We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pinnacle Apartments Canberra

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pinnacle Apartments Canberra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pinnacle Apartments Canberra
See the most recent reviews
Showing 358: English reviews
Logan City, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2016

great facility close to everything, large rooms with everything you could need. We had a spa in our bathroom but the jets didn't work. great place to stay for a family of 6. Was a short drive to all the tourist attractions and shopping and restaurants a short walk away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melski2016
Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Reasonable location and apartments. Quite cold in July, as the only real heating came from an aircon in the front room, whose heat didn't reach the main bedroom. But clean and well serviced overall. Friendly and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjbabe
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Shabby lounge, no plugs in bathroom or kitchen and we booked a four bedroom apartment for three nights....2 queen rooms and 2 rooms with two single beds each. When we checked in they said it was one queen and three rooms with the two beds in each...same number of people can stay but not what we booked. When I complained...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances D
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Frances D, Thanks for your review. Although we always try our hardest to meet your requests, we don't guarantee bedding configurations for a couple of reasons. 1/ if a guest extends their stay (which happens regularly) we are not going to ask them to move rooms, 2/ we have so many different configurations, it is impossible to meet everyone's...

Lismore, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights over the Easter weekend in a row bedroom apartment. Well appointed with a full kitchen, bathroom, laundry, dining and living area. Overall the apartment could do with an update especially the bathroom which has a shower over a corner spa and is quite difficult to get in and out of. The cleaner came each day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zeacie
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Zeacie, Thank you for taking the time to review the Pinnacle Apartments. Most of our bathrooms have the shower over the corner spa however we have upgraded some of our 2 bedroom apartments into "deluxe" apartments which have brand new bathrooms with walk in showers. These have proved to be a great success with our regular guests and we...

North Ryde, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2016

The 3 bedroom apartment provided an extensive lounge room and the bedrooms are more than adequate. The facilities are fine but are getting a little tired. A great location within walking distance of tourist attractions on the south side of the lake

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Roger, Thanks for your review. We are an older property however our apartments are clean and spacious and are in an ideal location. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Warm Regards Rebecca

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Stayed here Easter 2016. We had a 3 bedroom apartment, 4 adults, 2 teens 2 nights. This is the noisiest place I have ever stayed. All apartment face a central parking area so it echoes. The screaming kids, doors closing, keys dropping, even walking up stairs echoed thru. No parking had to park on the street. I would hate to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovesAsiaLots
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear LovesAsiaLots, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry that you found the place so noisy, unfortunately we don't have any control over the screaming kids or slamming doors. We do have a lot of complimentary parking on the property however parking is not allocated, it is on a first-come basis so if guests...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Clean modern rooms. Great shower well equipped kitchen. Plenty of space in the living area. Very comfy beds. We would recommend for families. It is also very close to attractions ie markets Kingston restaurants and cafes. We'll go back again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricoau
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Location was ideal in the Kingston area, plenty of cafes and IGA store, close to the foreshore and Old Bus Depot markets and glasshouse. Secure onsite parking and fully self contained kitchen and laundry facilities in bathroom

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 409yolande
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear 409yolande, Thank you for your review. I certainly hope we can welcome you back to the Pinnacle Apartments again in the near future. Warm Regards Rebecca

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2016

I have been to Canberra twice. In the first time, I felt it is a good place to live, quiet and not far away from the parliament house. On February, my parents and I travelled to Can again. At first, I decided to live in a city apartment (I cannot tell you what the name is), that was a nightmare,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ze Y
rebeccaGpinnacle, Manager at Pinnacle Apartments Canberra, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your stay!! We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Rebecca

LISAROW
Reviewed 16 March 2016

I recently attended a two day conference in Canberra. I chose to stay in the Kingston area as it was close to the railway station as I arrived by train and was well serviced by bus to the city centre for my attendances and a $30 taxi ride to the airport for my intended departure by hire car which is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garth M

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.2 km away
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra
0.4 km away
Kingston Court Apartments
Kingston Court Apartments
#49 of 57 in Canberra
32 reviews
0.3 km away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#1 of 57 in Canberra
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#6 of 57 in Canberra
1,598 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
#10 of 57 in Canberra
2,465 reviews
0.8 km away
Diplomat Hotel
Diplomat Hotel
#12 of 57 in Canberra
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Pinnacle Apartments offer a mix of one, two, three and four bedroom fully serviced apartments, found nestled in a tree-lined Kingston street. The Pinnacle Apartments offer security and relaxation in the heart of Australia’s capital. This is a perfect retreat for those travelling to Canberra on business with the convenience of being so close to the commercial hubs of Barton, Parliament House and the Russell Offices. The moment you open the front door and step inside your apartment, you will discover the naturally lit living area. Serviced daily, each apartment comprises oversized living areas and balconies. Guests have access to a gym, outdoor pool, BBQ area and complimentary WiFi ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pinnacle Apartments Canberra

Address: 11 Ovens St | Kingston, Canberra 2604, Australia
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Price Range: RM546 - RM1,114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Apartments Canberra 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pinnacle Apartments Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacle Apartments Canberra Hotel Canberra
Pinnacle Apartments Canberra Kingston
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Canberra
#32 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pinnacle Apartments Canberra staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Pinnacle Apartments Canberra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are going as a group then try to check in early to get rooms close to each other and also good car parking spots.”
Suhel_2112, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to another Hotel”
rubert, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in another hotel are the best.”
matthewmI6712MH, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“no lift access to second floor.”
441robert, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we had a room on the corner you could hear a bit of traffic but not loud and not much traffic”
413ruthy, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5