our attention to detail, points are taken on some area mentioned for our improvement. I hope you do return to stay in the future, when improvements...

2,559 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1978)
Viewed
Room/Suite (210)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (310)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (340)
Viewed
Dining (106)
Viewed
View from Room (103)
Viewed
Bathroom (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (836)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (524)
Viewed
Amenities (53)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Emerald Pool (17)
Viewed
Freeform Lagoon Pool (31)
Viewed
Dining (60)
Viewed
Riani Deluxe Room (56)
Viewed
Riani Suite Room (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)
Viewed
Tirta Junior Suite Room (89)
Viewed
Tirta Premier Room (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nongsa
0.3 km away
Nongsa Point Marina & Resort
17.2 km away
Batam View Beach Resort
12.9 km away
Radisson Golf & Convention Center Batam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
#2 of 11 in Batam Center
1,400 reviews
3.4 km away
Montigo Resorts Nongsa
22.2 km away
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
HARRIS Resort Batam Waterfront
#2 of 2 in Waterfront City
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Turi Beach Resort, Where Chic Meets Charm. Immerse yourself in this Indonesian boutique paradise and explore the beauty of nature. Nestled in Nongsa Resorts, at the northeast part of Batam Island, and 35 minutes away from Singapore by ferry and 15 minutes from Hang Nadim Airport. Set amid 7.7 Hectares of beautiful green landscaping in a tranquil tropical village, Turi Beach Resort features Modern - Minimalist accommodation in Tirta and Riani wing. All 140 rooms and suites are facing the sea being well spread over the beach front and the hillside.Turi Beach Resort is your idyllic retreat in the tropical Riau Islands amidst unspoilt beauty and fine beaches where tranquility and impeccable service are rightly yours to savour. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Turi Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Hang Lekiu, Nongsa, Riau Islands Province 29465, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Nongsa
Price Range: RM340 - RM844 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Turi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Turi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turi Beach Resort Batam/Nongsa
Turi Beach Batam
Turi Beach Hotel Batam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Turi Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
64 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (64)

Questions? Get answers from Turi Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the Junior Suite Room on Tiatra wing. It gives good view of Sunrise.”
 of 5 bubbles 976irfana, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Never choose a Riani beach front if coming with elders. It's a long way down and up even with the transport they provide.”
  • The balcony outside our room.
  • The Tirta Wing
  • Normal room ameinities
 of 5 bubbles night9955, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“With beach view or closer to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles indrakm, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get the Tirta wing ... more nice view ..hopefully don block by the tree”
 of 5 bubbles celine_sp0, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the new wing”
 of 5 bubbles athanasiosp226, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5