We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

Show Prices
#48 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,743 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,695: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Getting registered and departing hotel of this price range was poor. The reception staff seemed crowded or lacking space to operate to me. Room was good size but extremely tired. Everything was old and worn out. Bathroom the same - very tired looking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iancG5255AG
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed 2 days in Sydney after a cruise. Great location close to everything. Great views. Great room, good bed, kitchen and bath. Curious sign in bath about setting off fire alarm if you left door open when showering. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven F
Auckland Central
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is sub-par on almost every measure. - Dismal wifi performance - Threadbare carpet - Dismal decor, crappy fittings, bad plumbing. - Smell - a mix of stale cigarettes, damp, and despair (not just my room, throughout the corridors too) - A good location, but actually not as close to train stations as other options and a rather exposed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesvnz
Marco C, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Hi jamesvnz, Thank you kindly for staying with us and for taking the time to provide your feedback on your most recent stay. We are highly disappointed that your stay with us was not altogether favourable, this goes highly against the grain of the comfort we are renowned for. If we could kindly ask you to please contact the hotel...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were so disappointed. Quilt cover were just two flat sheets. Toilet fan was so noisy that I can't sleep, and not well cleaned. room were full of spots. I will never stay this hotel again. So overrated!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bujin B
Marco C, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Hi Bujin B, Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide your comments on your most recent stay with us. The team are highly disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not altogether favourable, service such as the one you mentioned goes highly against the grain of the great service we are renowned for. If you could...

Yungaburra, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our stay for one night turned into a very special occasion. We were given a high room with glorious views, bottle and balloon to celebrate. Clean, comfortable, roomy, can stretch out, quiet, perfect location for Opera House and Harbour. Thankyou for making it so special!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandi L
Marco C, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Hi Sandy L, Thank you kindly for staying with us and we are thrilled that your stay with us was so enjoyable. I am very glad to hear that your room was clean and comfortable and also very happy to hear you enjoyed the amenities to make your stay that little more special. We very much look forward to seeing...

Hyattsville
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Quiet, clean, spacious one-bedroom suite. Comfortable bed. Excellent service. Wonderful view of Sydney Opera House. Great location for a lot of on-foot exploration, plus easy access to Circular Quay, the central spot for Sydney's extensive ferry service to multiple Sydney harbor locations as well as to the highly efficient subway system.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman O
Marco C, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Hi Norman O, Thank you kindly for staying with us and I am ecstatic to hear your time at the hotel was most enjoyable. It's especially great to hear that you found the room most comfortable, "Quiet, clean, spacious one-bedroom suite". I will also pass on the comment of "Excellent service" to the team who will be equally ecstatic to...

Alexandra Hills
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Did not sleep due to short sheets and manhole bumbling on road, surely council can fix the manhole, otherwise al terrace accommodation should not be let out, the bed sheets were short and did not cover the mattress

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 703sylviej
Marco C, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Hi 703sylviej, Thank you kindly for staying with us and for taking the time to provide your comments on your most recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that you could not get a good nights sleep. If you could please contact the hotel and advise which room number you stayed in so we can investigate further. Nonetheless,...

South Lake Tahoe, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel has a great location walk to restaurants and clubs you can even walk to Sydney Opera. My room had small kitchen with all you need to fix a meal. The staff was great help with direction and bring a bucket of ice when needed. The only down side is a small pool and area also no business center.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maggie1094
Marco C, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Hi maggie1094, Thank you kindly for staying with us and I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. I am very happy to hear that you found the location most suitable for your travel needs and were able to explore the lovely sights and sounds that The Rocks area brings. I will also pass your feedback onto the team...

Heathmont, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

great staff (Neale) and girls, great location, clean. all you need! Disappointed with the low floor (2nd) so we didn't have much of a view. Lots of little restaurants, coffee shops and pubs. Everything in walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindadD6013ND
Marco C, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

HI lindadD6013ND, Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you found the location very suitable for your travel needs and that the team were able to assist you in making your stay comfortable. We very much look forward to seeing you here on your next visit to Sydney....

Perth
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great location and friendly staff! Unfortunately I think the rooms let the hotel down. Our room overlooked the pool which would have been lovely, however as the room didn't have air con or a fan, we were forced to keep the one window open constantly... which led to poor sleep quality at 4am when there were people by the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D1599ZEhollys
Marco C, Front Office Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Hi D1599ZEhollys, Thank you kindly for staying with us and for taking the time to provide your feedback on your most recent stay with us. I am glad the team were able to look after you during your stay. I am most concerned about the Air Conditioning in your room. We have them regularly serviced and are all in good...

331 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (313)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection
The Rocks
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
#43 of 179 in Sydney
2,117 reviews
The Rocks
The Russell Hotel
The Russell Hotel
#33 of 179 in Sydney
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#21 of 179 in Sydney
1,177 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Rocks

Neighbourhood Profile
The Rocks
The first residents of the Rocks were convicts and sailors from the old nation. As the oldest neighbourhood in the city, the area's cobblestone streets host more than 100 heritage sites and buildings, including the oldest house in Sydney, Camden Cottage, which was built in 1816. Taste a “midi “ or a “schooner” of beer and dine “al fresco” on the waterfront at some of the oldest pubs in Sydney. The weekend markets at the Rocks are where you can find local artists' hand-made souvenirs, organic food and designer jewelry in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. To enjoy some of the best Australian and international contemporary art, the MCA museum is open every day and select evenings. At the end of a long day of sightseeing, be sure to save energy to dance the night away at the area's many late night entertainment venues.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immerse yourself in Sydney's colourful past in The Rocks. Select from Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney's unique offing of historic Terrace Houses, One bedroom apartments and spacious Studio Rooms. This 61 room boutique hotel is a hidden treasure, the Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney is only moments from Circular Quay, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

Address: 75 Harrington St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Price Range: RM828 - RM1,421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Sydney
Sydney Clarion Collection
Clarion Sydney
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Scottsdale, Arizona
8 months ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room had a great view of Opera very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Walk out front of hotel, cross the street and there is a short cut right to circular quay. get room that faces opera house”
  • living room with kitchen inbackground
  • opera house as seen from balcony
  • pool area from our balcony
 of 5 bubbles dickd99, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They have a pool”
 of 5 bubbles Cruzin303, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great location, The Rocks are within walking distance to everything you could need.”
 of 5 bubbles williams858, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel has typical rooms, we had a studio which had a small kitchen. Could select a converted cottage to live as in part of the past.”
 of 5 bubbles 612pamm, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay