We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,018 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,663: English reviews
Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

we have stayed at this brand before and have always been more that satisfied, the front desk is quick with check-in and check-out, the rooms are a good size, clean and very comfortable, I have and will continue to highly recommend the Meriton to any traveler that is looking for accommodation and a Meriton is in the area

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wayneandrobynsharp
MSACampbellStreet, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review

Wayneandrobynsharp, thank you for sharing such a fantastic 5 star review! It’s great to read you are such a loyal guests to the Meriton brand! Our highly dedicated staff are always willing to assist you throughout your stay to offer our 5 star service and quality accommodation across all Meriton properties. Your kind praises are well received and will be...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

i was supposed to pay 1500 dollars on arrival, had exchanged money before to save on bank fees. my cash was refused and I was asked to find another way to pay(adding 1.5% card fees on the way...) these fees were refunded when dealing with the manager but I still lost another 200 dollars by paying by card with worse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank legrandsales
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful hotel. location not the center of what's happening. So nice to have washer and dryer when staying for a few days. Try to get a room away from George Street. Loud at night and due to construction of their new light rail..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryAnne W
MSACampbellStreet, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review

Dear MaryAnne W, Thank you for staying at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street and for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed our prime location allowing you to experience everything Sydney has to offer, we hope you were able to relax and unwind in our resort style...

Mid North Coast
Reviewed 1 week ago

These apartments are clean, nicely decorated and have great facilities. They are directly across the road from Capitol Theatre, the venue for Aladdin. We were impressed with the friendly and kind staff. Upon asking, we were given a map of the area and directions to a good Thai restaurant and the suggestion of getting there before 6 (as people line...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScrapbytheSea
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review

Dear ScrapbytheSea, Thank you for choosing Meriton Serviced Apartments, Campbell Street as your preferred accommodation destination. It sounded like you had such a wonderful time exploring the area of Chinatown, Thai town and Darling Harbour. We are so thrilled to read that our team was friendly and courteous towards you and was able to assist you during your stay. Thank...

Winterthur, Switzerland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were not aware we were booking in such a convenient location. One block away from Chinatown, one block from the light-train line, two blocks from Central Station where the hop on lines start. We stayed for the first time in serviced appartments and are glad we did! Had breakfast in the room, did our shopping in a supermarket nearby,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudolf J
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review

Dear Rudolf J We trust that you had a wonderful time exploring the beautiful city of Sydney. We are delighted that the team was friendly and helpful towards you during your stay especially Davide, Noppawan and Sena. We will be sure to share your wonderful feedback with them. Our guests are our number one priority and we will ensure that...

Redmond, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, close to train station and only a few minutes (walk) away from ferry stations. Friendly, competent and overall super helpful staff. Nice, modern, bright and functional rooms. Wonderful views (assume not all rooms) - we could see the harbor and the opera house, very nice Sauna, Spa and Pool nice; however, the air was a bit too humid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theo G
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review

Dear Theo G, Thank you for choosing the Meriton Serviced Apartments, Campbell Street as your preferred accommodation destination. We are so pleased that you had a great time exploring our beautiful city while staying with us. All Meriton Serviced Apartments are centrally located near transportation and attractions for all of our guest's convenience. It is such a pleasure to read...

Vienna
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly helpful staff let us check in early and made great recommendations for sites and food. Apartment was spacious with updated appliances in kitchen and laundry. We appreciated the central location and air-conditioned room as a periodic respite from our touring on this very hot day

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaflynn49
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review

Dear jaflynn49, Thank you for such a lovely feedback of our team. We are so delighted to read that our knowledgeable Guest Services Team was able to assist you with your exploration around Sydney. Meriton Serviced Apartments are designed to be well-equipped and spacious to give the home away from home feel with a touch of luxury. It is very...

Paris, France
Reviewed 1 week ago

The apartments are very impressive with good facilities. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The whole staff is very welcoming. As soon as we arrived we gor taken care of with utmost hospitality. The location is an added benefit too. Very good options available for shopping and dining.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reneedubois69
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review

Dear reneedubois69, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. It our pleasure to read that you had such a comfortable stay. Meriton Serviced Apartments Suite are designed to be well-equipped and spacious for guest's comfort. We are known for our great hospitality and our Guest Services Team will always look after our...

Brisbane
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great room, wonderful and kind staff. They made me feel welcome after the stress of finding a hotel room due to my late arrival from an international flight. The hotel is located in a nice area and I can only recommend it!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 644sirm
MSACampbellStreet, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such a fantastic 5 star review! I am pleased that our team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street were able to accommodate you after a long overseas flight. Our dedicated team strive for excellence in service and they will be thrilled to hear this. We look forward to welcoming you back 644sirm, for business or pleasure...

lancs england
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having read many positive reviews,i am pleased to report that they are well merited. We had a four night stay in a one bedroom appartment on the 26th floor. The appartment had a balcony with a somewhat restricted view but it was a night place to sit at night. Only complaint i would have is that for me the beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank middypuss
MSACampbellStreet, Online Reputation Team at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review

Dear middypuss, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the TripAdvisor community. We love hearing from TripAdvisor’s senior contributors and certainly appreciated your valued feedback. I am delighted that we exceeded your expectations in our luxury serviced apartments each offering, spacious modern bedrooms, gourmet kitchen and internal laundry. I do hope that you got...

1,186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1171)
Viewed
Room/Suite (415)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (83)
Viewed
View from Room (99)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (416)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 179 in Sydney
5,075 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
et the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped gymnasium and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Campbell Street. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: RM783 - RM1,229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#11 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street staff and other travellers.
97 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (97)

Questions? Get answers from Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a room in the back of the hotel and it was very quiet. The apartment is located in a very busy area of Sydney.”
 of 5 bubbles wmh52, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High Floor”
 of 5 bubbles Butterfly527, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“One bed room apartment”
 of 5 bubbles yunny2017, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Soften the colours and the sharp hard furniture corners with pillows. ”
 of 5 bubbles brysonaus, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view, otherwise you can be looking only at the other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ScrapbytheSea, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5