We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour

Save
Traveller (444)
Room & Suite (198)
Dining (19)
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good42%
  • Average27%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“darling harbour”(635 reviews)
“great location”(340 reviews)
“rooms are small”(94 reviews)
Free Internet
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,654)
Filter reviews
2,470 results
Traveller rating
412
999
672
231
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
412
999
672
231
156
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdarling harbourgreat locationrooms are smallmaritime museumlight railhanging spacelyric theatrestar casinobuffet breakfastshort staybed was very comfortableeasy accessan upgradeopera housepyrmontaquariumferries
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 2,470 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Without attire , I was dismayed shower was not functioning .Reception referred me to a gym but failed to advise in another location . Staff were at the best indifferent , a service person did not arrive after a 30minute delay . I requested front...More

Thank Tony T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this hotel at the last minute from a spontaneous decision to go to the Royal Easter Show. Well upon arrival we were greeted by a very lovely and welcomng reception staff member (Sunita). We were offerd an upgrade to face over the water...More

Thank CarolinePaul6265
Response from NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling HarbourResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear CarolinePaul6265, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you had such an enjoyable weekend and found the Hotel suitable for your last minute visit to Sydney. I will certainly share your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needed a place to stay - visiting Sydney for show on Easter Sunday. We stayed here years ago and swore we wouldn't ever stay again due to staff arrogance etc. Wow what a change! Check in staff were bright and happy and couldn't do enough...More

Thank Paul T
Response from NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling HarbourResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Paul T, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am certainly pleased to read of the transformation and will certainly share your comments with the rest of the team. I am pleased to read that you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were greeted by Hayden who was able to get us a room before check in time. We then had an issue with wine not being in our room which Hayden attended to immediately. We ventured out after this and upon our return a few...More

Thank Digga123
Response from NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling HarbourResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Digga123, Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share your recent experience. I am pleased to read that Hayden looked after you over the long weekend and that you got to enjoy some of our Easter festivities. I will be...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 4 nights - they gave me a L1 room - with window but oversee a building wall, so basically you leave the blind down most of the time - kind of makes the room claustrophobic. Room is small, bed is a small single,...More

Thank Choco22SG
Response from NovotelSydneyDHH, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Darling HarbourResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Choco22SG, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I certainly apologise that we did not meet your expectations and will be sure to share your feedback with the team. I hope this will not deter you from choosing other Ibis...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sydney, Australia
See all 187 hotels in SydneySee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Room Service
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Green Hotel in Sydney
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Green Hotel in Sydney
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (444)
Room & Suite (198)
Dining (19)
Pool & Beach (2)
Nearby
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with
energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise
buildings and after-work drink places, high-end
shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners
frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a
dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit
the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle,
reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
nicky8531
12 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Runrig1890 | Reviewed this property |
Not sure, but it is an easy link using light rail to central then central to the airport.
0
Votes
KoNy2017
22 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Vivienne L | Reviewed this property |
Yes they gave free wifi you get a password at checkin
1
Vote
Aimbillington
13 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Laurel S | Reviewed this property |
Perth will be cheaper, followed by Melb then Sydney. So having the same quota for each area won’t work. Just be aware Australia is very expensive compared to UK. I would double your £ per day that you might spend in UK to... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Rooms that overlook Darling Harbour"
Read review
"High floor Darling Harbour view"
Read review
"Ask for higher floors or free upgrade."
Read review
"Stay away."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing