We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

West Hotel Sydney, Curio Collection by Hilton

Save
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (12)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good21%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Fitness centre
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from West Hotel Sydney, Curio Collection by Hilton
Hotel deals
Offers from West Hotel Sydney, Curio Collection by Hilton
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
45
15
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
45
15
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshanging spacemini refrigeratorcomplimentary snacksbreakfast barwynyard stationdarling harbourdiamond membernespresso machinepremium roomthe ground floorking st wharfreception areaexecutive loungeincluded breakfastother hotelslittle thingswould stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago

The room is compact but well thought out. There is a small table (not the best if you need to do lots of work) and chair and an open style wardrobe. Nespresso Coffee Machine and USB charge points on either side of the bed. A...More

Thank Moonbah
Response from Jane L, General Manager at West Hotel Sydney, Curio Collection by HiltonResponded yesterday

Dear Moonbah, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review following your recent stay! I am so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay and that you enjoyed so many aspects of our hotel. It is especially great to...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 March 2018

I am not a fan of big, impersonal brand hotels so what Hilton has done here is brilliant. Sydney city hotels are all over priced, in my opinion, and this one isn't necessarily any better, but as far as Sydney city hotels go this one...More

1  Thank Julie L
Response from Jane L, General Manager at West Hotel Sydney, Curio Collection by HiltonResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Julie L, Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback following your time with us at West Hotel. It is fantastic to see you were able to enjoy so many aspects of our hotel. We are dedicated to ensuring each and...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Curio by Hilton is a great new hotel located in the city with great view and great staff. Nathan was helpful and assisted us before, during and after our stay. Beds are comfortable, spacious rooms and great staff.More

3  Thank joeldavids
Response from Jane L, General Manager at West Hotel Sydney, Curio Collection by HiltonResponded 1 week ago

Dear Joeldavids, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to read you enjoyed your time at West Hotel and that our team especially stood out to you. I will be sure to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I traveled to Sydney to spend four days This hotel was perfect fit the single traveler. Intimate and friendly. Great staff. The location is near Darling Harbor, museums and the train Tours have pick near by and Uber’s are plentiful. I would stay here again...More

1  Thank naqncy8814
Response from Jane L, General Manager at West Hotel Sydney, Curio Collection by HiltonResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Naqncy8814, Thank you for leaving such a lovely review following your recent stay! I am delighted you enjoyed your time with us and that all aspects of your stay were perfect. I hope you enjoyed your time exploring the local surroundings of Sydney and...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice modern boutique hotel in a great location. The staff are extremely friendly and obliging and make you feel very welcome from the first minute of your stay to your last. Only 5 minutes walk from Cockle Bay, Darling Harbour and the City, restaurants...More

Thank Oz2Melbourne
Response from Jane L, General Manager at West Hotel Sydney, Curio Collection by HiltonResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Oz2Melbourne, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for highlighting so many aspects of your stay! Your kind words about our team members are greatly received and I will be sure to share your comments with the team. It is...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Sydney, Australia
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Concierge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
US$146 - US$476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#77 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$146 - US$476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#77 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (12)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
CodexJ
24 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Jane L | Property representative |
Thank you for your question CodexJ! Unfortunately we do not have a coin operated laundry, instead we have a laundry and dry cleaning service. We hope this helps and we look forward to welcoming you to West Hotel!
0
Votes
ItsChristopher
2 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Jane L | Property representative |
Hi ItsChristopher, Yes we do have concentrator nozzles on our in-room hairdryers! Thank you for your question! Jane Lyons General Manager
1
Vote
雷米奇
1 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Jane L | Property representative |
Good Morning, That is not a problem at all, we will contact you directly as per your request and look into the points issues on your reservations. Many thanks, Jane
0
Votes
Room Tips
"A view of Darling Harbour if you can get it"
Read review
"Great Hotel - Just don't expect great service"
Read review
"I gave the room a low rating due to its size and street noise"
Read review
"Level 7- the higher the better"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing