We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alice Springs Heritage Caravan and Tourist Park

Save
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good34%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“dog wash”(12 reviews)
“off leash”(5 reviews)
“camp kitchen”(8 reviews)
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Self-Serve Laundry
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
23
31
16
6
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
23
31
16
6
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdog washoff leashcamp kitchengreat runjack russelllarge clean poolgreen grassgreat campingpowered siteamenities blockstayed for nightswould stay againclose to towna great place to staypetsdoggydaycare
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

if you're looking for a campsite in Alice Springs this is the place to go! Powered sites were great Toilets and showers great Service was great Great location out of town a bit The bbq area was a bit smelly (bins)

Thank Kate L
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Small Cabins are like miniature prison cells, tiny, almost windowless and scruffy. Larger cabins are run down, ramshackle and have ancient air conditioning. The pool is filthy and the managers are unbelievably rude. There are better and cheaper parks that are dog friendly in Alice,...More

Thank bushtoys
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We hired a cabin and it was terrible. Upon arriving we opened the cabin door and were struck with intense heat. We then read the instructions for the air con, which said for us to open at least 2 windows for proper cooling. We had...More

Thank Guy H
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

Paid for a room for 1 night and the place was littered with cockroaches and the room we were given had a funky smell i.e. urine. There were cockroaches dead all over the floor on the bed and in the cup I almost had a...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from HeritageCP, Manager at Alice Springs Heritage Caravan and Tourist ParkResponded 5 January 2018

We appreciate your feedback Naomi. However exaggerated it is. You did not approach us to give us an opportunity to inspect the cabin or to relocate you. You chose to leave the park without discussing the issue & then rang reception the next morning to...More

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Bush camped here for a few days. 2 blocks of amenities, regularly cleaned. Central pool thats shaded. Off leash well grassed area for dogs. Plenty of dog waste bags provided to pick up after your pooch. A great camp kitchen area under cover. Really friendly...More

Thank kscmb
Response from HeritageCP, Manager at Alice Springs Heritage Caravan and Tourist ParkResponded 7 October 2017

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again. Safe Travels

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$61 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Christine P
4 July 2016|
Answer
Response from HeritageCaravanPark | Property representative |
Hi Christine, Tariffs are as follows- Powered site: $36 per night 1-2 people Unpowered site: $30 per night 1-2 people Bush camping: $25 per night 1-2 people Extra adult: $10 per night Extra... More
1
Vote
m m
12 March 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Krystyneloretta | Reviewed this property |
I was there just after Christmas as it was the only caravan park that accepted pets. I'd find it hard to imagine that the owner could have brought the property to a good standard in the last 10 weeks given he is not on-site... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Bush camping is cheapest, lots of shaded areas, but can be dusty"
Read review
"super quiet a/c in regards to cabins very close parking"
Read review
"Talk to the owners about your needs , there is something for everyone."
Read review
"stay else where"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing