We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Canberra

Show Prices
#22 of 58 Hotels in Canberra
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Canberra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Canberra
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,080: English reviews
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I recently stayed at the Novotel Canberra when we needed to attend a function in the city. We had booked a room and breakfast package which was great value for money. The best part about our stay was the attentive and friendly staff. Whether it was the check in or check out staff, breakfast or dinner crew...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelforevermore
Nathan F, General Manager at Novotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear travelforevermore, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Canberra. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am pleased that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, particularly the service provided by Jay in room service. I will personally pass on your comments to him and I will share...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here overnight and was unaware the hotel was currently undergoing renovations. (Not mentioned on website when booking) Noise stops at 5 but late checkout was not the relaxing morning I had expected. Very comfortable bed, clean room. Worth noting power points are fitted very low down into the skirting board so phone charger had to be plugged into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim J
Nathan F, General Manager at Novotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Kim J, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Canberra. I am pleased that you have enjoyed the comfort of the hotel however I am sorry that you were disturbed by some noise. Just to clarify that we are not under any renovations so I am unsure what the noise is that you...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Novotel Canberra is in the perfect location in canberra right in the middle of the CBD. Check in was fast and easy! Room was very clean and spacious which was great! The pool was just the cherry on top loved it, great to cool off after a long day! Breakfast was a bit pricey but it was pretty good,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hope C
Nathan F, General Manager at Novotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Hope C, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Canberra. I am pleased that you have enjoyed the central location of the hotel, the cleanliness and the pool facilities. I will pass on your feedback to all staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Canberra again soon. Kind regards,...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently had a three night stay at the Novotel while attending a conference. I chose to stay here because of its convenient location to everything and also because it was one of the few that had a pool as well as a gym. The pool was really good and it was big enough to do laps and gym had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn F
Nathan F, General Manager at Novotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Roslyn F, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Canberra. I am pleased that you have enjoyed the central location of the hotel and the service provided by my team. I will pass on your feedback to all staff and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Canberra again soon. Kind...

Shellharbour, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Canberra to attend the Versailles Exhibition at the National Gallery. Bought a package deal with Novotel.... Good value I must say. 3 days before our stay I called Novotel to politely request a quiet room as my son is unable to sleep with aircon on and needs external ventilation.. the young lady obliged and told me we were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy O
Nathan F, General Manager at Novotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Sandy O, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Canberra. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. My...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank audrey20172017
Nathan F, General Manager at Novotel Canberra, responded to this review

Orange, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only stayed one night, carpets look like they need replacing on at least two floors, staff were lovely, breakfast was fine - I didnt like the valet parking, carpark is tiny & some cars are double stacked indicating the need to shift your vehicle multiple times - we would stay elsewhere next time just because of this! Also, there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissMolly2013
Nathan F, General Manager at Novotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear MissMolly2013, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Canberra. I am pleased that you have enjoyed the service provided by my team however I am sorry that the parking at the hotel did not meet your expectations and I apologise for any inconvenience caused. I will pass on your feedback to my team...

Beaumaris
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there for 4 nights in January. Location is great. Dining facilities Ok. Breakfast Ok. Bar service poor. Checkout slow. Housekeeping appalling: Night 1: No hand towels or bath mat supplied. Night 2: Cups not washed and toiletries not replenished. Night 3: Toilet paper not replaced. Night 4: They completely missed servicing our room. All items were rectified quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petergV5173BV
Nathan F, General Manager at Novotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear petergV5173BV, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Canberra. I am pleased that you have enjoyed the central location of the hotel however I am disappointed that the housekeeping service provided by my team has not met our usual standard. I will be personally following up your comments with my Executive Housekeeper and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a booking made by the company, arrived on Sunday afternoon to the rather quiet Reception, a male staff manning the priority check-in counter signalled that he could help us and we gave him the booking name. The only two lines of conversation we had after were the time he asked how long we were staying and he needed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N S
Nathan F, General Manager at Novotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear N S, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Canberra. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please...

Sydney Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We moved here for 2 nights after a bit so good stay at the Pinnacle. This place was lovely. Had a bit of a hiccup with check in, Michael couldn't do enough for us to make everything right again. We had 2 adjoining rooms, which were very clean, block out curtains were good and beds really comfortable. The food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alchik82
Nathan F, General Manager at Novotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Alchik82, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Canberra. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am pleased that you have enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us, particularly the service provided by Michael and Sophie. I will personally pass on your comments to them and I will share your...

337 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (283)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra
0.3 km away
Avenue Hotel Canberra
Avenue Hotel Canberra
#2 of 58 in Canberra
929 reviews
0.4 km away
Mantra on Northbourne Canberra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Peppers Gallery Hotel
Peppers Gallery Hotel
#13 of 58 in Canberra
1,206 reviews
0.2 km away
Quest Canberra
Quest Canberra
#31 of 58 in Canberra
201 reviews
0.6 km away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#6 of 58 in Canberra
1,527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Novotel Canberra offers premium 4.5 Star hotel accommodation in the heart of the nation's capital and close to the retail, entertainment and business district. Novotel Canberra features 286 rooms, suites and apartments, all with a comfortable, modern design. The hotel features an indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, spa and gym. Please note that the pool, spa and sauna will be closed from 26 April 2016 until 30 May 2016 during refurbishment of the pool and spa area. Enjoy the onsite One Restaurant for breakfast and dinner 7 days, while One Bar offers all day dining and drinks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Canberra

Address: 65 Northbourne Ave | Act, Canberra 2601, Australia
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Price Range: RM556 - RM1,403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Novotel Canberra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Canberra Hotel Canberra
Accor Canberra
Canberra Novotel
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Canberra
#12 Romantic Hotel in Canberra
#13 Family Hotel in Canberra
#14 Business Hotel in Canberra
#20 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Canberra staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Canberra, Australia
9 months ago
Birmingham, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Sydney, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Canberra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are about the same.”
 of 5 bubbles O4893HIrobertb, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the north east /west corner on 7th floor”
 of 5 bubbles 406sandyo, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We paid for a standard room and regretted it - a bit too small and strange layout.”
 of 5 bubbles petergV5173BV, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms away from the elevators. The prompt when the lift arrives could be rather annoying.”
 of 5 bubbles ns735, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms seem to be well sound proofed going higher is probably better”
 of 5 bubbles jppetty, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5