We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra on the Quay

Hotels.comUS$81*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$158*
US$81*
US$158*
US$81*
US$158*
US$81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Mantra on the Quay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 583: English reviews
Start your review of Mantra on the Quay
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

It was my partners surprise birthday this weekend and I wanted to go somewhere affordable yet close to the city! This worked perfectly for us as we were able to enjoy our surroundings within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E6717XMsamanthab
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Comfortable, quiet, nice view of the Story Bridge. A little out of the way of the night life and dinner. The walk along the broadway to breakfast was a delight. Furniture was dated and uncomfortable. Rates were good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
Peachester, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I truly wish I had more time to spend in your hotel enjoying the room and amnesties. Great hotel. I wanted to stay a lot longer than the short two days. I almost stayed longer but unfortunately could not get the same rate as the two nights I'd booked online

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nataliecL4467DH
ChalerDionysius, Front Office Supervisor at Mantra on the Quay, responded to this review

Dear NataliecL4467DH, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide your review. Rates do fluctuate depending on occupancy and it is a shame we weren't able to accommodate you for the extra night. Next time you do wish to stay, please contact us directly to ensure you receive the most competitive rate. We look forward to...

Wanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good location and views but costly with no daily service! Was surprised to hear lots of road noise and road works even on the 23rd floor!! Good security on entrance and in elevator Poor shower pressure

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmgudsell
ChalerDionysius, Front Office Supervisor at Mantra on the Quay, responded to this review

Dear pmgudsell, Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. It's disappointing to read about the issues that you encountered during your stay. Our team endeavors to rectify any issues that may arise while a guest is in-house and it's shame we did not have a chance to do so. We are glad you took advantage of our...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Curtains n walls had stuff split all over it... the kitchen sink- specially the tap was never wiped... I would have stayed another night but chose to go elsewhere... service was at desk was good... we were also given a tempory lift key that didn't work and then another one still didn't work so we just walked to our cars......

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 341kimmib
ChalerDionysius, Front Office Supervisor at Mantra on the Quay, responded to this review

Dear 341kimmib, Thank you for staying with us and providing the time to provide your feedback. We sincerely apologise for the issues that arose during your stay and your comments have been passed on to the relevant departments to rectify. We would like the chance to regain your confidence with us again, so please contact us on quay.rec@mantra.com.au should you...

Sippy Downs, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was blown away by the level of customer service displayed by this hotel! Not only was the Front Office Supervisor able to answer all questions but she went out of her way to ensure she was able to accomodate us!! Will definitely be staying there again and again and recommending it to anyone and everyone!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank graceeliza94
ChalerDionysius, Front Office Supervisor at Mantra on the Quay, responded to this review

Dear graceeliza94, First of all I would like to personally thank you for your kind words, reviews like yours are very rewarding. We all take pride in our level of service here at Mantra on the Quay and it was a pleasure welcoming you and your guests to the hotel. We look forward to accommodating you in the near future....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed for my anniversary. Room could have been a lot cleaner. Bedding needed to be checked by cleaner. Overall I wasn't reallly happy with our stay. Mainly because of cleanliness and the fan not working in main bedroom

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 94katelynw
ChalerDionysius, Front Office Supervisor at Mantra on the Quay, responded to this review

Dear 94katelynw, Thank you for staying with us and providing your review. We appreciate your feedback and apologise your stay was over-shadowed by a room that was not up to our usual high standard. Congratulations on your anniversary and should you return to Brisbane, please contact us on quay.rec@mantra.com.au so we can ensure your room is no less than exceptional....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location was excellent for my stay , the room was well equipped and the staff were very helpful . I loved the restaurants close by and the river views . I will be recommending for any one visiting Brisbane .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue b
ChalerDionysius, Front Office Supervisor at Mantra on the Quay, responded to this review

Dear Sue b, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. It's great to read that you were able to take advantage our location that you complimented our staff and rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra on the Quay in the near future. Warm regards, Chaler Dionysius Front Office Supervisor

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Travelled from out of town and the reception staff were super helpful in answering my questions regarding check in out of reception hours. Very clean and tidy rooms, comfortable beds and a great location. River views were definitely a bonus! 100% would rate to others and would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank racheap19
ChalerDionysius, Front Office Supervisor at Mantra on the Quay, responded to this review

Dear racheap19 Thank you for staying with us and providing a top rating. Reviews like yours are very rewarding and the staff are more than pleased with your kind words. We do appreciate that you would recommend Mantra on the Quay to others and we look forward to accommodating you next time you stay with us. Warm regards, Chaler Dionysius...

Thursday Island, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is a good hotel to stay in when you are on business and will be in town for more than a day or two. The rooms are quiet, there is a bit more space than in a hotel room, you can cook and wash for yourself when you want. If you are traveling with colleagues or extended family you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
ChalerDionysius, Front Office Supervisor at Mantra on the Quay, responded to this review

Dear Ruth S, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. It's great to read we were able to accommodate you with the size of our rooms and the facilities provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mantra on the Quay next time your travels bring you back to Brisbane. Warm regards, Chaler Dionysius Front Office...

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.0 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
0.1 km away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#22 of 157 in Brisbane
1,539 reviews
1.4 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.4 km away
Oaks Aurora
Oaks Aurora
#78 of 157 in Brisbane
560 reviews
0.3 km away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking for Brisbane accommodation that lets you relax in style look no further than Mantra on the Quay. With brilliant views across the river and city skyline, Mantra on the Quay offers a choice of great Brisbane apartments. These Studio, One, Two and Three Bedroom apartments are fully self-contained and feature ultra-modern appliances, contemporary and stylish decor, and large balconies with outdoor settings. Room features include a LCD TV with cable, DVD, internet access, full laundry facilities, individually controlled heating and cooling, as well as balconies in all Apartments excluding Studios. Highchairs, cots and rollaways can be provided for a small charge. Staying in the heart of Brisbane at Mantra on the Quay means being amongst it all.The dining precinct of Eagle Street Pier, great shopping at the Queen Street Mall and the best entertainment, function and sporting venues close by. Whether you require internet access, plan to engage in a game of tennis, laze in the spa, or enjoy a barbeque with friends, Mantra on the Quay offers all the facilities you need for a memorable stay. When staying in the heart of Brisbane city there is always something to do. Visit the Botanical Gardens and Roma Street Parklands for some outdoor time, or if you're after an indoor activity, the Treasury Casino situated within two grand heritage buildings is within close reach. If shopping is more your, style wander down to the Queen Street Mall for a huge selection of specialty retail stores, fashion boutiques and entertainment galore. Fortitude Valley offers a range of designer fashion meets chic and all the latest trends are on show. At the Riverside Centre and Eagle Street Pier you will find an exciting mix of restaurants, bars and cafes perfect for a feed after a long day exploring. Just 13km from the airport and a short walk from ferries, trains and buses. Maintenance notice As part of ongoing improvements, Mantra on the Quay will be undertaking refurbishment work of the lobby, pool and pool area. Work on the lobby will commence on 26 September until 7 October 2016. Work on the pool and pool area will commence on 4 October until 1 November 2016, during this time the pool and pool area will be closed. Some trade noise will be associated with the work but will be limited to business hours. The Mantra on the Quay management team wish to apologise in advance for any inconvenience this may cause. Important Information Please note that Mantra on the Quay is located within Skyline Apartments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra on the Quay

Address: 30 Macrossan St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Mint Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: RM367 - RM735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mantra on the Quay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mantra on the Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra on the Quay staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra on the Quay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go high for the view and on the south side to look along the river.”
RuthS423, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“You're in the midle of the CBD - the higher the better”
223davidh, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room facing river”
GoldLeft, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want a view of the bridge ask for a room at the southern end of the property (we had room 82)”
MelisaL256, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room with a balcony out towards the Brisbane River”
Deano_au, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$81
PricelineUS$81
AMOMAUS$158
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates