We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

371 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 360: English reviews
Start your review of Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
 Click to rate
Mitchelton
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was a good stay and I would stay again. The shower rose was a water saver type and not a pleasant experience! The road outside was a bit noisy at times, but that is to be expected with the excellent position. My room had a lovely view.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyfU2085VZ
Tamworth
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a great stay recently. Fabulous location, so close to Darling Harbour, Pyrmont Bridge area. Close to restaurants and ferry services. Staff were helpful and friendly. The bed was comfy, towels fluffy, the ensuite a little small but adequate. Great facilities if you are staying a few days, mini mart next door. Great views from Executive suits.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynettes308
Palmerston North
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location good,friendly helpful staff,kitchens.Would ask for room on higher floor next time as first floor very noisy and bright from street and car lights. Double glazing would benefit this apartment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandie H
Mcdowall
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Needed to stay centrally and this was a good price for the position. It's clean and well equipped and very comfortable with a view as well. Staff at front desk were helpful and friendly. I will come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you Wendy F for your review of our Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our Central location in Sydney, close to most of the main attractions. We are also happy to hear you appreciated our clean and fully equipped rooms over looking darling Harbour. Thank you for your comments on our friendly and...

Burnside
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Sounds like the fwy is in your room. Room is dirty, carpet dirty, toilet doesn't flush, bathroom dirty. This hotel could do with double glaze windows and a new cleaner. Lucky the room is located ideally otherwise you can forgive it. Rollout sofa is terrible. No TV upstairs very inconvenient if you have kids and the are sleeping downstairs.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P1532SY
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you P1532SY for your feedback. Due to our central location, right in the heart of Sydney close to most of the main attractions, there is inevitable city noise. For guests that wish to have less noise we recommend booking the Executive Apartment located on the higher floors. The carpet has become a bit worn over time however you will...

Nagano, Japan
Reviewed 1 week ago

My mom, her aunt and I went to Sydney 6days. The location of this hotel was pretty good. You can go easily anywhere you want to go. You can cook anything good yourself in a nice kitchen use delicious seafood in your room. It was not so highgrade this hotel but I'm sure that you can stay comfortably and your...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kawa1996
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Kawa1996, Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments. IO am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of spacious rooms. As you mention, our location is excellent and the inclusion on a fully equipped kitchen means you can save on dining out. Thank you again for your review and we hope...

Queanbeyan
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location excellent. Apartments getting old and in desperate need of renovation particularly the bathrooms.Definitely not worth the $324 per night we paid for the weekend.Staff were friendly. Loft room was provided however we booked a 'one bedroom' apartment. Good walking distance to a lot of attractions.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J8984UFcarolinep
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you J8984UFcarolinep for your review of our Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our excellent location in Darling Harbour, close to most of Sydney's main attractions. We are currently renewing our rooms at the moment. All of our Apartments are the Loft style as stated on the website which are all one...

Kewarra Beach, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed post cruising holiday. Location was awesome. Walking distance to areas we wanted to be. Found the room a bit dated, new paint would be great. Stairs to the bed and bathroom a problem if an aged couple or someone with a disability. Otherwise was great. Staff friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeonaOliver
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you LeonaOliver for your feedback of our apartments. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our great location that is close to most of what Sydney has to offer. Our rooms are currently being updated and should be finished soon. It is stated on all websites that they are loft style apartments which do have stairs. If you...

Herston
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very good ...enjoyed the view from the apartment facing Darling Harbour. The room is spacious and suitable for a family with children. Kitchen is fully equipped with the basic necessities.. The free wifi helps you stay connected worldwide...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank phuntsh0c
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Thank You phuntsh0c for your review of our Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stray with us and that you were happy with all of the services available in the apartments, such as the free WiFi, free foxtel, fully equipped kitchen as well as the washing machine and dryer. if you are...

Austins Ferry
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It might be a central location but the noise from outside is terrible. Bathroom was very tired. Renovation is required ASAP. I was supposed to get breakfast included but the business they had an arrangement with was unaware due to new management.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathianneo
MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Hi Kathianneo, Thank you for your review. Apologies for the noise, we are located in the heart of the city so there is city noise that can be heard from the room. We advise guests to book the Executive apartments as they are on higher floors with less noise .We are currently updating the rooms at the moment. We have...

246 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (102)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Executive Apartment (40)
Viewed
Standard Apartment (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Mantra on Kent
Mantra on Kent
#62 of 179 in Sydney
1,149 reviews
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Seasons Harbour Plaza
Seasons Harbour Plaza
#125 of 179 in Sydney
679 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy Darling Harbour views from your balcony. Whether on business or leisure you will enjoy the benefits of staying in a loft style apartment right in the heart of Sydney's CBD. Easy walking distance to Sydney's Convention & Exhibition Centre and many of Sydney's shopping precincts, theatre and entertainment venues. The loft style apartments are fully serviced with plenty of room to relax and enjoy your stay. The bedroom and bathroom is located on the mezzanine level and the fully equipped kitchen and lounge with balcony downstairs. Complimentary WIFI in all apartments. The Executive loft style apartment offers the same features and cathedral style windows from floor to ceiling overlooking Darling Harbour. Nearby Darling Harbour attractions are the Chinese Garden of Friendship, Sydney Aquarium, IMAX, Australian National Maritime Museum, harbour cruise departures, Tumbalong Park for concerts and events and Sydney Entertainment Centre. This is a smoke free apartment hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour

Address: Darling Harbour 132-136 Sussex St | Corner of King and Sussex Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: RM656 - RM1,430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Australia
15 days ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'm not sure if there is any quiet rooms here.”
 of 5 bubbles jacquis56, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 205 had a better view than room 201”
 of 5 bubbles patriciapZ8390OK, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have great views overlooking the harbour”
 of 5 bubbles jcambridge3329595, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor facing the harbour”
 of 5 bubbles babapup, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the higher levels to get a view, and ask how many external windows.”
 of 5 bubbles HobartWayfarer, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5