We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens

Show Prices
#76 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband, myself and our 13 year old son stayed 4 nights in a self contained ground floor unit. Parking available (not undercover but right out front of the unit) It was located at the rear of the complex and was very quiet. It's a busy location but this is the 2nd year in a row we have stayed here... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Monica M
Ging11, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you Monica for taking the time to write such a lovely review. we are very proud of our team and the level of service and attention to detail given., When you book next time, ask if you could have a 'pillow top' added to your mattress which may create a happy medium for both yourself and your husband. Did... More 

Moonie, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Perfect location -Across the road from QE11 stadium. Great sized rooms with self contained kitchens. Rooms are quite modern and fresh. Comfortable beds and nice towels Our room included a full buffet breakfast in the restaurant. Food was excellent and terrific variety. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Only down side, there was no undercover parking.

Helpful?
Thank Gerrose
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a conference held at the Griffith Uni campus across the road, and it was great. Clean, comfortable room and breakfast included! The staff are really friendly and helpful - they were so kind about organising transport up the hill to the uni, it made a big difference. If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room... More 

Helpful?
Thank EzzyOD
Ging11, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you EzzyOD we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We certainly hope we can welcome you back again in the near future. warm wishes Michelle More 

1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Room was great, clean, new bathroom and grounds were nice. The restaurant was terrible, slow, overpriced for small and or flavourless food. Supermarket deli, pre packed salad and out of a tin was our experience. Would stay again if in area just avoid the restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
Ging11, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Kevin B, i would love you to please contact me so that i could discuss with you in more details the evening meal. All our meals are freshly prepared each day and obviously we haven't done something correctly and let you down. I very much appreciate you taking the time to voice your thoughts . warm wishes, Michelle More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Accommodation in villa was clean and secure. Worth what was spent, but wouldn't pay anymore for it. Fridge was missing somewhere to store ice, used a container we found in a cupboard and staff at function centre were lovely enough to fill it for us. Disappointed by cost of buffet breakfast - food wasn't great. Better off going else where.... More 

Helpful?
Thank CalleeM83
Ging11, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens, responded to this review

Dear CalleeM83, Thank you for your feedback and yes we have replaced the ice storer in the fridge. amazing what things end up going missing!. our guests in the Deluxe Hotel Room have full Hot and Cold Buffet breakfast included in the rate. We believe our $23/person is a medium Hotel prices for a very extensive full hot and cold... More 

LUXEMBOURG
Level Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We were a party of 6 and booked into a unit with a queen bed and a single with an adjoining 2 bedroom apartment sleeping 4. The unit had a lounge and well equipped kitchen and laundry. The full buffet breakfast was brilliant and well enjoyed by all.

Helpful?
Thank ALAN B
Ging11, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens, responded to this review

Dear AlanB thank you for taking the time to let us know that your stay was great. it is getting really warm now, so i hope that you got to enjoy the outdoor Gym equipment and take a dip in the Pool. we hope we can welcome you back again sometime soon warm wishes, Michelle. More 

Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We stayed here because it was close to QSAQ stadium where monster Jam was being held only a short walk away. We Had a Overnight stay here and it was clean comfortable and Quiet nicely painted - seemed to be plenty of parking and the Buffet Breakfast shore hit the spot . Would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank AustinVisitz
Cairns Region, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

This was a last minute booking for an overnight stay and it was great. The room was very clean and tidy with a modern decor. There were tea and coffe making facilities, a fridge and a microwave in he room. The room also offered free wifi and Foxtel. The reception staff were lovely and polite and as we had booked... More 

Helpful?
Thank JojoNick
Ging11, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you JojoNick.. we are delighted that you chose our Hotel for your overnight Stay. We hope that you are able to return again sometime in the near future. warm wishes, Michelle Allsop More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights during ivorys rock convention. Staff are great,rooms very clean and tidy. Overall good place to stay. Thanks guys. The only downside was I didn't get a chance to swim in the pool because of the hours I was working

Helpful?
Thank Wayne W
Ging11, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Wayne W. Thank you for your Review.. we will save the pool for you for your next trip :-) especially now that summer is on its way. We hope we can welcome you back soon. Perhaps next time you can cook your own BBQ by the Pool, which is a popular relaxing treat. Safe Travels warm wishes Michelle Allsop More 

Bakewell
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We have stayed at the Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens a number of times now. It is easy to find, handy to shops and services. The rooms are back off the main road and very quiet. The rooms are comfortable and well maintained. Check in and admin are easy and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
Ging11, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens, responded to this review

Thank you Rachel F for choosing to again stay with us. We are delighted that you find if comfortable and handy for your needs. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next travelling :-) warm wishes Michelle Allsop More 

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
3.2 km away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
5.1 km away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#52 of 166 in Brisbane
79 reviews
5.8 km away
Calamvale Hotel Suites
Calamvale Hotel Suites
#105 of 166 in Brisbane
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments
0.1 km away
45 Barrett Street
45 Barrett Street
#73 of 127 in Brisbane
8 reviews
2.1 km away
Salisbury Hotel
Salisbury Hotel
#114 of 166 in Brisbane
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
15km south from Brisbane C.B.D. the property consists of 70 Deluxe Motel Rooms, 60, one, two & three bedroom fully self-contained Villas. 24 hour Reception & security, a-la-carte Restaurant and 4 conference rooms all spread out on 10 acres of landscaped grounds creates a quiet surrounds. 2.4km to Westfield Garden City; 2km to Sunnybank Central, 200m to QEII - 24hour emergency Hospital, opposite Griffith University Nathan Campus. Brisbane C.B.D. 15 minutes; Gold Coast Theme Parks 40 minutes, Airport 35 minutes. Easy Access North, South East & West. Great South Brisbane Accommodation for short or long stays. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens

Address: 281 Kessels Rd | Nathan, Brisbane, Queensland 4109, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: RM433 - RM706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Brisbane
Brisbane Comfort Inn
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the website - there's a big variety available. Some areas do have an upper floor so if you prefer ground floor request it.”
 of 5 bubbles Ando-of-Aus, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“You could ask for one of the refurbished Deluxe rooms and breakfast is included”
 of 5 bubbles 430karenh, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor suite is the pick.”
 of 5 bubbles TheWiseTraveller_RB, 26 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Our room was on the ground floor - couldn't fault it!”
 of 5 bubbles 134naomim, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Newer rooms at the rear near the pool do not have road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles mamiab, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay