We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,081 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,021: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

This accommodation was clean and neat but very basic. The wooden floors made it very noisy and internet coverage was very patchy. The facilities were ok for the price. I would recommend this if you are looking for reasonably priced accommodation for a longer period but not for a short term business travel

Helpful?
1 Thank 383traveller
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time so share your post. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the room and found it to be an asset to your stay. Oaks Goldsbrough was built in the late 1800’s and does still have the original hardwood floors, atrium and brick work. We are also in discussions with our third party... More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2015

I found the Staff most friendly, helpful and polite. I was on a holiday break with my grandson and our studio apartment was clean and serviced daily which I found a plus. We were on the 10th floor and it was a quiet location. A plus for the Oaks is it's closeness to Harbourside, Darling Harbour, Star Casino and Light... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank franraystoker
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the location to be such a positive attribute. Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff. I will be sure to thank them for their efforts. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Booked a two bedroom apartment on booking .com for four of us from 5th to 8th Aug 2015. The apartments have changed the fine print now to say the swimming pool sauna and Jacuzzi facilities will now be closed from early June this year until November. This is disgusting and not mentioned at time of booking. Surely a reduction in... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank William G
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your post. I do apologise about the inconveniences caused in regards to closure of our recreational facilities. I wish to advise you that we have scheduled essential rectification works and this unfortunately is a mandatory requirement to maintain its fire and safety structure. However please be rest assured that we are in the process of sourcing out... More 

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2015

it was a great stay meeting all of my exspectation, I had a wonderful room with excellent service from all of the staff from the beginning untill i left , would recomend this beautiful hotel to every one. john

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank john_jk_kenny
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely thank you for your post. I will be sure you share your encouraging words with the staff and thank them for their efforts. I am very pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Next time you are in Sydney I hope you will choose to stay with us again. More 

Derwent Park, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2015

As an oaks member I booked through their website for $147.00 per night (2 night stay). Our credit card was charged $444.00 plus $6.66 credit card fee for the 2 nights. When I questioned this I was told that the prices change all the time and I would not get a refund. The room we booked was supposed to have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Helen9021
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. In regards to booking online our rates are not fixed and change depending on the occupancy and availability of the day chosen as per industry standard. You would have seen this on confirming and processing the payment for the booking. This is clearly mentioned on our website Terms & Conditions section. We do currently have... More 

Denton, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Stayed here for 3 days beginning of February. Staff helpful & friendly; room clean; service great. Went back end of March for a week. We were there over Easter weekend and were told there would be no room service during that time. Every day after that we had to specifically ask for clean towels & to empty trash. No one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I would like to apologise for your dissatisfaction regarding your stay. I wish to inform you that during Public Holidays our Housekeeping only provides on request services as we respect guest privacy and also want them to enjoy the festivities undisturbed. Our staff has been proactive to inform all guests of this change through information sheets in our welcome pack... More 

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

Given a rundown 70s equipped apartment. Noisy halls, elevator wait was lengthy during peak hours. Room was not cleaned for the 4 night stay even with repeated requests. The only upside was the location close to the harbour.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ianso
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your expectations of the Hotel were not met. . It is true that as the building has an open atrium and the original hardwood floor from the 1800’s, noise can travel between levels. We do try to monitor this by doing regular nightly patrols and having additional security on... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2015

I stay regularly at the Oaks Goldsbrough - fortnightly for 2 nights, sometimes weekly, as I'm in Sydney for business every week. I absolutely love it. It's clean, fresh, provides for everything I need and the staff are helpful, professional and friendly. I spent 6 month staying at different hotels and they were never quite right. The Goldsbrough is definitely... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank sue915
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely thank you for your post. I will be sure you share your encouraging words with the staff and thank them for their efforts. I am very pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Next time you are in Sydney I hope you will choose to stay with us again. Be... More 

Sydney
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Value for money. Excellent for family's except parking is across the road and not in complex. Good location to be near darling harbour. Balcony is okay very open. Had a great stay overall will go again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dee362
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your post. I am very pleased to hear that you received value for money and thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I’m glad the location of our apartments was desirable for your needs whilst in Sydney. I hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Sydney. More 

Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2015

I recently went to Sydney from Perth with a girlfriend and stayed at these apartments. They are situated in a very convenient location in the CBD. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Would highly recommend .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ptallen
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I’m happy to hear you had a great stay and the location of our apartments was desirable for your needs whilst in Sydney. I look forward to welcoming you back to stay in the near future. More 

645 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (615)
Viewed
View from Room (86)
Viewed
Room/Suite (149)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (251)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Oaks on Castlereagh
#80 of 179 in Sydney
520 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Darlinghurst
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza
#103 of 179 in Sydney
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney, Harbourside
Central Business District
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, offer central Sydney accommodation in an architecturally renovated historic landmark building. Situated in the hub of Darling Harbour and combining the charm and elegance of the 1800’s, with all the modern amenities for your business or leisure stay.With a magnificent neo-classical facade, original tallow wood floors and exposed ironbark columns featured throughout the hotel, as well as views from many of the rooms over the skyline of Sydney and one of its major attractions, Darling Harbour, Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments stands out. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

Address: 243 Pyrmont St | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: RM551 - RM1,596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#81 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“City view = looking at the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles canswiss, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“its not modern but comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles F74NUrachell, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request quiet room - higher level”
 of 5 bubbles avidshopperhart, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If want a view then specify at booking!”
 of 5 bubbles Vikkimacdonald, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go for apartment not studio and skylight view - harbour side of building”
 of 5 bubbles nataliet489, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay