We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Coronation

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel Coronation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 194: English reviews
Batemans Bay
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is ideal, right at Town Hall Food is abundant, well priced and delicious Rooms are small, however, for such a central location, quiet and convenient Highly recommended... and the James Squires on Tap is a distinct bonus !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bargainboxBBay
CoroSyd, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Coronation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Kindly, Hotel Coronation

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was very small. One chair which was broken. bed very uncomfortable. Bed pushed right up against the wall. Long life milk was out of date. Replaced and out of date again. Finished up with fresh milk. Manager and bar staff were great

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacqui5253
CoroSyd, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Coronation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Housekeeping have been informed. Kindly, Hotel Coronation

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hello, I would like to make a complaint about two of your security guards from this morning at the door who refused me entry due to intoxication between 4 - 5am. I was wearing a white t shirt and black pants if you would like to review the footage. My first complaint is not due to the fact I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny S
CoroSyd, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Coronation, responded to this review

Your report has been passed onto management. Kindly, Hotyel Coronation

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night either side of our cruise out of circular. The hotel is very conveniently located on park street just next to woolworths at town hall so easy to travel anywhere in Sydney cbd. Rooms itself where well kept and basic and had private bathrooms. Travis on reception was fantastic! Will stay here each time I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph_H_106
CoroSyd, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Coronation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you when next in Sydney. Kindly, Hotel Coronation

Great Lakes Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Excellent location in the centre of Sydney. Old Hotel, vibrant bar on ground level, level 1 has a bar/boutique type atmosphere, where you can order some yummy snacks at reasonable prices. Bathrooms have been renovated, beds comfortable, but pillows a little too firm.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane D
CoroSyd, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Coronation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please vist us when next in Sydney. Kindly, Hotel Coronation

Fairfield
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

I finished work and I wanted to have a beer. Unfortunately I did not have enough money in my card I only had $5 which I was waiting for my cash to be cleared for expenses hence I had cash of $2, the beers cost $6. I asked them if they can use both card and cash. The bar tender...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
CoroSyd, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Coronation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Kindly, Hotel Coronation

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed on a Friday and Saturday night. Made to sign a "non-smoking" declaration but rooms/linen stank of smoke once room freshener had worn off. The "foyer" is behind a cupboard door. Website photos are misleading. Loud music all night - what they advertise as a wine bar on the ground floor would be better described as a night club. Woollies...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John And Cathy S
CoroSyd, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Coronation, responded to this review

Hotel Coronation is very sorry to here that your stay wasn't all that you hoped. We will be looking into the matter in the attempt to rectify the point made in your review. Kindly, Hotel Coronation

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I have lunch at this hotel 1-2 times per week- they do a great schnitzel for ten dollars... I need a room for a night due to a late finish and early start and looked for something cheap. You cant expect too much when you pay close to a hundred dollars. The room was small but comfortable and clean. Surprisingly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffandlauren
CoroSyd, Front Office Manager at Hotel Coronation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Hotel Coronation

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with a friend whilst travelling on business across two separate rooms. He found it as it was cost effective for us for the 3 nights we needed to stay. The building itself is very special, cute, old and features a rickety old style cage elevator which I loved. It was close to everywhere we needed to be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lola_sylph
CoroSyd, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Coronation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Hotel Coronation

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

My wife and myself came for a lovely lunch within the bar area. The price of both food and drinx was very good value for money with both being high in quality. Very convenient that the kitchen waz open allday and that the temperature was sittin around a pleasent 24-26 degrees celcius. Service with a smile ... all we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charne G
CoroSyd, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Coronation, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Hotel Coronation

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Park Regis City Centre
Park Regis City Centre
#114 of 179 in Sydney
1,715 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Hotel CBD
Sydney Hotel CBD
#117 of 179 in Sydney
109 reviews
Central Business District
Megaboom City Hotel
Megaboom City Hotel
#79 of 179 in Sydney
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Glasgow Arms Hotel
#122 of 179 in Sydney
87 reviews
Central Business District
Castlereagh Boutique Hotel
Castlereagh Boutique Hotel
#100 of 179 in Sydney
569 reviews
Central Business District
Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room

Additional Information about Hotel Coronation

Address: 5 -7 Park St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: RM360 - RM476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Coronation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Coronation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coronation Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Coronation staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Coronation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the rear, as the rooms on Park Street suffer from traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles dianed164, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel, that's the only way”
 of 5 bubbles Vicki146, 24 May 2016 | Read review
“Fourth floor was excellent!”
 of 5 bubbles 755lisat, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“One of the the Suites gives you more room.”
 of 5 bubbles Zoekiama, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“If possible, miss the front side. Forget the view and just enjoy your sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles 14robertoy, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay