We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

430 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra
See the most recent reviews
Showing 425: English reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Very poor customer service and attitude. The rooms are not worth the money We booked a 5 bed family room. The room had no ventilation as there were no opening windows. The bathroom has no extractor fan, and this combined with no ventilation in the bedroom resulted in a stuffy, humid, stinky environment with condensation everywhere. We requested to change...

 Report
Helpful?
14Thank goosiepoosie
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear goosiepoosie, You booked one of our one bedroom Spa Suites CE5 @ $199.00 per night, queen bed in bedroom and bunk bed and king single bed in lounge room. The ventilation system in the bathroom is a chimney system controlled by a very powerful exhaust fan on the roof. Once again our check-in time is 2.00pm. We do not...

Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

I would highly recommend not to stay in this hotel especially if you have kids with you. Its very unhygienic and customer service is just really bad. This hotel is indeed A very disgusting hotel and has a very very poor customer service. Doesnt deserve any stars. This hotel is 0/10.

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank ashley0028
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear ashley0028, As JoeM said 4 days ago “managed with a clear focus on customer satisfaction and value for money” 5 of 5 stars. All Hotels in Canberra are great. I can't believe you people that come to Canberra for this soccer tournament are so unhappy, you yell and scream at my Reception staff. What is wrong with you people,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

When my family and I came to Canberra, we left Melbourne at 12 midnight so we can get to the embassy early. We finished our concerns at around 11am. We rang this hotel if we could check in before 2pm coz I had kids with me that were exhausted from our 7 hour trip. The person I spoke to on...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank ayeanlovestotravel
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear ayeanlovestotravel, Sorry but we do not have early check-in, our check-in time is 2.00pm. I am not sorry but we here at the Capital Executive Apartment Hotel do not succumb to blackmail (eg; you were going to write a very bad review on tripadvisor) and we do not tolerate being spoken to rudely. The soccer tournament in Canberra seems...

Yamba Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Very easy to find , located on a main bisecting route through Canberra, within a brief walk to many good restaurants , undercover parking, opposite a petrol station, . Unobtrusive management, comfortable room, and bed, well serviced, and with full cooking facilities. Plenty of hot water , and space to turn around in the bathroom. My room faced the road...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joe M
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2015

The experiences was not up to scratch. The room was ok, tired and a bit weathered, but warm and cosy. Kitchenette was clean, as was bathroom and bedding. Bathroom however had a cracked sink with a hole in it (Not the drain!) and the television was a huge issue. The first night there was no way to access the foxtel...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Tom S
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Tom S, We offer free under cover car parking and we advertise that 57 spaces are available. You rang down to Reception to inform us that the sink in your bathroom has a crack in it, this was very suspect so we gave you the benefit of the doubt. Our maintenance man went up the next day filled the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We spent Saturday night at this place. It was the worst hotel I have EVER stayed in. Room was sad to say the least, air conditioner took 1/2 hour to kick in and start to heat, dirty cups in the cupboard, shockingly old bed covers and blankets, shower dripped all night. And to top it off the Television didnt work....

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Alison G
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Alison G, Yes I know who you are and you stayed in Studio CQ4 Room 126. We are a non-smoking hotel as all hotels in Canberra are non-smoking. The night security person could smell the smoke coming from your room as he walked past and let me say that it was not cigarette smoke. The digital TV signal from...

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 2 July 2015

The spa and room were average and I guess you could say adequate but not modern by motel standards, The reception staff were average at best. The meal both dinner and breakfast were also very average and overpriced if you break down the $299 charge for a 3 course meal and buffet breakfast. The evening 3 course meal was nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank elizabeth m
Geraldton, Australia
Reviewed 2 July 2015

A 10 minute walk into central Canberra, whilst this Hotel is "tired" the room was comfortable with a kitchenette. The blankets from the wardrobe required a wash (as my Asthma flared up), I believe the cleaners (who do a good job) require more time to clean to a better standard (grubby marks on bathroom door, bedhead and mirrors needed a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Bernie P
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

left property worth $1500 in the hotel, including an iphone. threw everything out without contacting us within 6 days. despite being civil, manager is threatening to call police if we return to the hotel. security deposit has not been returned & the manager is skirting issues & lying.

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Sndoaljrpwf
ceahotel, General Manager at Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra, responded to this review

Dear Sndoaljrpwf, I do not think you need legal aid, you need help. You left two bags containing your belongings, we rang your daughter and informed her that you/she have left two bags with your belongings in them. We rang every couple of days and no answer from your daughter's phone. The number we had on file. We are not...

Melbourne
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We stayed in the Capitol executive apartments with our 2 children. The room was very clean, comfortable and the beds were very good: the main bed was better than some of the top hotels I've stayed in and the wooden bunk the kids had was very sturdy and made no noise when the child in the top climbed down (many...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travellingMummy0

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.4 km away
Mantra on Northbourne Canberra
0.4 km away
Canberra Rex Hotel
Canberra Rex Hotel
#29 of 58 in Canberra
583 reviews
1.3 km away
Aria Hotel Canberra
Aria Hotel Canberra
#3 of 58 in Canberra
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#6 of 58 in Canberra
1,528 reviews
1.3 km away
Pavilion on Northbourne
Pavilion on Northbourne
#24 of 58 in Canberra
1,051 reviews
6.0 km away
Ibis Budget Canberra
Ibis Budget Canberra
#42 of 58 in Canberra
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located two blocks north of the CBD, a five minute stroll, our 83 room boutique style hotel. Value That Impresses:The Capital Executive Apartment Hotel, located just a short stroll from the city centre down Canberra's most tree-lined boulevard, Northbourne Avenue, is your stylish and comfortable "home away from home". The 59 studio apartments and 24 one bedroom spa suites, combined with 24 hour under cover security parking, offer the holidaymaker or business traveller great value at realistic prices. Features That Please:Soak up the classic modern ambience that is our stunning three storey atrium as you enjoy a pre-dinner drink or a quiet meeting in any of the intimate lounge areas. Pamper yourself in our sauna room or one of our 2 x 8 person heated spa pools after that workout in the gym. As day becomes night, enjoy Canberra's languid summer evenings outdoors in our alfresco courtyard overlooking the stately pines of Haig Park; or, if it's just that special time together, simply phone for our prompt and friendly room service. The choice is yours. Rooms to Relax In All room types feature reverse cycle air conditioning and are serviced and maintained to a four star standard. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra

Address: 108 Northbourne Ave & Cnr Girrahween St | Act, Canberra 2601, Australia
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Price Range: RM379 - RM689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Capital Executive
Comfort Inn Canberra
Canberra Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Capital Executive Apartment Hotel Canberra staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid rooms facing the main road if you dislike traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles WTKuo, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“One overlooking the park.”
 of 5 bubbles 988mervj, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“View to the garden opposite would probably be the quietest as they are on the side street.”
 of 5 bubbles MeredithW_13, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The noise is little different to a local neighbourhood home.”
 of 5 bubbles SouthOztraveller, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles hotelreview777, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5