We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Hotels.comUS$92*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$94*
US$92*
US$94*
US$92*
US$94*
US$92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

820 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 770: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

The Metro Marlow Sydney was a great place to stay. Located in a central position we could walk everywhere we wanted including darling harbour. Shopping precinct. Opera house and the rocks. The hotel itself is clean and tidy and the staff are friendly and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue T
Chevy T, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Sue, We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback left. Our staff are also grateful for your feedback regarding the service offered to you. All our staff are always doing their best to accommodate our guest requests and positive feedback is always welcome. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I had cause to book in Sydney for a three day meeting during the Justin Bieber concert. I normally stay at another motel however due to the dynamic pricing I decided to shop around. I contacted the Metro Hotel Marlo Sydney Central and they had a vacancy at a better price. Upon arrival I found the hotel difficult to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MatthewBillett
Chevy T, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear MatthewBillett, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We are sorry to read that not all aspects of your accommodation were as expected or up to the standards that we have set for our guests. We will work hard to rectify the issues that you have experienced. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We only stayed for one night but there were three of us. It's really hard to get a triple share room with three 'real' beds - mostly there are two and roll-away or sofa-bed but this place has proper triple rooms. With three beds there isn't much room to maneuver but the beds were really comfy and the place was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliffie_D
Chevy T, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Cliffie_D, Thank you for your feedback and for your kind comments regarding our staff, we are glad that you had a pleasant stay. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service and all feedback is invaluable to us, as it helps us improve. I will pass on your feedback to the rest...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Photos online were deceptive - rooms are white small and the bathroom is cramped. View was a brick building just meters away. The room was not very comfodtable overall. Staff were all friendly however the shampoos and body wash and used cups weren't replaced daily.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra S
Chevy T, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Cassandra, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We are sorry to read that not all aspects of your accommodation were as expected or up to the standards that we have set for our guests. We will work hard to rectify the issues that you have experienced. I have passed your concerns about the customer service to the...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, clean, no towels left second day, TV remote faulty, one hour free wifi daily lasted 10 min, good mattress, very close to light rail and good restaurants..Don't expect anything flash but it's very liveable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bronwyn m
Chevy T, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear bronwyn, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Maitland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of this hotel to The Capitol Theatre makes it ideal for a night time show with kids as you literally cross the street & you're back to head off to bed. We park at Darling Quarter & it's an easy 10 min walk maximum to the hotel. China town for a quick bite & Paddys Markets for a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daniellefS5186MS
Chevy T, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear daniellefS5186MS, Thank you for your feedback and for your kind comments regarding our staff, we are glad that you had a pleasant stay. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service and all feedback is invaluable to us, as it helps us improve. I will pass on your feedback to the rest...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, Great Location, Lovely Staff, Recommended Location that doesn't cost the earth. Breakfast quality was questionable. Stayed for a week. The only night It was a little loud was the Saturday night which was excepted right in the middle of Sydney. 5 mins walk to Central Station.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathrynt956
Chevy T, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear kathrynt956, Thank you for your feedback and for your kind comments regarding our staff, we are glad that you had a pleasant stay. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service and all feedback is invaluable to us, as it helps us improve. I will pass on your feedback to the rest...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location of this hotel was superb. Only 5 min walk from Central station which has a direct connection to the Sydney airport (only 3 or 4 stations away depending whether you board the train at the international or domestic terminals). If you have heavy luggage and would like to avoid walking to or fro Central, you can always walked across...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chong68
Chevy T, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Chong68, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Rubyvale, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was a very clean & friendly place to stay. The only thing is next time I will be sure to ask for a double & a single bed as this time we had 3 singles. My husband is 6 foot 2 inches and needs a longer bed. But we have no complaints about this establishment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H4190LXdebbieh
Chevy T, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear H4190LXdebbieh, Thank you for your feedback and for your kind comments regarding our staff, we are glad that you had a pleasant stay. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service and all feedback is invaluable to us, as it helps us improve. I will pass on your feedback to the rest...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Television did not work at all during the 5 days of my stay. Difficult to sleep due to incessant noise from the street and the group of schoolgirls next door who were carrying on loudly every morning and at night time. Otherwise, good value for money experience.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregoryhA6389ER
Chevy T, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear gregoryhA6389ER, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are all disappointed that you did not enjoy your time with us and please rest assured that we will always do everything within our power to resolve any issues that are brought to our attention. We always...

457 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Junior Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Triple Room (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#53 of 175 in Sydney
1,245 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Chinatown
Pensione Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#82 of 175 in Sydney
2,253 reviews
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#102 of 175 in Sydney
1,727 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 175 in Sydney
4,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central is minutes away from all that Sydney offers. Located opposite the Capitol Theatre and walking distance to China Town and Darling Harbour. Boasting 220 well appointed guest rooms & suites, this hotel with its rooftop pool is an oasis in a busy gateway city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Address: 431-439 Pitt St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: RM411 - RM822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Sydney Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go somewhere else”
KelvinS717, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Book early as it fills up very quickly.”
824trevorp, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room.”
traveller4Northcoast, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Just ask staff - very helpful”
712wayneh, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the biggest room in the house”
Hasse57, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$92* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$92
Orbitz.comUS$92
HotelQuicklyUS$94
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates