We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra Terrace Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra Terrace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

632 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra Terrace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 618: English reviews
Alstonville
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Quiet and convenient street, but with lack of desk and adequate wifi connection not ideal for business stays. I had poor experience at reception: unhelpful, unpleasant. Car parking was efficient, notwithstanding that it was off site. Restaurant good value for both dinner and breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsI255GT
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear johnsI255GT, Thank you for taking the time to share your views about your recent stay with us at Mantra Terrace Hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay. Obviously your experience is not the norm and I am sorry you were impacted. We really hope to change your view of us when you are next in...

Browns Plains, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 4 November 2016

Awesome customer service from the reception desk all the way to the cleaning staff (restaurant staff included). Excellent reception staff and very polite, professional and knowledgably. Isabelle is who I dealt with the most and she is just awesome with customer service flowing through and through. Positive and professional. I will return just because of the customer service. I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine40_11
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Catherine40_11, Thank you for your rave review of your stay at Mantra Terrace Hotel. It was great to read that the team was able to WOW you and exceed your expectations and delighted that you will spread the word about the property and be our advocate. Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Isabel upgraded us and brought up champagne for our 1st anniversary. Rooms are small but clean and everything have you need. It's just a short walk into the city centre and a 5 minute drive to southbank.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Amy S, Thank you for your great review of your recent stay with us at Mantra Terrace. I have shared your comments with the team and no doubt this will inspire them to do even better. My team do a great job every day and it is pleasing to see that our valued guests are recognizing their efforts as...

Qld
Reviewed 2 November 2016

On arrival, the front desk service was incredibly confusing and many things (including the use of lights in the room) were not explained. This made for a very stressful beginning to our stay at your hotel. Service improved as the night went on however I do believe it is unfair to make paying guests pay extra money for parking. This...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 382talithag
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 382talithag, Thanks for your feedback about your recent stay at Mantra Terrace Hotel. I sincerely apologize that you found the check in experience confusing and that you felt the service you received did not meet your expectations. Regarding your comments about parking, the property does not have any onsite parking at all and as such we have an arrangement...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Advertised as 4.3 stars out of 5. Nowhere near it. Smallest hotel room I have eve been in. Shower leaked heavily. Décor in lobbies black and depressing. Staff uninterested. Bed was really comfortable though. Fittings old, paint marks on repairs on walls. Limited TV and pay for movies way overpriced. Pretty untidy all up.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G4234SKmichaelp
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear G4234SKmichaelp, Thanks for taking the time to share your views about your recent stay at Mantra Terrace Brisbane. It was disappointing to read that your stay did not meet your expectations and we will certainly address the points you mentioned. As your booking was made through a well known online accommodation provider the 4.3 stars rating you mentioned relates...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

My partner and I came for a wedding, and it was the perfect place for a getaway. Super close to everything in Brissy, staff were very accommodating, rooms are clean and always very nice & will definitely be coming back again to stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomassL3905TR
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear thomassL3905TR, Thanks for the great review about your recent stay with us while in Brisbane. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Wishes, Paul Cahill General Manager

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Very nice. Rooms small, but bed and pillows very comfortable (best I've come across in a hotel). Room and hotel very clean, friendly staff. Food was good and reasonably priced. Can walk to Queen Street Mall and close to Central Train Station. Will stay there again...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank louisemF8854UX
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear louisemF8854UX, Thank you for the great review of your recent stay at Mantra Terrace Brisbane. We look forward to welcoming you again when next in Brisbane. Best Wishes, Paul Cahill General Manager

Lismore, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I booked this room on lastminute.com.au for just a nights stay for a concert with my partner. The receptionist was extremely friendly, and really informative about parking options and how far the CBD was from us. We parked across the road in an underground carpark - nice and secure. The room I booked was a Hotel Room, and I requested...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E840FSamym
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear E840FSamym, Thanks for sharing your feedback about your recent stay. Glad we were able to make your visit to the Mantra Terrace Brisbane an enjoyable one and we really hope to see you again when your next in Brisbane. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill General Manager

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Advertised in pictures with bath in room. Sounds like nothing but was the only reason we booked this accommodation. Rude and abrupt front desk staff. Very disappointed. Car parking nearly $30 extra...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 692kata
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 692kata, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the obvious inconvenience caused during your stay with us. Rest assured this is not the norm and I am sorry you were impacted during your stay. Concerning the parking we charge $28 per 24 hours which includes multiple entry...

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Quite nice. Everything clean except for maybe that showers grout. Great position to city. Car parking is across the road in secure parking building. The stair well was blocked at the bottom floor which could be a problem in a fire.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ionaf36
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ionaf36, Thanks for your review. We really appreciate your comments as this feedback enables us to address any issues or concerns that may have been overlooked. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill General Manager

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.8 km away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#15 of 162 in Brisbane
527 reviews
0.7 km away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#61 of 162 in Brisbane
430 reviews
0.0 km away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#8 of 162 in Brisbane
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Mantra on Queen
Mantra on Queen
#54 of 162 in Brisbane
777 reviews
0.9 km away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.1 km away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#37 of 162 in Brisbane
2,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Next time you're looking for a Brisbane hotel, stay in a Hotel Room or Studio Suite at Mantra Terrace Hotel. With modern comfort and the very latest in facilities such as WiFi (fees apply) and iPod dock in every room. Experience world-class service mingled with those little things that mean a lot like complimentary newspapers and Fitness First gym passes as well as hair straighteners. You'll love the O Bar and Restaurant conveniently situated onsite and open Monday to Friday for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It is also open on Saturday and Sunday for breakfast. Room service is also available. Visit the Valley to listen to great live music or a little fun and funky shopping. Fortitude Valley is just a pleasant stroll away and is home to some of Brisbane's coolest bars, al frescos and restaurants. With Central Station practically on your doorstep and the airport only 13 km away, you're never far from anything when you stay at Mantra Terrace Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Terrace Hotel

Address: 52 Astor Terrace | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Diamant Hotel Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: RM296 - RM529 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Terrace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mantra Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamant Hotel Brisbane - By 8 Brisbane
Portal Hotel Brisbane
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
#38 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#46 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra Terrace Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Emerald, Australia
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Terrace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beaware you have to pay for carparking and wifi here. Parking is very handy however!”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor but being inner city only view was other buildings but very quiet for a Saturday night.”
 of 5 bubbles kezza492016, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms 5th floor and above have views over city and surrounds”
 of 5 bubbles AndyPrior, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If noise is not a problem, any room will do.”
 of 5 bubbles PMJ009, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“our room faced street and we were very happy with this”
 of 5 bubbles sydneyvisitor11, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5