We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mantra Pandanas

Show Prices
#4 of 38 Hotels in Darwin
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra Pandanas
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

672 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 668: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was perfect for our stay in Darwin. The service was good and the room was clean and facilities were good. The location was very central for all tourist attractions as well as being a short distance walk from all the buzzing restaurants at the harbour. I was surprised there wasn't free Wifi in the rooms, as the description...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garymR791UL
Wa
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I enjoyed stay at mantras hotel clean nice room good service and friendly staff, i recoment to any other customer to stay at this hotel if you on holiday to Darwin or any other city or statet in Australia

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hermina G
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We found the staff friendly and delightful, the room was great except for the mouldy smell and the noises coming from the vapouriser. Room was very clean. I would recommend the Mantra to family and friends

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnamM9027ML
Gosford
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a great stay in the two bedroom apartments that were new and spacious. The stay was made better with the welcoming staff that were always happy to help and give local advice. I would definitely recommend the Mantra with a short walk to everything in Darwin city. The pool was fantastic after walking around all day to cool...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank damient280
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent 3 nights at this great inner city hotel that has great service and beaitifully appointed rooms. We were upgraded to a top floor corner suite with amazing city and harbour views. Pool area is fantastic with 2 pools and a spa to keep everyone cool. In hotel restaurant food is good quality and reasonably priced with good coffee as...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HyenaAbroad
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

An impressive experience all round. The staff were delightful, the service couldn't be beaten, the breakfast fresh and delicious and my room was the cleanest of any motel room I have ever stayed in. Really an awesome place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 930debran
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review

Thanks 930debran for your five star review; we really appreciate your positive comments which have been shared with the team. It's great to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards Dave.

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room 1222 Had patched up paint and carpet Hot was was great for 90 seconds then went cold every time The bathroom didn't have a floor drain ,no door on Showerscreens (flooded bathroom) Poor coffee

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank frankbV4974UD
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review

Hi frankbV4974UD and thanks for choosing to stay with us. We're very sorry to hear that you experienced some unusual issues during your stay and thanks for bringing these to our attention. Our maintenance team have addressed the issues in the room. A surprising comment re the coffee as we always receive great feedback and can only assume this was...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A friend and myself stayed at the Mantra Pandanas when I was visiting her for a holiday. We had a double room that had great air con, and a nice modern bathroom. the window was big with a view of the city/beach and housekeeping did a great job each day. The cafe downstairs was great for brekky before a day...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leaht416
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

very good restaurant with international kitchen, best coffee in town, good shuttle service from the airport, everything is in walking distance, pity to many high rise in the city of Darwin, its a tropical place

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 310timothyd
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review

Thanks 310timothyd for your valuable feedback and we're delighted that you enjoyed our restaurant and especially our coffee! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Dave.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

located on the edge of town which is 5 mins walk to Mitchell st, large rooms, but tired rooms in need of upgrade and poor internet. Manager is keen to please, with good restaurant downstairs. Comfortable beds,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pauldsor
Dave Pearson I, General Manager at Mantra Pandanas, responded to this review

Thanks pauldsor for choosing to stay with us and for taking time out to post your review. It was great to read that you enjoyed our fine location, comfortable beds and good restaurant. We have recently upgraded our rooms with new beds, bedding, couches and cushions and will continue to upgrade other soft furnishings throughout this year without disrupting the...

275 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.6 km away
Mantra on the Esplanade
0.3 km away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 38 in Darwin
1,672 reviews
0.7 km away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 38 in Darwin
826 reviews
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
0.1 km away
Oaks Elan Darwin
Oaks Elan Darwin
#3 of 38 in Darwin
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Table Forty Three
Table Forty Three
Cuisines: Australian, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Darwin, Mantra Pandanas combines sophisticated city chic with Darwin's famous laid back, tropical culture, making this property an ideal base for your Darwin business trip or accommodation choice for the perfect holiday escape. Offering 336 studio, hotel, one and two bedroom apartment style rooms, Mantra Pandanas is supremely appointed with modern contemporary decor and luxury amenities. Selected rooms include a private balcony offering panoramic views across Darwin Harbour and Darwin city skyline, and serves as the perfect vantage point to enjoy the setting sun. Apartments include kitchenette and laundry facilities and can also act as an office with selected apartments providing guests with modem and facsimile lines plus ISD/STD direct dial phones and voice mail message service. Mantra Pandanas is the perfect accommodation option for travellers who are relocating to the Northern Territory or who are on a long stay work assignment. It is also a perfect base for travellers looking to explore NT's stunning natural beauty and abundant local tourist attractions Mantra Pandanas also features two Darwin conference venues which have been designed to equally cater for small meetings right through to theatre style professional presentation. Special occasions, events, functions, weddings and conferences can also be catered for with banquet facilities for up to 140 delegates. The resort offers premium onsite facilities guests can enjoy including, Table Forty Three restaurant and bar, lagoon style swimming pool, spa and fully equipped gym. Guest services include 24 hour reception, internet lounge and business area, tour desk and tour booking service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Pandanas

Address: 43 Knuckey Street, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Price Range: RM325 - RM1,083 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra Pandanas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 336
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Mantra Pandanas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Pandanas Darwin
Mantra Pandanas Hotel Darwin
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Darwin
#3 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra Pandanas staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Pandanas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floors are better”
 of 5 bubbles bud001, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“High floors with sea view are spectacular”
 of 5 bubbles 58MaryE58, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room with a view is worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles sweet631, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“get a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles MissPixieB, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were in room 1701 was quite with a great view.”
 of 5 bubbles Ferret666, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay