We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Comfort Coffs Harbour

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Comfort Coffs Harbour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 203: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

The hotel is quite good, considering the price. The staff are lovely and it's a very reasonable price. The only complaint I do have, is maybe some of it is a little outdated and could do with a face lift. I would definitely be more than happy to stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnson N
Lismore, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This motel for the money charged is very good value. On arrival a very warm welcome from Sonia who is prefect for front and dining , food is very will priced i.e. a steak for $30.00 breakfast buffet was very nice , the rooms are very clean ,a very pleasant stay we will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john m
Country Comfort... C, General Manager at Country Comfort Coffs Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your previous stay with us John. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass on your feed back to all staff and most of all Sonia. I look forward to welcoming you back to Country Comfort Coffs Harbour on your next trip through. If...

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Budget motel, clean, friendly staff, we stayed 2 nights right next door to the big banana, we found the walls very thin could even hear the people next door receiving text messages & the bed was unfortunately lopsided so wasn't very comfy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrsbhundie
Country Comfort... C, General Manager at Country Comfort Coffs Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us I am glad you enjoyed your stop over with us in Coffs Harbour and I appreciated your constructive comments. I hope to welcome you back to the property in the near future. Kind Regards Justin Murphy General Manager

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Passing through Coffs and booked last minute with Wotif. When arrived to the property they did not have the booking. The manager Justin was very helpful and accomodating and had the problem resolved in minutes. Rooms are very large and clean. However are in need of a good face lift and change. Food in restaurant was fantastic and offered a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank azza81
Country Comfort... C, General Manager at Country Comfort Coffs Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to review your stay with us Azza. I am glad I was able to assist you with your booking on arrival and very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your constructive comments regarding the hand rail and I can assure you that this is an issue I am currently working with...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights, room tired and in need of attention. Plus points, bed linen and towels clean. Bed comfortable. Nice swimming pool. Close to big banana! Bad points, fridge should have been condemed, filthy and iced up. Patio funiture rusty and dirty. Lights full of dead bugs, surfaces dusty, toilet black scale around the pan, and leaked. Whoever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acljohnson52
Country Comfort... C, General Manager at Country Comfort Coffs Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Country Comfort Coffs Harbour. I am glad you enjoyed your stop over with us in Coffs Harbour and I appreciated your constructive comments. I hope to welcome you back to the property in the near future. Kind Regards Justin Murphy General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pleasant stay at a motor inn in sub-tropical setting. Friendly staff. Room was clean and spacious with air conditioning and ceiling fan and free wi-fi. Dinner from the restaurant was very good, particularly the garlic prawns. Buffet breakfast for $10. Kitchenette also included in room - suggest fridge needs replacing and the addition of a microwave would be good. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
Country Comfort... C, General Manager at Country Comfort Coffs Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us Mark. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and glad you got to enjoy all our great facilities. I hope to welcome you back to the property in the near future. Kind Regards Justin Murphy General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed a night in a spa room. The first thing we noticed when entering the room was the smell of stale cigarettes, although advertised as smoke free. The back verandah had quite a few cigarette butts from previous guests. Smoking is permitted on site. The room itself was quite spacious and comfortable and road noise although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
Country Comfort... C, General Manager at Country Comfort Coffs Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us Steve. I am glad you enjoyed your stop over with us in Coffs Harbour and I appreciated your constructive comments. I am glad you had the time to enjoy our pool and surroundings. And I am pleased to here that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast. I hope...

Penrith, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spending 2 nights here. It is close to town if you need to go shopping, or just relax in comfortable, clean, large room. Or swim in the pool. We had a delicious meal in the restaurant here last night. And a buffet breakfast this morning for only $10.00!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret877
Country Comfort... C, General Manager at Country Comfort Coffs Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us Margaret. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. I wish you a happy and safe 2017. Kind Regards Justin Murphy

Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed last night on our way home. Disappointed with the accommodation and not worth the money. Mould in bathroom, cobwebs on the roof, fans were filthy, insects on walls and musty smell. Won't be returning

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Syd_gal17
Country Comfort... C, General Manager at Country Comfort Coffs Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoyed your stay with us. We always strive to give all our guests a good experience when staying with us. I have passed on your comments to our housekeeping team to ensure that experiences like this will not...

Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed with my family here. The rooms are very outdated, bed was old and could feel the springs inside the mattress. The sofa you could not sit on due to it sagging everywhere. The road noise from the highway is easily heard. Very pleasant staff and lovely location and really nice pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhys F
Country Comfort... C, General Manager at Country Comfort Coffs Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoyed your stay with us. Our current rooms we are working to update and we have a great maintenance team on board with us now. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our pool and facilities and I really hope...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.4 km away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
61 reviews
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
222 reviews
3.5 km away
Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
#35 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Coffs Harbour Pacific Palms Motel
Coffs Harbour Pacific Palms Mote...
#16 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
85 reviews
5.4 km away
Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn
Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn
#27 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
244 reviews
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel
BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel
#10 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Country Comfort Coffs Harbour boasts some of the largest rooms in the Coffs area. We have a range of rooms to suit individual needs from business style executive suites to family rooms and self-contained apartments. We are located just 2 mins from Coffs Harbour's popular Park Beach Plaza Shopping Centre, 5 mins walk from beautiful Diggers Beach and right next to to the family attraction 'The Big Banana.' ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Comfort Coffs Harbour

Address: 353 Pacific Hwy N, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range: RM348 - RM498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Comfort Coffs Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Country Comfort Coffs Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Comfort Coffs Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for quiet room if traffic noise bothers you.”
 of 5 bubbles markhK6651EI, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter, it is on the highway, so there is traffic noise, but could not hear it when the door was closed.”
 of 5 bubbles Margaret877, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Families choose a room opposite the pool on ground floor for easy access”
 of 5 bubbles ascheef, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Staff are very helpful. If something needs attention be sure to ask for assistance.”
 of 5 bubbles GroupieII, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Was in room with low numbers, eg, 14. Would recommend requesting such, as rooms facing highway were an issue for some, I slept well.”
 of 5 bubbles victorc779, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5