We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

APX Apartments Darling Harbour

Hotels.comUS$110*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$114*
US$110*
Great Deal
US$114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

349 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 343: English reviews
Start your review of APX Apartments Darling Harbour
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our room was big, clean and very close to everything. We walked across the road (bridge) to watch a concert at the ICC theatre at Darling Harbour, and had a fantastic meal downstairs at one of the many restaurants We also used their underground parking, at an extra charge. Very happy with our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank izzimik
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

rip off,bed to hard,not much hot water,rude staff,they tell you one price and basically double it,i will never stay here again look around first before staying here.parking is ok but waiting in a busy st for so long whilst checking in was not fun

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayde C
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Cross, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX Darling Harbour and for taking out time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. During your stay and post departure,the hotel management was in constant contact with you for your feedback on the stay. We were very delighted that you were extremely happy with the room but expressed your concern...

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The best thing about this accommodation was its proximity to Darling Harbour and the ICC Theatre. We spent 3 days in Sydney and apart from getting to and from the airport, we were able to walk to all the places we wanted to visit. We taxied from the airport but chose the cheaper option of the shuttle bus for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SargiesMum
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX Darling Harbour and for taking out time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. APX Darling Harbour is conveniently located in the heart of Sydney’s entertainment district which makes it easy for our guests to explore all that the city has to offer. The team is happy to learn that...

Molong, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great spot to stay, Apartments are roomy and very quiet as well. If you are driving and want to park you car access to this is very confusing when turning into Dixon Street don't leave your car unattended when booking in as you will get fined. I recommend these apartments and will stay there again. Out the front door and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank margotb228
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX Darling Harbour and for taking out time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. APX Darling Harbour is conveniently located in the heart of Sydney’s entertainment district which makes it easy for our guests to explore all that the city has to offer. The team is happy to learn that...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was called a couple hours prior to check in saying hotel floor i was initially staying on is flooded so they were going to move us to another hotel across the street, which we agreed with. Then was called back saying they have found us an alternative room and the issue has been sorted, was a little confusing but at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine B
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Christine, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX Darling Harbour and for taking out time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you were so wonderfully accommodated and taken care of during your last visit. Your kind words have encouraged the entire team and we would like to let you know that it was...

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

This place is appalling. It looks nothing like its photos. The place is tired and smells awful. My first room looked as if someone had broken in and punched the bathroom door. My second room stunk like off yogurt and each morning you were greeted with the disgusting smell of garbage from the surrounding restaurants. It felt like I was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sarah S
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Sarah, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX Darling Harbour and for taking out time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. We have received your feedback with a great deal of concern and assure you that such comments are not normal and a definite deviation from our standards . Allow me to first of all sincerely apologize...

Reviewed 14 March 2017

Hopeless staff. still waiting for my bond after 2 weeks and no one can tell me where it is. Spoken to 3 different people over 2 days and all have different explanations. But still cant tell me where it is

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Joel R
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Joel, Thank you for staying with us at APX Darling Harbour and providing us with your feedback which we value greatly. We have noted with concern that your bank did not release back your pre authorization bond of $200 for such a long time. Please note that it is standard industry practice that most hotels request for a pre...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Great little apartment for a business trip. I had some problems with the wifi but otherwise I can't complain. Clean, quiet rooms. Great location with an easy stroll to Darling Harbour and Chinatown - there are plenty of places to eat nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX Darling Harbour and for taking out time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. APX Darling Harbour is conveniently located in the heart of Sydney’s entertainment district which makes it easy for our guests to explore all that the city has to offer. The team is happy to learn that...

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Very dark room, poorly maintained with cheap fittings. Bed was 2 singles joined with uncomfortable ridge between. Hazardous sharp edged metal step up into bathroom. Has noisy balcony that looks directly at bedroom windows in building opposite. On the plus side, is in the heart of Chinatown with lots of good cheap eats nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harvey N
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Harvey, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX Darling Harbour and for taking out time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. Allow me to first of all sincerely apologize to you for all the inconvenience caused and I thank you for providing us with valuable feedback . APX Darling Harbour is conveniently located in the heart of...

Reviewed 27 February 2017

Very convenient location, walk to Chinatown, Darling Harbour, Powerhouse Museum etc. Getting a room with a balcony in town is fantastic and once the sliding doors were shut, it was so quiet that we slept in. Large, very clean room, comfy bed. Difficult to park with a large car but very secure parking. We did have trouble working out if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
Karina K, Guest Relations Manager at APX Apartments Darling Harbour, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Jo, Thank you for choosing to stay at APX Darling Harbour and for taking out time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor. APX Darling Harbour is conveniently located in the heart of Sydney’s entertainment district which makes it easy for our guests to explore all that the city has to offer. The team is happy to learn...

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
APX World Square
APX World Square
#106 of 174 in Sydney
339 reviews
Central Business District
Seasons Darling Harbour
Seasons Darling Harbour
#147 of 174 in Sydney
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Central Business District
Park Regis City Centre
Park Regis City Centre
#121 of 174 in Sydney
1,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to APX APARTMENTS Darling Harbour Serviced Apartments. This is inner city living. With Darling Harbour as your neighbourhood, Cockle Bay as your kitchen, Chinatown your dining room and public transport arriving on your doorstep, make APX APARTMENTS Darling Harbour your choice of Sydney CBD accommodation. Most of the spacious and modern studio and one bedroom Darling Harbour serviced apartments feature large private balconies. Sydney's most sought after living location and only a two-minute walk from Sydney's Exhibition and Convention Centres! The perfect Darling Harbour apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about APX Apartments Darling Harbour

Address: 8 Dixon St | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District , Chinatown
Price Range: RM467 - RM942 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — APX Apartments Darling Harbour 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your APX Apartments Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest On Dixon Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Quest On Dixon Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from APX Apartments Darling Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay somewhere else”
866jaydec, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Executive Apartments are spacious and rooms are very quiet”
margotb228, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a balcony”
Z1657ZAjoh, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher you go the better. We loved being on the 15th floor with our wrap around balcony with awesome city and Darling Harbour views”
395kk, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The rooms above 4th floor might be better as they are new; the ones at the ground floor are old and not very modern.”
cleanSpot, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$110* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$114
Hotwire.com
PricelineUS$114
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates