We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Alice Springs

The Desert Rose Inn

84 reviews
Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good43%
  • Average19%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“red rooster”(2 reviews)
“stayed here”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (84)Write a Review
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
12
29
10
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
12
29
10
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred roostercommunal facilitiesstayed herefree wifishared kitchenconvenient locationdominosaccommodationfreshenalice
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed there and it was spacious rooms and clean, food average. Well for South Africans. We went diving and went to giftun island that was great. Just to big resort and walking in that heat is not fun. Great value for money, make sure...More

1  Thank Jannetteprentice
Reviewed 10 May 2017

I was surprised many times during my stay. First the Reception is opened only from 8 AM till 7 PM. The service is poor. The bathroom is not clean enough to meet the respective standard. I think this Hotel has only one advantage which is...More

1  Thank LechBK
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Bed Bugs on the floor and ceiling, they were even climbing into my bags. Appalling room, not clean and rotting floors. Not impressed at all, conditions are bad. Informed owner and he was like 'oh really' Demanded a refund and went elsewhere in town.More

1  Thank pavle2017
Response from ManagerDesertRose, Owner at The Desert Rose InnResponded 16 March 2017

Thankyou for your information. Because of your care in informing us of your concerns we were able to inspect and treat the room. My, "oh really", was genuine surprise that you had seen two bed bugs in the room. One on the ceiling and one...More

Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed just for the first and last night of the outback tour but can't complain. Good and comfortable bed, nice shower with hot water, shared kitchen if you want to cook or 5 minutes walk of a dominos, McDonald's or the Coles Supermarket. The guy...More

2  Thank Marjorie M
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Have stayed here a couple times now and strongly recommend Dessert Rose. Excellent value accommodation and very centrally located. Owners are really nice and friendly and were very helpful. They have a lovely big German Shepherd dog on duty for added friendly security .. Plenty...More

2  Thank Bede R
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345614
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Desert Rose Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"I don't think there are good Rooms in this Hotel!"
Read review
"Upstairs rooms are nice."
Read review
"Upstairs is best."
Read review
"maybe rooms near reception are better but ones around the court yard are old"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite