We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 608: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2016

The room smelt on dampness which was very visible, the carpet smelt on mould - clearly it had been wet in the past and currently very mouldy. The mattress sloped into the middle and was uncomfortable. The window was not sealed and the noise from the outside kept me up for the majority of the night, not too mention the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzanna K
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on business as the usual hotel was booked up. Very unimpressed, the reception smelt of sewage, the door keys were very unreliable and the wifi did not work in my room. On the plus side the room service food was lovely takeaway Asian food (I had a very nice stir fry) and very quick delivery. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kiwibritt
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank scotto229
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Morisset, Australia
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The room smelt like the carpet had been wet and had gone mouldy. The mattress sloped into the middle and was uncomfortable. The curtains were hard to close completely. Very dated. I could not recommend to stay there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian T
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Ian, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay in our hotel and rest assured that we will do our best to rectify the issues that you have brought to our attention. Please contact us in res@metrosydneycentral.com with more information in regards to the room and dates that you...

Wauchope, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We booked a triple room for a brief one night stay. The room was small but clean. We were able to use the parking across the road for $30. While certainly not cheap it was reasonable for sydney. The breakfast was a typical international style hotel buffet. Brilliant location, so close to Chinatown and central station

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Fiona I
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Hi Fimum, Thank you for staying with Metro Hotel Marlow and for your review on Tripadvisor. We are all glad that all went well with your stay and that you have enjoyed your time in Sydney. As a mid range hotel, we are always trying to offer a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service. It is true...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2016

1) Foyer had a pungent smell like a broken sewer 2) TV was broken, only 3 channels worked 3) wafer thin walls meant you could hear everything 4) filthy and badly dated bathroom Thank God l was only there for 1 night

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChrisMitchell
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are all disappointed that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay with us and please rest assured that we will always do everything within our power to resolve any issues that are brought to our attention. As a mid range hotel, we do...

nsw austalia
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Stayed at the Metro as we were going to Capitol Theatre. Five minute walk from Central Railway Stn and opposite the Theatre and very close to China Town. Hotel was clean and fresh, our room not overly large but plenty big enough. Price also very reasonable for Sydney. Would definitely stay there again

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank val077
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Val077, Thank you for writing a review regarding your experience with your latest stay in our hotel. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay and that you have taken advantage of our great location to explore the City and its surrounding attractions. I will forward your feedback to the rest of our team for their review....

Newcastle, NSW
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Handy location, just a 10min walk from Central Station. Breakfast available for $18pp with a good selection of hot and cold food. Capitol Theatre is across the road, so it's a great location if you are seeing a show. The hair dryer didn't work. Bed was like a trampoline so partner disturbance while you're trying to sleep is at an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon T
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear SharonT99, Thank you for your stay in our hotel. It is true that our hotel is in a great spot of Sydney that is ideal for exploring the City and its surroundings. We are sorry to read of the issues with your room during your stay. I will make sure to have our housekeeping team re-inspect the room that...

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Arrived after 15 hour flight from Korea arriving in morning and eas allowed early check in. Average room and bathroom. Only complaint is fire alarms going off for 2 nights straight between 1am and 3am. We had busy schedules of concerts over those days and could not get back to sleep with disruptions. The staff were nice and check out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alice C
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Alice, Thank you for your review and stay. We are disappointed that your stay was disrupted by the fire alarm activation and apologize for any inconvenience that this has caused to you and your travel companions. The fire alarm system is installed for the protection of our guests as per the local laws and regulations and inspected regularly by...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2016

I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the room and its great location for the price. We were a small walk from the theatre. Breakfast was included in our price and there was nothing wanting. All was very fresh.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mystery R
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your stay in our hotel and for the positive feedback. We are happy to read that all went well with your stay and that you enjoyed your time in Sydney. It is true that our hotel is one of the best option for accommodation close to the Capitol Theater as we are located just across...

456 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (172)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (63)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Junior Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Triple Room (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#51 of 179 in Sydney
1,130 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Chinatown
Pensione Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#75 of 179 in Sydney
2,122 reviews
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#101 of 179 in Sydney
1,638 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#95 of 179 in Sydney
4,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central is minutes away from all that Sydney offers. Located opposite the Capitol Theatre and walking distance to China Town and Darling Harbour. Boasting 220 well appointed guest rooms & suites, this hotel with its rooftop pool is an oasis in a busy gateway city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Address: 431-439 Pitt St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: RM487 - RM970 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Sydney Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms above floor 5 will be quiter”
 of 5 bubbles PeterS37, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view if you need one. Our window faced a brick wall but we only need the room for sleeping in.”
 of 5 bubbles DaleBbB, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“our room was at the end of a corridor so was very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles lindak189, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask not to face building next door.... you won't have natural light”
 of 5 bubbles KB240176, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My room on 11th floor faced Pitt St and some noise from backpackers across the street at night. ”
 of 5 bubbles VickiH803, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5