We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mantra on Kent

Show Prices
#60 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra on Kent
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,099 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra on Kent
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,074: English reviews
Townsville
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Room had a little mess from previous people , house keeping only changed sheet twice over the 7 nights, room didn't have any information booklets, bathroom was cleaned well though rest of room wasn't at all.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taylaq
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this review

Dear taylaq, Thank you for your recent stay and also taking the time to review us. I am so sorry if the room was not spotless when you checked in, this is not acceptable. All rooms should have a compendium on the table and we have spare at reception should any go astray. As part of our on going commitment...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Hi I had a 3 night stay with check in on 07/10/16 at 22.15 and check out on 09/10/15 at 13.00 hrs. I have a few suggestions  1. At least two bottles of water (complimentary) should be provided. This is the universal throughout the world. 2. There should be a written late check out system on display or there should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agarwalgunjan
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this review

Dear agarwalgunjan, Thank you for your recent stay and also for taking the time to give us feedback. Thank you for the suggestion about providing complimentary water in the room. We do have a late check out policy which is subject to availability as I am sure you can understand. We always endeavor to try and please all our guests,...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Easy walking to Darling harbour and other attractions. Close to train station so easy to get to and from airport. Fab dim sum in China town. Impromptu night at Capitol theatre. Could do with an extractor fan in bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandyd28
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this review

Dear sandyd28, Thank you for your recent review. All our rooms have extractor fans in the bathrooms so I am not sure if yours was not working on this occasion? We love our location too, so close to everything, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Emma Soutter

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Very noisy rooms. Loud banging noise outside my room make it difficult to sleep and woke me several times. Have never had issues sleeping at a hotel before. Very uncomfortable beds and poor choice of pillows. Room had a stale smell to it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1505BH
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this review

Dear 1505BH, Thank you for staying at Mantra on Kent and taking the time to place a review with us. I was very disappointed to learn that you had experienced some issues during your stay. It is very unusual to have noise complaints and also about the bed or pillow. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2016

The property is conveniently located, and I found the staff to be very courteous and professional. Room was a good size, and had everything required for my stay. Unfortunately, the air conditioning was not up to the job... my room was on the west side, and remained uncomfortably warm.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jason295
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this review

Dear jason295, Thank you for your review and my apologies if your room was warm during your stay. Some of our rooms have a lot of natural light and can warm up drastically during the day. We have since put in additional procedures in place to assist our chiller now that spring is here. Kind Regards Emma Soutter

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Just needed somewhere handy to the action of Darling Harbour and close to Chinatown and this was perfect. Nice spacious room with everything i needed. Of course it doesn't have pool spa sauna but i was very satisfied.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 228troyl
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this review

Dear 228troyl, Thank you for staying at Mantra on Kent and placing your review, it is much appreciated. Kind Regards Emma Soutter

Tewantin, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Average accomodation and over priced. The staff were friendly and helpful, the location is great but the rooms are tired, lots of street noise, bathroom was not good and generally the room was not worth the $400+ per night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheWalrus01
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this review

Dear TheWalrus01 Thank you for your review and your comments about the staff which I will pass on. Our rooms were last refurbished 4 years ago and we have a preventative maintenance program in place to ensure that we are constantly working on them. I am sorry that you did not feel you got your value for money on this...

Sydney
Reviewed 7 October 2016

Spacious and convenient, most of the staff are lovely and very professional. Could have been a bit cleaner, Vent in shower was very dirty. Not the greatest breakfast but I raised that with management and they were very good about it....Overall fine for business, close to everything, well appointed and comfortable bed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynMP001
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this review

Dear LynMP001 Thank you for your review and feedback which we will take on board. Kind Regards Emma

Gold Coast
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The AirCondititoning units are terrible and after many calls and follow ups with Reception I was assured it was fixed but no it wasn't it was terrible. No air blows out of the vent in the bedroom and the windows are locked shut so we had two terrible uncomfortable nights sleep in Room 1804 & 1805 as it is a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavKayGoldCoast
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this review

Dear DavKayGoldCoast, Thank you for your recent stay and your review. I am sorry you experienced issues with our AC during your stay. Our reception is manned 24 hours a day, so I apologise if you had issues contacting anyone and the team certainly would only give information in good faith and I apologise if it was not accurate on...

Reviewed 6 October 2016

I recently stayed here for one night with family, and it definitely wasn't the same great experience my family once had 12 years ago. I would like to mention that the staff here are lovely, are quite happy to help out and converse, and were always willing to assist. This review does not blame any staff, but rather perhaps, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick B
emmasoutter, General Manager at Mantra on Kent, responded to this review

Dear Nick B Thank you for your feedback we will take it all on board Regards Emma

605 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (385)
Viewed
One Bedroom Apartment (130)
Viewed
One Bedroom Deluxe Apartment (115)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Studio (90)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Mantra 2 Bond Street
Mantra 2 Bond Street
#67 of 179 in Sydney
1,797 reviews
Central Business District
Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Fraser Suites Sydney
Fraser Suites Sydney
#30 of 179 in Sydney
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mantra on Kent is located in the heart of Sydney's CBD ideally positioned on the doorstep of beautiful Darling Harbour and close to attractions such as the Sydney Aquarium and Star City Casino. The hotel offers guests a choice of spacious and comfortably appointed Studio, One Bedroom and interconnecting Two Bedroom Apartments each containing a fully equipped kitchen, LCD TV, CD/DVD player, individual controlled air-conditioning & heating, Foxtel and broadband access. Our One Bedroom Deluxe Apartments include full laundry facilities and a microwave. Our balcony rooms overlook the city and our Darling Harbour view rooms have opening windows to let in the fresh air and sunshine. The hotel's in-house restaurant Cascade Restaurant is open daily for breakfast. Alternatively, just a short stroll from the hotel guests will enjoy Cockle Bay and King Street Wharfs, both premium dining precincts offering a multitude of culinary options, function venues, bars and nightclubs. Offering a range of first class services including 24 hour reception and licensed restaurant and bar, we are a contemporary hotel providing guests with a range of facilities designed to ensure maximum comfort during short and extended stays Our hotel is perfect for a romantic break, escape from the everyday, family holiday or business trip to Sydney. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra on Kent

Address: 433 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: RM775 - RM1,711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra on Kent 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Mantra on Kent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On Kent Sydney
Mantra On Kent Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#19 Family Hotel in Sydney
#44 Business Hotel in Sydney
#55 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra on Kent staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Adelaide, Australia
over a year ago
Mumbai (Bombay), India
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra on Kent staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Views are available from all higher floor rooms - 20 and up. But they are all city views.”
 of 5 bubbles DMC90, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for one overlooking Darling Harbour”
 of 5 bubbles V4628KMryanw, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Select a room facing South for a view of darling harbour”
 of 5 bubbles pipernof, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I think the front of the building might be best...”
 of 5 bubbles kimbowa, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the higher floors”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5