We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

546 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 502: English reviews
Gladstone, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here when we went to see Aladdin. This hotel is literally right across the road from The Capitol Theatre and the perfect spot if you are in the city to see a show there. It is close to Town Hall train station and Central Train Station and it is also easy walking distance along Pitt Street or George...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OzGypsy73
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Only stayed one night and it was good for what we needed. Nothing too fancy but clean and comfortable. Good location. No onsite parking. Close to central station, Haymarket, Darling Harbour and Theatre.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmenere007
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Carmenere, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Hotel was great location train station only a 5 min walk away 15 to darling harbour and 5 min to China town. Aircon could of been colder. Pool was a wonderfull addition but did need to have more towels as we had to call reception every night for new ones for our showerers. I'd recommend to book via the web...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo M
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Jo, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Knutsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here in November 2016 twice visiting from the UK for the first time. Staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them, our room was very clean and had everything we needed it was cleaned every day with fresh towels replenished daily. Location was just perfect for all our needs, very close to all attractions,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MobileMo15
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear MobileMO, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Beau Bassin - Rose Hill
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Few things not in order in our room I had to put back the cupboard sliding doors on their rails, my poor back can talk about this. Air con not working properly. Not enough space at the wash hand basin in the bath room. TV not well adjusted, not enough brigthness and AUD 20.00/hr for late check out (14h instead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 342robert
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at the Marlow probably 4 or 5 times now over the past 3 years. it is always clean, modern & neat, the staff friendly and helpful and we feel supported and at home while we are in Sydney. We are about to stay again this Sunday coming. We will see the live play "Ladies in Black" and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryn Ann G
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Darryn Ann & Jens, Thank you for your stays in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you always enjoy your stay with us and that you take advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always like to see that our return guests experience a...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Contrary to their listing on booking sites this hostel does not have parking. They direct you to a public multi-storey which costs $40+ a day. When we complained about it they just shrugged. It's Asian run so you get the classic unwelcoming feel, but the hostel itself (we stayed in a private room) is very good and in a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam R
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Sam, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very good 3 1/2 star hotel. Close to Central Station, Light rail and Capitol Theatre. A good 20 minute walk to Opera House with no steps or hills and close to restaurants,coffee shops and retailers in the CBD. Reception staff where very friendly and helpful with information and the storage of baggage. Rooms had the usual wear and tear with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very well located and clean. Our family has been welcomed warmly. The room was a bit small and pricey but we have really enjoyed the area : parks, restaurant, 30 min walk from the circular quay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kama S
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Kama, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location.. foods are everywhere, opposite to capitol, but rooms are a bit small.. around 5-10 minutes walk to shopping centre.. near by indo shop ( so if u are an indonesian its easy to find standart food / sambal 😜 ).. Valuable hotel in centre 😉

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liska A
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Liska, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

443 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (39)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Junior Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Triple Room (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#50 of 178 in Sydney
999 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Chinatown
Pensione Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#74 of 178 in Sydney
2,066 reviews
Chinatown
The Great Southern Hotel
The Great Southern Hotel
#88 of 178 in Sydney
899 reviews
Chinatown
BreakFree on George
BreakFree on George
#82 of 178 in Sydney
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central is minutes away from all that Sydney offers. Located opposite the Capitol Theatre and walking distance to China Town and Darling Harbour. Boasting 220 well appointed guest rooms & suites, this hotel with its rooftop pool is an oasis in a busy gateway city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Address: 431-439 Pitt St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: RM400 - RM1,059 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Sydney Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
22 hours ago
Bali, Indonesia
Leeds, United Kingdom

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Triple bed deluxe room ”
 of 5 bubbles jomE2606EL, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room no view just building next door but price excellent. Not a budget hotel as rooms up to $250 plus so got a bargain at $168.”
 of 5 bubbles DAL974, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great location in Syd”
 of 5 bubbles KenChiang1985, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Level 12 was good.”
 of 5 bubbles yvette2008, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Obviously the quiet rooms are at the back.”
 of 5 bubbles B0bbyW, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay