We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra

08/05/2017 09/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

661 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra
See the most recent reviews
Showing 654: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, comfortable spacious 2 bedroom apartment for family of 4. Make sure you ask for an apartment with balcony for the extra space and windows that can be opened. Good views of the city and/or mountains. Cool cafes and places to have dinner within a few mins walk. Friendly, helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jane T
Tokoriki Island, Fiji
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for easy access to the city, lake and other tourist attractions. Friendly and helpful staff with great amenities, enjoyed the free use of the BBQ area for a Sunday night family catch up. Spacious well appointed rooms with excellent kitchen set up. Some areas looking a little tired and could do with refurbishment. Wi-Fi access in the lobby...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mvwelch
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Smelly rooms, issues of the hot water, the service counter lady was not professional and didn't guide the proper way to enter in the hotel, parking says its free but when entered they charged $ 10. The only thing was location, but the cleaning was not up to standards.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 491khurramr
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Air con didn't work and for the hour that it did, it doesn't push the air to the bedrooms where it is needed the most The location is great though and very close to cafe and restaurants and right next to cycling track.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sy20172017
Grace P, Assistant Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

HI sy20172017, Thank you for your feedback on BreakFree Capital Tower, we really appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed out location and hope to see you back in the near future. Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Cooma, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Capital Tower for two nights to attend a Santana concert and found it to be a great location with lovely views over the lake and an excellent range of restaurants and cafes all within a short walk.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenwS3258ZH
Grace P, Assistant Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi stephenwS3258ZH, Thank you for your review on BreakFree Capital Tower. I am pleased that you enjoyed out location and views, we definitely take pride in our location. We hope that you had a wonderful time in Canberra and we also hope that we will see you again soon. Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

View and sporting facilities are great. Walking distance to museums. Housekeeping needs to be more efficient though and you can hear the cars from the motor way below. Good spacious sized apartments..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank relaxed497
Grace P, Assistant Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi relaxed497, Thank you for your great review on BreakFree Capital Tower. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the views and location of our building. I will pass on your concerns about the housekeeping to the department supervisor. Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Melbourne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great facilities and great prices. Would definitely stay here again. The room was adequate to meet our needs and was on the 19th floor so we got some fantastic views of Canberra. Close to everything we needed and some lovely places to eat around the hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank panagiotisd895
Grace P, Assistant Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi panagiotisd895, Thank you for your fantastic review on BreakFree Capital Tower. We are pleased that you had a good time. We do hope to see you again if you are travelling to Canberra. Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel old and weathered. Curtains on windows were all too short. Aircon broke after 5mins so was boiling hot in the mornings when the sun was belting thru the glass. Walls are paper thin. No windows could be opened for fresh air. Plenty of parking and great location. Good coffee across the road.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 556hbomb
Grace P, Assistant Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi 445hbomb, Thank you for taking the time to write this review on BreakFree Capital Tower. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your time with us and I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any further feedback. Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelling with my family for the Australian Running Festival, BreakFree was recommended to me by a friend. It didn't disappoint. Front desk staff very helpful and the two bedroom apartment was clean, bright and comfortable. Special mention for the beds (just right) and the pillows, which ensured a good night's sleep before and after the run! Location meant we could...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janedL5458BM
Grace P, Assistant Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hi janedL545BBM, Thank you for your review on BreakFree Capital Tower. We are pleased that you had a good night sleep whilst you were here. We hope to see you back the next time you need a good nights sleep. Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Breakfree is set in a very convenient location; lakeview rooms have an excellent view across the lake to parliament triangle; facilities in room are fine; balcony good to sit and relax and watch balloons in the morning and sunset in the evening.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopherv323
Grace P, Assistant Manager at BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra, responded to this review

Hu christoherv323, Thank you for you review on BreakFree Capital Tower, we appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you had a relaxing time whilst you were here, Our view is one of my favourites in Canberra. We hope to see you again. Kind Regards Grace Penny Assistant Manager

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
08/05/2017 09/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.2 km away
Peppers Gallery Hotel
Peppers Gallery Hotel
#17 of 57 in Canberra
1,329 reviews
0.1 km away
QT Canberra
QT Canberra
#15 of 57 in Canberra
1,229 reviews
0.7 km away
Quest Canberra
Quest Canberra
#31 of 57 in Canberra
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Mantra on Northbourne Canberra
1.5 km away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#7 of 57 in Canberra
1,606 reviews
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the foreshores of Lake Burley Griffin, BreakFree Capital Tower enjoys stunning views over the Lake, the towering Brindabella Ranges and the sparkling lights of Canberra City. Offering a range of accommodation options, guests can chose from One, Two and Three Bedroom Apartments. The spacious self-contained apartments include a fully equipped kitchen, open-plan living and dining areas with most boasting spacious balconies to enjoy the breathtaking views, fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities in each unit and a full sized bath with shower (some apartments offer ensuite bathrooms) After a day out exploring the city unwind in our indoor spa, sauna or heated outside pool, or enjoy a quiet meal in our large guest BBQ area. Tennis and squash courts are available to hire and we offer secure undercover parking ($10 per vehicle/per day). The property is surrounded by lush landscaped parklands with cycle and jogging tracks which provide the ideal incentive for a brisk morning run or early evening stroll. The property is within close proximity to Canberra's CBD, government offices and the major tourist attractions making it the ideal base for business trips, family holidays or a weekend away in the Nation's Capital. BreakFree Capital Tower has a strict No Party Policy. Maximum occupancy and noise level restrictions apply as per reservation. Anyone in breach of this will be dealt with accordingly. All our apartments are non-smoking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra

Address: 2 Marcus Clarke St, Canberra 2601, Australia (Formerly Pacific International Apartments Capital Tower)
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Price Range: RM579 - RM1,592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Capital Tower Canberra Hotel Canberra
Breakfree Capital Hotel Canberra
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1505. Large 2 bedrooms with lake view”
Beeninanna, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Comfortable beds, great space, amazing views over the Lake.”
rowenac761, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Aim for high floor for daylight and a decent view”
alisonbguernsey, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lake view is great”
matthewh857, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lakeside rooms will be worth the small premium, especially for the novice Canberra visitor, and higher floors will improve the views.”
K6083CUpaulw, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates