We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

946 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 846: English reviews
Esperance
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night. Paid 30 for an upgrade to a great view of the harbour and bridge. Staff were really helpful and friendly. Very busy area (on edge of Kings Cross) so lots of bars and restaurants. Room was clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renee R
Michael B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Renee R, Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. The hotel is in a very convenient location. We are adjacent to the train station, walking distance to the City; we have an abundance of restaurants, bars and cafes in close proximity. I enjoyed reading about how much you appreciated the views from the...

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 October 2016

I stayed here three nights from 20 October to 22 October 2016 and was here for a conference. First off I have to say all the staff were amazing from reception to the bar staff to the cleaners. Nothing was too much trouble. So kudos for that. The location is spot on in terms of Kings Cross. Although the Cross...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nipitinthebud
Michael B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Twodogscuddling, Thank you for taking the time to detail your stay on TripAdvisor. I have passed on your feedback to our staff and they will be pleased to receive such wonderful comments. I was sorry to read about your breakfast experience in Sirocco Restaurant. This has been followed up with our Food and Beverage Director. I can only apologise...

Singapore
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights and was impressed with the location and room size of this hotel. It was very comfortable for 2 of us with 2 queen size bed. Love the fact that they offer firm and/or soft pillows! And the fridge does not have the typical bar which allows us to buy our choice of yoghurt and drinks to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank queksuping
Michael B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for providing feedback on your recent stay. I was concerned to read about your room not being up to the usual standard. I have contacted our Housekeeping Manager to ensure this does not happen again. May I offer my sincere apologies. If I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

I stayed for two nights on a holiday from the UK and I cannot praise this hotel enough. I arrived slightly early and the reception and housekeeping team worked together to get my room ready. I had requested a harbour view room and I was lucky to receive an upgrade to a suite. The view was just amazing - overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard H
Michael B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Richard H, Thank you for your fantastic feedback and taking the time to detail your stay on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read that you immensely enjoyed the magnificent views of the City and botanical gardens from your room. I have passed on your kind words to our Housekeeping Manager, Front Office Manager and Food and Beverage Director, who...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Only stayed one night. Service was good and I was well attended to when interacting with staff but the rooms definitely feel a little tired. Before I'd said anything my colleagues made the same comment about the rooms. My room service was also quite disappointing and did not reflect any pride. It looked like the bare minimum someone could do....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bigbowerbird
Michael B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Bigbowerbird, Thank you for taking the time to detail your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Your feedback is very valuable, making us aware of both our strong points and our shortfalls from a customer perspective. I was concerned to hear that your experience with us in room service were not up to our usual...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

We had a one night stop here before we joined a cruise and were very pleasantly surprised with how nice this hotel was for the price. We were able to check in early as we were ihg members and although on a low floor we had a view of the Sydney harbour bridge. The room was a little dated but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank graciejames2016
Michael B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear graciejames2016, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor detailing your recent experiences at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. I’m delighted to hear you had an enjoyable experience with us. Thank you for letting us know about the excellent service you received from our front desk team, they will be appropriately recognised. And...

Sydney
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

This is an excellent location for a Sydney visit. The rooms are tired and need updating but the beds are comfy and rooms a decent size. Bathrooms are decent size but need updating. Hallways are dark and grubby, carpets really need replacing. Only stay here if u can get a good rate and these do vary. There is currently major...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank janeblogs
Michael B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear janeblogs, Thank you for returning to the Holiday Inn Potts Point. The hotel has everything on it's doorstep - buses, trains, cafes, restaurants and walking distance to our beautiful City. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Michael Bourne General Manager

Riga
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very satisfied with both the service and the room. The breakfast was extra but was very good, and although the restaurant evening menu was fairly limited the food was good and was reasonably good value. The location is excellent being very close to the subway station and a very pleasant 20 minute...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnlatvia
Michael B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear johnlatvia, I would like to thank you for taking the time in detailing your recent experiences at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. It is pleasing to note that your overall experience here was an enjoyable one and your comments have been noted. Thank you also for letting us know about your enjoyable experience in Sirocco Restaurant. To the left...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 14 October 2016

When we arrived we had a lot of bags (around 11) and i was waiting to see if someone would come out and help us but to no avail. Ended up having to ask a reception staff member to help with our bags. Once the bags were loaded onto the rack imagine i ended up failing very badly trying to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tkha2015
Michael B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to detail your stay on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is very valuable, making us aware of both our strong points and our shortfalls from a customer perspective. I was concerned to hear that some of your experiences with us in housekeeping were not up to our usual standard, and I would like to...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I always enjoy staying at IHG properties, and this Hotel was comfortable and convenient. The beds are very comfortable with a different selection of pillows however the bathrooms probably need updating as look old and tired but still they are clean however mine had no soap in the bathroom so guessing that was just an oversight! The breakfast is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne L
Michael B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Jayne L, Thank you for your feedback and choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Potts Point. Firstly, my apologies on having to wait for over an hour for your room service. I have spoken with our Food and Beverage Director to ensure that the same kind of issue is not encountered by guests in the future. I was...

326 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (279)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Macleay Hotel
#42 of 179 in Sydney
735 reviews
Kings Cross
Larmont Sydney by Lancemore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#39 of 179 in Sydney
3,594 reviews
The Rocks
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
#44 of 179 in Sydney
2,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Potts point is a 4-star, contemporary hotel located just 5 minutes from the city in cosmopolitan Potts Point. Each of our modern 286 guestrooms come equipped with a choice of soft & firm pillows, 32-inch flat screen TVs, high speed internet access and comfortable en-suite with dual pressure shower head. Enjoy spectacular views to Sydney Harbour or an outlook onto vibrant Potts Point from the comfort of your room. Experience some of Sydney’s best bars, cafes and restaurants only moments from our doorstep and explore the historical architecture and cultural embellishments Potts Point is renowned for. Kings Cross train station is located adjacent to the hotel. Just one stop will take you into the CBD and in the other direction it's just two stops to Bondi Junction, making Potts Point an ideal base for exploring both the city and the beachside eastern suburbs. Hotel facilities include the Mediterranean-themed Sirocco Bar & Restaurant, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, a fitness centre, guest laundry and secure carpark. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney

Address: 203 Victoria St | Potts Point, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: RM520 - RM1,541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney Hotel Sydney
Holiday Inn Sydney
Sydney Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Sydney
#59 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Potts Point - Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Harbour view.”
 of 5 bubbles SAH388, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the fourth floor and it was quiet. We had restful sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles evat361, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a harbour view room becasue it is worth it - the view is stunning.”
 of 5 bubbles Y9876LSrichardh, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of bridge and opera house”
 of 5 bubbles Harrisons1234, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are rooms on ground level which I will strongly not recommend.”
 of 5 bubbles , 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay