We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Paradise Palms

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paradise Palms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Paradise Palms
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Campbelltown, Australia
Reviewed 28 July 2016

We attended a family wedding on Saturday 23/7/16. We arrived Friday and checked out Sunday. My niece had the ceremony in the garden outside the chapel, the surroundings were lovely enhanced by the effort resort staff put in setting up chairs, white drapery billowing from palms. Reception was held in the resort restaurant, a self serve buffet with plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mchrystal2016
Ipswich
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

First time my family visited we had booked online and had never seen the place but had trialed many others in the area and was unsatisfied. This amazing place has become a regular place for us now and my children refer to it as their holiday house. Amazing amazing amazing we love the place Beautiful friendly helpful staff, Beautiful rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie s
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this resort few days ago, when we saw the room it was but when i start opening the drawer to put my stuff i saw food left from the previous people who stayed there thers dummy, a sack and rubbish all over the floor. All i could say its disgusting for the amount we paid to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tingkerbell
South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We booked online and had no idea what to expect when we pulled in. Its about a km from the big banana heading north on the main highway so gets the road noise if your close to it. Reception is up on top of the hill next to the restaurant. The resort is quite steep and set up pretty well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
Sydney
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Our room although was large enough for our family but it smelt of old cigarette smoke which was terrible. The place looked clean but felt dirty. We had already paid online so could not find another place. The TV did not work properly. It is also about a 10 minute drive into Coffs Harbour. Could not wait to leave.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anne J
fomparpalms, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Hi Anne, We are so sorry to hear of the awful experience you had at Paradise Palms Resort and would like to try to make it up to you somehow. Can you please let me know which room number you were in and the name you had the booking under? We fortunately/unfortunately no longer let out the older rooms and...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Pulling in the driveway i didnt quite know what to expect. All was as expected for the bargain price i paid...until i opened the door of my hut...Wow!! New, sleek, well appointed unit. It was quiet and restful after a long days work and i enjoyed kicking back in the spa while i watched TV. But the very best thing?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa O
Taree
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This was a lovely venue for the wedding. The chapel was lovely, the gardens are a nice green backdrop for photos, the restaurant was perfect. We stayed in Villa No 3. It was great. A king size bed was nice and comfy, and having the bedroom partitioned off was nice. Everything one could need in the kitchen. There is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank organicchook
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2016

What a lovely little getaway place. The little bures have recently been renovated inside & looked very impressive. The outside of the buildings do look a bit tired & outdated but the grounds are kept immaculate & clean, it is value for money!. With ocean views from our balcony and no neighbours banging on the walls it was a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mustang_Sally1965
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

I booked my 50th birthday here after stumbling across it while looking for somewhere close to friends in Coffs Harbour. I have stayed at all of the resorts over the time but this one has such a great feel about it and is so friendly and warm. Their onsite restaurant is up with the best restaurants in Sydney and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MargDemp
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the King spa suite (23) absolutely beautiful. So peaceful and quiet. Ideal for a couples getaway. Great facilities. Beautiful outdoor pool, indoor pool, games room and tennis. The only downside I could find is no wifi. Gorgeous view of the ocean. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly-aust

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coffs Harbour
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#7 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
223 reviews
4.8 km away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
233 reviews
4.4 km away
Coffs Coast Motor Inn & Villas
Coffs Coast Motor Inn & Villas
#6 of 17 in Coffs Harbour
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Aqualuna Beach Resort
Aqualuna Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Sapphire Beach
636 reviews
6.2 km away
The Pier Hotel
The Pier Hotel
#4 of 17 in Coffs Harbour
67 reviews
1.5 km away
Beach Haven Executive Apartments
Beach Haven Executive Apartments
#3 of 3 in Sapphire Beach
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Paradise Palms onsite management for brand new executive rooms and budget rooms all set in big spread out grounds of 12 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens and lawns with a heated indoor pool, heated outdoor spa and large deep outdoor pool. All rooms have balconies and views of either lawns, panoramic hills or some with slight sea views. You never feel enclosed at Paradise Palms. Sensational onsite restaurant, Pasfields Restaurant, with cheap bar meals, fine dining and room service, balcony and inside dining with spectacular panoramic views. Accurate pictures of every room are on our site so you can pick the type of room to fit your needs and your budget as we want every guest to be happy and to pick wisely. The longer you stay, the cheaper the rate. We look forward to welcoming you soon and always strive to make it an enjoyable one and welcome you back again and again as we do with so many happy guests. Only Paradise Palms Resort onsite management provides free internet in the restaurant and foxtel in the rooms....other sites do not offer these nor onsite service) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Palms

Address: 675 Pacific Hwy | PO Box 6606, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range: RM263 - RM695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Palms staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Palms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was very happy with the cheapest but the more you pay the more you get.”
 of 5 bubbles ericpY2643NC, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed at number 34”
 of 5 bubbles 346elianad, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“spa room on top of hill”
 of 5 bubbles TimJ213, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Villa 3 and 23 are both nice. The executive villas have all been renovated”
 of 5 bubbles organicchook, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a bure on top of the hill - we had #23 & it was gorgeous”
 of 5 bubbles Mustang_Sally1965, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5