We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour

Traveller (139)
360
Panoramas (18)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy Darling Harbour views from your balcony. Whether your'e staying for business or leisure you will enjoy the benefits of staying in a loft style apartment right in the heart of Sydney's CBD. Easy walking distance to ICC Sydney and many of Sydney's shopping precincts, theatre and entertainment venues. The loft style apartments are fully serviced with plenty of room to relax and enjoy your stay. The bedroom and bathroom is located on the mezzanine level and the fully equipped kitchen and lounge with balcony downstairs. Complimentary WIFI in all apartments. The Executive loft style apartment offers the same features, plus cathedral style windows from floor to ceiling overlooking Darling Harbour. Nearby Darling Harbour attractions are the Chinese Garden of Friendship, Sydney Aquarium, IMAX, Australian National Maritime Museum, harbour cruise departures and Tumbalong Park for concerts and events. This is a smoke free apartment hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Marina View
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Neighbourhood
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
669Reviews
272Photos
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 154
  • 250
  • 147
  • 60
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is our fourth time to this hotel and we will definitely be back. The staff are great, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The location is perfect, just a minutes walk to Darling Harbour to sample some great bars, boat trips and Aquarium to name but a few . Each time
Read more
The place was very nice and in a great part of the city and close to Darling Harbour and the main centre of Sydney. We just found it very disappointing that we book this Motel expecting to use the pool and it was closed
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Great apartment was already set up air conditioning running as it was a warm day. Great view of Darling Harbour would book again. It even had an iron plus ironing board very pleased with that as with travelling its nice to be able to go out with a fresh look!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This place was in a fantastic location! It is right next to Darling Harbour and only a 5min walk to Wynyard Station and a 15min walk in one direction to Circular Quay and a 20min walk in the other direction to Central Station. The rooms are very tidy and well equip with a full
Read more
Response from Stephen N, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Sali, Thank you for your recent stay at the Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour. We appreciate you honest feedback you have provided us. The Apartments you have described is correct, we do provide a dryer, washing machine, sufficient storage and also the bedroom is located upstairs within loft style apartments. The units also include Foxtel, free to air channels and smart tv. The staff here are very happy to read that they have done very well to maintain a great service here. We always try to check our guests in as early as possible, due to some needing rest after their long flight or whether they want to go back out and explore Sydney after storing luggage. If early check in unavailable we are also happy to store luggage for the day. Once again, thank you for your stay and we hope to welcome you back shortly on your next visit to Sydney, Please do not forget to book on our very own website for the best rates guaranteed. Kind regards Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour.
Read more
Great service from lovely staff rooms were a bit dated but Clean and fresh ! Don’t recommend for people with mobility issues as lots of stairs ! Quite noisey whith traffic but overall a good hotel close. To all the attractions of darling harbour
Read more
Response from Stephen N, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
Responded 4 days ago
Dear DarryLB Thank you for your recent stay at the Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour. Thank you for you kind comments regarding our service team, we try to deliver exceptional customer service whenever we have the opportunity. The housekeeping team will also be thrilled to hear that their cleanliness is up to your standards. The attraction you have mentioned is correct, we are within walking distance of The Sydney sea life, Sydney Wild life park and Madam Tussaud. Not only full of attraction but also a ferry hub to get to other well known location within Sydney Harbor area. We also want to apologize for the noise, even tho all of our units are double glazed, we will investigate this noise you have endured. Once again, thank you for your stay and we hope to welcome you back shortly on your next trip to Sydney. Kind Regards Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMetro Apartments On Darling Harbour
The Standard Apartment at the Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMetro Apartments On Darling Harbour
The Standard Apartment at the Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMetro Apartments On Darling Harbour
The Executive Apartment at the Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMetro Apartments On Darling Harbour
The Executive Apartment at the Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
Photo provided by managementMetro Apartments On Darling Harbour
View at sunset of Darling Harbour
PreviousNext
12345639
Hi Sheryle19, Yes, all of our Rooms have balconies where you are allowed to smoke! However, please note that there is no smoking inside. If you have any other questions, please feel free to call us on +61 2 9290 9200. Thanks! Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour
1 vote
Hi Tommmy10, We have recently renovated all of our Rooms, providing fresh paint and new carpet! We have also recently installed soundproofing in some of our rooms to combat the noise from our busy and prime location in Sydney's CBD and Darling Harbour. We would love to welcome you back to see our finished product! Kindest Regards, Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour
1 vote
Hi Tammy, Each apartment includes a fully equipped kitchen. This contains crockery, cutlery, utensils, pots and pans, stove, oven, microwave and a fridge
1 vote
Show all answers
Hi Aussielovedthailand, yes we do have parking available just 80m up the street at 170 sussex st, Wilson parking. The entrance will have a sign that says welcome to 383 kent st. the parking is $35 for 24hrs once validated at reception.
0 votes
We have them at reception available if you don't bring your own.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Higher floors have best views...try and stay a Saturday to see fireworks"
"Choose a Darling Harbour view, it's worth the extra."
"404 had a fantastic harbour view"
"Avoid the lounge fold out couches."
"Western view rooms offer the harbour."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$124 - US$288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
metro apartments on darling harbour hotel sydney
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydneyCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing