We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

1831 Boutique Hotel

Save
Traveller (237)
Room & Suite (262)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good45%
  • Average18%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“guest lounge”(76 reviews)
“george street”(141 reviews)
“great location”(203 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,419)
There are newer reviews for 1831 Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveller rating
376
553
240
80
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
376
553
240
80
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest loungegeorge streetgreat locationdarling harbourcentral stationbigger roomcapitol theatrerain showerfirst floorclose to china townpaddy's marketlight railfree busfamily roomrooms are smallbed was comfortablelounge area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2018

This is an excellent hotel - do not be fooled by the size of it. Packed in a small, the hotel as all the facililties one could ask for provided you are good with the small rooms. Location: Excellent Safety: Adequate (Entry with a door...More

Thank Ajay B
Reviewed 28 February 2018

This is really a late entry on my trip to Sydney in 2015. I was there in July, right after the Eid celebration. I went there with a group of friends and families. We stayed at the Pensione Hotel on George Street, a very good...More

1  Thank kharissa
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Yes this hotel is in a convenient location esp for Central Station and food outlets but the entry, reception and general feel of the hotel is really disappointing. The guest lounge smelt badly of food odours. The rook was ok but small, little hanging space...More

2  Thank 505John
Response from Pensione S, Front Office Manager at 1831 Boutique HotelResponded 28 March 2018

Dear 505John, Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you that your stay overall did not meet your expectations. We are certainly in a convenient location and our guest lounge is great place for our...More

Reviewed 13 February 2018

It's not really correct to call Pensione a hotel it's more accurate description would be a hostel. The rooms were very small, shoe box is a good description and even more fitting for the shower. The hotel has the appearance of once being a fire...More

Thank Alan W
Response from Pensione S, Front Office Manager at 1831 Boutique HotelResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Alan W, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. Our building was built in the 1870's, originally as a post office, and is heritage listed which means each room and our entire hotel is unique....More

Reviewed 6 February 2018

We were booked through our travel agent and looked forward to an amazing stay. BUT on arriving we were offered a room which was so small I could only get my disability walker in and nothing else, so we were offered a second larger room...More

3  Thank 693Elizabeth
Response from Pensione S, Front Office Manager at 1831 Boutique HotelResponded 28 March 2018

Dear 693Elizabeth, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is great to hear our team were friendly and prompt in responding to your concerns, but I am disappointed to hear that your stay overall did not meet expectations. The hotel has...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sydney
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (237)
Room & Suite (262)
Dining (5)
Amenities (25)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Nearby
Chinatown
Tiger-flanked archways on Dixon Street mark the
entrance to the “little Asia” of Sydney. A walk
through Chinatown is a feast for the senses where
aromas, tastes, sounds and visions of dancing tigers
transport you to a different world. Chinatown visitors
can expect a melting pot of Asian food at the
neighbourhood's specialty delis and groceries. From
yum cha to handmade noodles, BBQ ducks hanging in the
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Maria N
31 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Boutique H | Property representative |
Hi Maria N, Please feel free to contact our team on 02 9265 8888 to reconfirm your booking with us. Warm regards, The 1831 Team
0
Votes
BobTjoa
2 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Kezibear | Reviewed this property |
Shuttles do run from the airport into the city. You could also catch the airport train to Central station and the hotel is a short 5 minute walk from there. The train is the cheaper option and they run frequently.
0
Votes
reshma371979
28 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Said z |
Below are the times where you can park your car: OPERATING HOURS CAPITOL SQUARE: Monday 7am - Midnight Tuesday 7am - Midnight Wednesday 7am - Midnight Thursday 7am - Midnight Friday... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Our room was quiet. Don't know if any rooms have a view, maybe the front rooms."
Read review
"Avoid the noise with a room on the higher floors"
Read review
"There's only one lift, it takes a while to go up and down. May need to manouvre your way around to the..."
Read review
"Go elsewhere"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing