We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Darling Harbour

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,398 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Darling Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,307: English reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel and was warmly welcomed by Reception as we checked in late on a rainy evening. We were happy with the room as it gave us plenty of space. The staff were friendly and accommodating when we asked for several recommendations on dining and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank apacjack t
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear apacjack t, we appreciate your time in providing your feedback after your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to be able to welcome you at another IHG Hotel next time you are travelling. Kind regards Bradley Boyd Director of Sales Holiday Inn Darling Harbour.

Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed 3 nights here. It was fine, but nothing special, for a family with young children, with easy access to Darling Harbour and a number of attractions - Location for us was very good (but if you are looking to overlook the harbour do NOT stay here). Breakfast was reasonable - would have felt very pricey to pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KateL2611
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear davidkatelyons, we appreciate the time you have taken to post your feedback after your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that your generally enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you at another IHG Hotel next time you are travelling. Kind regards Bradley Boyd Director of Sales Holiday Inn Darling Harbour.

Belgium
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Friendly Staff and good sleep quality. Rooms & bathroom a little out-dated. Pro : - Opposite to Qantas Credit Union Arena (Music Hall) - If you like to eat Asian food there are plenty of restaurants at walking distance (every selection/country you can think of) - Accetable price (175 Euro/night excl breakfast ) for a city like Sydney - 10/15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank-Ilse
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Frank-Ilse, thank you for posting your honest and valued feedback after your recent stay with us. We would welcome the opportunity to further discuss your comments with you. As we are not able to identify you from your screen name, we would request that you make direct contact with our Front Office Manager Francisco Vasconcellos (francisco.vasconcellos@ihg.com) who will follow-up...

Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in July 2014. Bed was amazing so comfortable with really nice pillows and sheets. Room was very clean staff were extremely helpful and friendly very enjoyable stay. Ordered room service it was awful Other than that definitely stay again but would eat out.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lyn D
Bradley B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Lyn D, thank you for providing your honest and valued feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed majority of your time with us especially our beds. We are however disappointed to hear of your experience with room service and would like the opportunity to further...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The Holiday Inn in Darling Habour is really overrun by Tourists, because of its fantastic location. So if you want a quiet time in the lobby or restaurant this is going to be difficult. On the other hand, i had a room on the top floor, which was really quiet and very specious. For the first time i missed some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wesel53
Bradley B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Wesel53, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Sydney. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed majority of your time with us especially our fantastic location and spacious room. We will pass on your comment regarding the room interior onto to our management for review. We...

Bacolod, Philippines
Reviewed 26 July 2014

It's always interesting to stay in a hotel with a bit of history. This one used to be a wool warehouse founded by John Bridge. In his honor, they named the bar and breakfast venue as JB's. I cannot complain about the location. Right across is a McDonald's and at the corner is Oporto's which specializes in chicken. Market City...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drjohnled
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear drjohnled, thank you for posting your valued feedback after staying with us recently. We are happy to hear that you generally enjoyed your time with us and your feedback has been passed onto our Management Team for further review and follow-up. It is valued feedback such as yours that will allow us to always ensure that we are meeting...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed here for three nights in late June 2014. I was visiting Sydney on business from UK and asked my company's travel agency to book me an IHG group hotel close to office and main attractions. As a Platinum member, I was given an upgrade to a Suite which had a large separate living / dining room space. In...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael D
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Michael D, your ongoing loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club is very much appreciated and we value your honest feedback after your recent stay. Whilst we are disappointed to hear your comments, it is feedback such as yours that will allow us to continue to improve and ensure that we are always meeting the needs of our guests. We...

Newcastle
Reviewed 18 July 2014

In the last year I have stayed here with family. The first time with my son to go to a show at Star City and then to a show at the Entertainment Centre. On the first occassion we had a twin room on the road side of the hotel. Very quiet due to the double glazed windows. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KoobC
Bradley B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear KoobC, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Sydney. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed majority of your time with us. We will make sure your feedback regarding the desk and chair is passed on to our management team to review. We hope to have...

Bathurst, Australia
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My partner and I traveled to Sydney for a concert, a one night stay, and like to try and stay as central as possible. We chose Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, based on its location, price and 4 star rating. Firstly, getting to the hotel is a proverbial pain in the backside. Don't rely on your GPS to navigate you there....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AB-Aust
Bradley B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear AB-Aust, thank you for providing your honest and valued feedback after your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear of your experiences. would like the opportunity to further discuss your experiences with you, as we are not able to identify you from screen name we would ask that you make direct contact with our Front Office manager...

West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I recently had to make an extremely short visit to Sydney. It was very important to me that I got a quiet room on a high floor so that I might get one night of good sleep between two very grueling days of travel. The assistant general manager, Esra, was kind enough to accommodate my requests, even upgrading me to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry K
Bradley B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Larry K , thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Sydney. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We will make sure your positive feedback regarding Esra is passed on. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back next time...

658 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (291)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Other (122)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (263)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Family Executive Room (36)
Viewed
King Executive Room (40)
Viewed
Queen Deluxe Room (43)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Suite (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Rydges World Square Sydney Hotel
Chinatown
Novotel Sydney Central
Novotel Sydney Central
#63 of 179 in Sydney
1,200 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Chinatown

Neighbourhood Profile
Chinatown
Tiger-flanked archways on Dixon Street mark the entrance to the “little Asia” of Sydney. A walk through Chinatown is a feast for the senses where aromas, tastes, sounds and visions of dancing tigers transport you to a different world. Chinatown visitors can expect a melting pot of Asian food at the neighbourhood's specialty delis and groceries. From yum cha to handmade noodles, BBQ ducks hanging in the window to Asian sweets and bakeries, there is something for all tastes. Paddy’s Markets is the largest flea market in Sydney where you can find souvenirs, clothing, gifts and fruit and vegetables at unbeatable prices. At night, Chinatown comes alive with entertainment including theatre, nightclubs and bars that are open until the early morning.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Emanating a quiet charm right in the middle of the action, Holiday Inn Darling Harbour has the best that Sydney has to offer on its doorstep. A heritage listed former Wool Store cloaks the northern wing of the hotel in history. Situated in the Southern end of Sydney's central business district, the hotel is ideally positioned to allow you to make the most of your visit to Sydney. Take a leisurely stroll through Darling Harbour with its many attractions. The vibrant Chinatown and Latin Quarter are close by and the Qantas Credit Union Arena is right across the road. You can walk to some of Sydney's best restaurants, theatres and shopping complexes. For something a little different, board a ferry or the light rail for sightseeing. Trains and buses to Pitt Street Mall shopping precinct and Circular Quay are nearby too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Darling Harbour

Address: Darling Harbour 68 Harbour St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Chinatown
Price Range: RM682 - RM1,493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Darling Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Holiday Inn Sydney
Sydney Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Darling Harbour staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Darling Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for north-facing room”
 of 5 bubbles KiwiTraveler23, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotels on the road/reception side are overlooking a worksite currently”
 of 5 bubbles LeS339, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Excellent breakfast, try JB's next door too”
 of 5 bubbles staggite, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“cannot really help here”
 of 5 bubbles cliffdaniel, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The triple rooms, with three beds, are spacious and terrific.”
 of 5 bubbles Paigeturner2, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5