We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Booking.comUS$92*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$172*
US$92*
US$172*
US$92*
US$172*
US$92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

820 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 770: English reviews
Start your review of Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed today NEW

Ideal location, good value for money, clean room which was well serviced. Easy walking distance to transport, restaurants and tourist attractions. Staff friendly and helpful. Would happily stay here again. Nice touches such as free daily newspaper.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beverleybooth
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location. Booked room with 3 single beds. Approximately 20 minute walk to Pitt St Mall; 30 minute walk to The Rocks and Circular Quay. Beds and pillows were comfortable. Would book again for location and price.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ms395283
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff were good, but the room was not. I would probably have been ok with the room if it were $50 a night cheaper, but for the price I would expect a bed that wasn't lumpy, walls that weren't dirty and pillows that weren't flat and yet somehow also lumpy. Location is quite good though, only 4 minutes to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 24luke
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Terrible service Limited English staff , Giving the wrong information about the parking ceiling room in bath room was broken , cleaner did not change the blood pillow case as my partner was bleeding by the ear, pillow was turned over for us not to see, very poor no excuse to change it. not recommended

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter Panagioti... P
Chevy T, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Peter, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We are sorry to read that not all aspects of your accommodation were as expected or up to the standards that we have set for our guests. We will work hard to rectify the issues that you have experienced. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very good location, great to stroll up Pitt St right into the action of the CBD. About a 7 minute brisk walk to Darling Harbour precinct, about twenty minutes or so walk to get to the Bridge. Great food options all around.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B4641NUjasonw
Chevy T, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear B4641NUjasonw, Thank you for your review and stay in our hotel. We are delighted that you have had a good overall experience and enjoyed our hotel location. It is more than true that the hotel is located in a great area of Sydney CBD. We are within a short walk or commute to all the attractions that Sydney has...

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was booked here but a major event has been announced and they cancelled my booking and are now advertising the same room at an inflated price due to higher demand. Not a good way to treat customers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
Chevy T, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. In regards to your comment, I would be more than happy to look into your booking cancellation, please email me at ctan@metrohg.com with details of your booking so I can personally investigate and update you on the matter. Please note however, we always do our...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

okay place to stay. not many tv channels to watch. little bit noisy. overall not to bad but little bit too expensive accommodation. room service is to early in the morning and can get annoying if they knock at 8am every morning,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 314sunny
Chevy T, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear 314sunny, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service and all feedback is invaluable to us, as it helps us...

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

The rooms were way too small Even smaller toilets No free wifi Definitely not worth the money spent and will not recommend!! Out of all the cities we had visited in Australia we spent the most on these rooms only to be disappointed by the size and nature of the rooms. Very sub standard.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suba P
Chevy T, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Suba, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We are sorry to read that not all aspects of your accommodation were as expected or up to the standards that we have set for our guests. Regarding your room size comments, please note that although the standard rooms are similar size to most accommodation venues in the City, the...

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked as attending Capitol Theatre and the location could not have been better literally across the road. Hotel room room left a bit to be desired , make up left from previous visitors plus a pair of socks behind the curtains so maybe the cleaners need a nudge to be more attentive . Walking distance to Paddys Markets and China...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate V
Chevy T, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Kate, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. I have passed your concerns about the room cleanliness to the...

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Clean but small room. Very convenient for the live show i went to see (across the road) lots of restaurants to choose from though mainly asian cuisine. Good for an overnight stay easy walk to the main shops of Sydney close to central railway station

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
Chevy T, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Dawn, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

457 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Junior Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Triple Room (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#53 of 175 in Sydney
1,245 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Chinatown
Pensione Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#82 of 175 in Sydney
2,258 reviews
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#102 of 175 in Sydney
1,727 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 175 in Sydney
4,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central is minutes away from all that Sydney offers. Located opposite the Capitol Theatre and walking distance to China Town and Darling Harbour. Boasting 220 well appointed guest rooms & suites, this hotel with its rooftop pool is an oasis in a busy gateway city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Address: 431-439 Pitt St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: RM411 - RM822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Sydney Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go somewhere else”
KelvinS717, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Book early as it fills up very quickly.”
824trevorp, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room.”
traveller4Northcoast, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Just ask staff - very helpful”
712wayneh, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the biggest room in the house”
Hasse57, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$92* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$92
Hotels.comUS$92
AMOMAUS$172
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates