We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 363: English reviews
Start your review of Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
 Click to rate
North Wollongong
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was clean and well presented. A stay for three people was easily accommodated. The check in attendant actually changed our floors when our friends arrived so we could all stay together. As advice to other travellers, check on the holding fee amount, as mine was quite high and left me with little money left to enjoy my weekend...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jordang212
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you Jorgang212 for your review of our Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour. We are glad to hear you were happy with the cleanliness and space of our rooms and the services from our friendly staff. If you wish to stay with us again be sure to book on our website for the cheapest price available. Thank you again and...

Amaroo
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Parking is way down the street. Staff watched while 2 grannies struggled with huge suitcase up the stairs. Maybe they could offer help with luggage to and from the car. Parking cist twice the amount quoted even after validation. Stairs in the apartment may not be great for grannies. Good location and views.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank leaho73
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you leaho73 for your feedback. Our staff are always more than happy to assist anyone with their bags when they arrive and with anything else that we can help with to make our guests stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. The parking is not owned by us, we have a deal with them so our guests only have...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Metro was a great find. In the past I have stayed in Harbor side Marriott or Sofitel Wentworth which are very upmarket and priced accordingly The location of the Metro on the corner of King st. and Sussex is excellent for access to both the CBD and tourist attractions. The apartments have everything including a small kitchenette with microwave fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martin154000
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you Martin154000 for your great review. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and our great location in Darling Harbour. We are also happy to see that you were happy with our fully equipped kitchenette, loft style apartment, free WiFi, free Foxtel and the cleanliness of our rooms. If you wish to book again we recommend booking...

Mitchelton
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a good stay and I would stay again. The shower rose was a water saver type and not a pleasant experience! The road outside was a bit noisy at times, but that is to be expected with the excellent position. My room had a lovely view.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyfU2085VZ
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi wendyfU2085VZ! Thanks for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the great location, so close to Darling Harbour. As you mention, all of our shower heads are 'water saving' as we try to be as environmentally friendly as possible. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you in the future.

Tamworth
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great stay recently. Fabulous location, so close to Darling Harbour, Pyrmont Bridge area. Close to restaurants and ferry services. Staff were helpful and friendly. The bed was comfy, towels fluffy, the ensuite a little small but adequate. Great facilities if you are staying a few days, mini mart next door. Great views from Executive suits.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynettes308
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi Lynette, Thanks for your review; we are glad you enjoyed your stay and found our apartments comfortable. As you said we are in a great central location so close to all the attractions in Darling harbour as well as restaurants and bars. Thanks again and hope to see you again in the future.

Palmerston North
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location good,friendly helpful staff,kitchens.Would ask for room on higher floor next time as first floor very noisy and bright from street and car lights. Double glazing would benefit this apartment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandie H
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi Sandie, Thanks for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful and friendly. Higher floors do help with the noise as we are located in the heart of the city. Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

Mcdowall
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Needed to stay centrally and this was a good price for the position. It's clean and well equipped and very comfortable with a view as well. Staff at front desk were helpful and friendly. I will come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you Wendy F for your review of our Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our Central location in Sydney, close to most of the main attractions. We are also happy to hear you appreciated our clean and fully equipped rooms over looking darling Harbour. Thank you for your comments on our friendly and...

Burnside
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sounds like the fwy is in your room. Room is dirty, carpet dirty, toilet doesn't flush, bathroom dirty. This hotel could do with double glaze windows and a new cleaner. Lucky the room is located ideally otherwise you can forgive it. Rollout sofa is terrible. No TV upstairs very inconvenient if you have kids and the are sleeping downstairs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P1532SY
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you P1532SY for your feedback. Due to our central location, right in the heart of Sydney close to most of the main attractions, there is inevitable city noise. For guests that wish to have less noise we recommend booking the Executive Apartment located on the higher floors. The carpet has become a bit worn over time however you will...

Nagano, Japan
Reviewed 1 week ago

My mom, her aunt and I went to Sydney 6days. The location of this hotel was pretty good. You can go easily anywhere you want to go. You can cook anything good yourself in a nice kitchen use delicious seafood in your room. It was not so highgrade this hotel but I'm sure that you can stay comfortably and your...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kawa1996
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Kawa1996, Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments. IO am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of spacious rooms. As you mention, our location is excellent and the inclusion on a fully equipped kitchen means you can save on dining out. Thank you again for your review and we hope...

Queanbeyan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location excellent. Apartments getting old and in desperate need of renovation particularly the bathrooms.Definitely not worth the $324 per night we paid for the weekend.Staff were friendly. Loft room was provided however we booked a 'one bedroom' apartment. Good walking distance to a lot of attractions.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J8984UFcarolinep
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you J8984UFcarolinep for your review of our Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location in Darling Harbour, close to most of Sydney's main attractions. We are currently renewing our rooms at the moment. All of our Apartments are the Loft style as stated on the website which are all one...

246 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (102)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Executive Apartment (40)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Mantra on Kent
Mantra on Kent
#62 of 179 in Sydney
1,156 reviews
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy Darling Harbour views from your balcony. Whether on business or leisure you will enjoy the benefits of staying in a loft style apartment right in the heart of Sydney's CBD. Easy walking distance to Sydney's Convention & Exhibition Centre and many of Sydney's shopping precincts, theatre and entertainment venues. The loft style apartments are fully serviced with plenty of room to relax and enjoy your stay. The bedroom and bathroom is located on the mezzanine level and the fully equipped kitchen and lounge with balcony downstairs. Complimentary WIFI in all apartments. The Executive loft style apartment offers the same features and cathedral style windows from floor to ceiling overlooking Darling Harbour. Nearby Darling Harbour attractions are the Chinese Garden of Friendship, Sydney Aquarium, IMAX, Australian National Maritime Museum, harbour cruise departures, Tumbalong Park for concerts and events and Sydney Entertainment Centre. This is a smoke free apartment hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour

Address: Darling Harbour 132-136 Sussex St | Corner of King and Sussex Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: RM658 - RM1,448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Australia
19 days ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'm not sure if there is any quiet rooms here.”
 of 5 bubbles jacquis56, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 205 had a better view than room 201”
 of 5 bubbles patriciapZ8390OK, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have great views overlooking the harbour”
 of 5 bubbles jcambridge3329595, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor facing the harbour”
 of 5 bubbles babapup, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the higher levels to get a view, and ask how many external windows.”
 of 5 bubbles HobartWayfarer, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5