We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Sydney World Square

Show Prices
#90 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Sydney World Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,769 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,592: English reviews
Start your review of Ibis Sydney World Square
 Click to rate
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean, the look and feel of the room were pretty dated, and the shower would leak slightly, so get a towel and put it on the tiles to prevent yourself from slipping. I got to check in at 7.30am, which was pretty amazing and I valued that over small inconveniences. It was close to where I was attending...

Review collected in partnership with innstant.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teabie
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review

Hi Teabie, Thank you for your review. Maintenance will follow up on the shower. We hope you will visit again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's cheap, relatively speaking, and you can see why, but not so you're uncomfortable. The rooms are small, plain, but with comfortable beds and clean. The staff here obviously work hard to cover off the critical aspects of a city motel. Clean and comfortable. Honestly, it's good as a 4 star hotel, but it's nowhere near a 5 star.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rockwell_hammer
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for your review.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have had no bad experience with this hotel and everything went according to plan. I was served immediately upon arrival. It is good to know that room key also operates the lift which provides you with a much needed security. The room was small but at least it was clean with plenty of space to put your things away....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussieScottie
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review

Dear AussieScottie, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Right in the middle of Sydney, a couple of blocks from Town Hall and shopping, as well as Chinatown. This is quite a basic Ibis. The rooms are as one expects, the bar is minimal but with so many pubs and restaurants nearby it's barely necessary. The air conditioning was too forceful and not adjustable. The staff were business-like and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hokona
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review

Hi Hokona, Thank you for your review.

Auckland Central, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at IBIS hotels a lot. I mean, platinum level membership. This is the worst I have seen. The corridors were tired looking as was the room. The bed just fitted in the room, but no available plugs near the bed without moving the bed. The bathroom had no plug in the sink, hairs left in situ from previous...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JamesGander
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review

Hi JamesGarder, Thank you for your review. I am sorry the myself and the team at Ibis World Square has let your down.

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good hotel in central CBD district of Sydney. Staff very friendly and approachable, rooms cleaned properly daily, topping up the complimentary tea/coffee and bathroom toiletries. Would recommend for single woman travelling alone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn A
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. As a female traveler it is important you feel comfortable and safe. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights. Air conditioning was not working, staff quickly relocated me to a room with functioning air conditioning. Rooms were clean if small. Staff was friendly. Close to many restaurants, pubs and entertainment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis_Anyone
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review

Hi Dennis_Anyone, Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I hated this hotel. Location is great but the staff seriously don't have a clue. Their grasp on English is basic any best and they are more than happy to argue even when they're in the wrong. Babu was extremely rude. I caught him out in so many lies and the more I tripped him up in his round about...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BenGrand
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review

Dear BenGrand, Thank you for your review, it is most concerning to read on all levels. May I ask you contact myself to further discuss, unfortunately I do not have any of your contact details from this review.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One out of two lifts working. NO HOT WATER!!!!!!!! morning or night, not acceptable for any person especially when paying $500 a night. The room smelt of damp as the floor was wet in front of the fridge making the room stink. Room keys, only two out of four worked. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone!........... Maybe the owners...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martin A
IbisWorldSquare_GM, Manager at Ibis Sydney World Square, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you for your review. Could you please contact my email so I can assist you and appoligise in person.

485 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (223)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (231)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Double King Room (47)
Viewed
Queen Room (55)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Twin Single Room (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Rydges World Square Sydney Hotel
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#50 of 179 in Sydney
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#96 of 179 in Sydney
4,486 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Mercure Sydney
#57 of 179 in Sydney
4,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Sydney World Square is in the heart of the Sydney CBD, within easy walking distance of Darling Harbour, Cockle Bay, Sydney Convention and Exhibition Centre and Chinatown. The hotel features 166 rooms and is conveniently close to the Sydney Light Rail and Central Station. The hotel completed a refurbishment program in 2010, which has seen the hotel's lobby completely updated and all 166 rooms over 17 floors re carpeted and replaced with new comfortable and modern furniture. The ibis Sydney World Square hotel in Sydney's CBD offers Standard and Deluxe room type, ideal for both corporate and leisure travelers in Sydney! From the solo traveler needing a comfortable queen sized bed for a night, to large two king sized bed rooms for the family holiday or a group of friends wanting to share. All hotel rooms are clean, wonderfully comfortable and have the convenience of a private en-suite bathroom with shower, flat screen TV, direct dial IDD / STD, tea & coffee making facilities, iron & ironing board, hair dryer, high-speed broadband internet access, in-house movies and fluffy towels with hair shampoos & hair conditioners placed nicely on the bed awaits you in your room. Guests staying at the Ibis Sydney World Square can also take advantage of the extensive hotel facilities including the 24 hour Reception, tour desk and on-site self-service laundry and dry cleaning services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney World Square

Address: 382 - 384 Pitt St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: RM506 - RM1,050 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney World Square 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Sydney World Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor World Square Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Sydney World Square staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Sydney World Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lack of captions on TVs can be an accessibility issue. Enquire whether to get a room with one.”
 of 5 bubbles AussieScottie, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try not to get on level 5, the lift wouldn't go to that floor so many times on our stay.”
 of 5 bubbles BenGrand, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 328martina, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are in Sydney for work, this is the place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel is on a busy street - High floors shield you a bit from the noise of a busy city”
  • Comfortable queen size bed
  • Bathroom with huge soft & fluffy towels
  • View from room looking south towards Central railway station
  • Practical layout maximising the use of the space
 of 5 bubbles Sydneysider01, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5