We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mazeppa Bay Hotel

Save
Traveller (57)
Pool & Beach (15)
Room & Suite (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good45%
  • Average6%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“wild coast”(12 reviews)
“get away”(3 reviews)
“self catering”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
22
22
4
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
22
22
4
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswild coastget awayself cateringgravel roadrooms are cleandietary requirementsfantastic locationmany yearsoverlooking the seashort walkdining roomevery mealbeautiful baysecond stoplots of funkob inntennis courts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 54 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

We spent a week at Mazeppa with friends who had never been before but had heard so much about it that they wanted to experience what it was like. None of us were at all disappointed. We had sea facing rooms which were very clean...More

Thank Lesley1222
Response from Vanessafisher, Manager at Mazeppa Bay HotelResponded today

Thank you for the lovely review Lesley

Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Appearance not good😑lunch to bad to mention. Waiting to see what get served for dinner. Staff great😊location must be one of the best in the world. Unspoilt, beautiful, restful pity about accomodation.

Thank Glynnis142
Response from Vanessafisher, Manager at Mazeppa Bay HotelResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for your review, sorry you didn't enjoy your meal

Reviewed 28 March 2018

On our way to Mazeppa it was raining - really raining. We were thinking that we made a huge mistake choosing that particular weekend. Then we arrived at the hotel....wow. The staff and management, the food, the entertainment area and the room was great and...More

Thank 709danier
Reviewed 12 March 2018

My wife and i and some old friends had the pleasure of travelling to the former Transkei to spend three nights at the Mazeppa Bay Hotel. Having worked in the Transkei in the early 1980's, the Mazeppa Bay Hotel was always one of our favourite...More

Thank Cliffy455
Response from Vanessafisher, Manager at Mazeppa Bay HotelResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for the lovely review, look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

This is my favourite getaway destination on earth. This time we visited as part of their Valentines promotion. It was a fantastic special,very affordable (like all their specials). We spent a weekend of appreciating good food,Saturday nite seafood special spread plus carvery and all the...More

1  Thank Debbie F
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mazeppa Bay
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Breakfast included
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (57)
Pool & Beach (15)
Room & Suite (4)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Mazeppa Bay Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Sea views rooms have lovely views"
Read review
"The view from room 11 is tops"
Read review
"Depends how many, if 2 Unit 1&2 very good, family of 4 to 5 then 3 to 7. Other rooms well suited for 4."
Read review
"We were on the Qora end of the hotel and it was lovely to be able to sunbathe on the lawn in front of the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing