We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Brisbane

Expedia.comUS$82*
View Deal
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$101*
US$82*
US$101*
US$82*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Mercure Brisbane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,651 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,586: English reviews
Start your review of Mercure Brisbane
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

I stayed for 2 nights. Spacious room with creative and modern design. I enjoyed my city view from the 9th floor. I had the thai spiced calamari via room service which was perfectly cooked and went nicely with the reasonably priced Shiraz from the mini bar. My television broke and was replaced very promptly by the maintenance man, who is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank louiekel
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is overlooking the Brisbane river, provided you have a river view room. The housekeeping can be improved as there is no towel change in the evening and only one hand towel during the 24 hour period. We had to ask for shampoo etc on one occasion as the chamber maid had not left any. Food was expensive but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J M C
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank richardsA3255NM
Eaton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Clean rooms with a great buffet breakfast. Small gym with cardio gear and a pool. Five minutes from the mall and five minutes from Southbank and the ferry services. Stay here quite often when in Brisbane.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan P
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spend just 2 nights and really enjoyed the hotel. Walking distance to great areas of the city and cool restaurants. We got a room with a river and the wheel of Brisbane and it was lovely! Breakfast not included and we didn't try, but they have a great coffee machine on the reception that is free and a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie M
Grafton, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall the motel is well appointed has comfortable beds is clean and has friendly staff. The food in the restaurant was excellent, dinner was very tasty and the buffet breakfast was first rate. We were a bit disappointed that the parking was not included in the room cost and was an additional $36 (which we were told was half the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
greymouth
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We unexpectedly had to stay in Brisbane for a night last Thursday 5/03/17. Searched internet and saw a good deal for The Mercure. Receptionist was amazingly helpful on the phone. We checked some pics and some mixed reviews and came. Arrival was easy and central. Check in was amazing and receptionist thoughtful, giving us toothbrushes knowing we had nothing with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank evmaya
Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is comfortable the location is very handy to south bank and queen street. Breakfast was simple but quite good, staff very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again next time we are in Brisbane

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevevicki13
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

City view Room: Great Location, nice room and service, unfortunately not enough sound proof. The sound of the door from around your room are very loud. Also the traffic sound can be heard clearly during the busy time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginsy F
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great spot and the staff are friendly but there are quite a few cons. The air con is freezing and if you turn it off the room is stuffy, the pillows are some of the worst I've encountered, the shower at full heat alternates between hot for 20 seconds and luke warm (to cold) for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kierendaniel
Mr_Brett_Hutson, Manager at Mercure Brisbane, responded to this review

Hi kierendaniel, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of the issues you had during your recent stay and I like to apologies for these. I am concerned you were not able to access the complimentary wifi. This is available in the foyer for all guest and all our loyalty members in rooms. I have had my...

356 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (321)
Viewed
View from Room (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (127)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 km away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.1 km away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#55 of 162 in Brisbane
1,497 reviews
0.4 km away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
0.1 km away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#61 of 162 in Brisbane
430 reviews
0.5 km away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#51 of 162 in Brisbane
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on the banks of the Brisbane River is Mercure Brisbane.The hotel offers 194 guests guest rooms and suites, 11 conferenceand meeting rooms, a restaurant, bar, pool, and sauna. For business,conference, and leisure guests, this Brisbane city hotel is just stepsfrom the Queen Street Mall, Southbank cultural precinct, the BrisbaneConvention and Exhibition Centre, and public transport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Brisbane

Address: 85 - 87 North Quay, Brisbane, Queensland 4003, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: RM354 - RM784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Mercure Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Mercure
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#49 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#52 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Brisbane staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Brisbane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try for a river view room on a high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JMC270, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms looking over the river are nice but they are more costly.”
  • View over South Bank Parklads and West End
 of 5 bubbles johnrF6066KE, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were in 1113- had a lovely view Im sure there are better as well”
 of 5 bubbles evmaya, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Any room with a river view.”
 of 5 bubbles MrandMrsP2014, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure your upgrade is actually an upgrade!”
 of 5 bubbles Patkym, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$82* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
TravelocityUS$82
TripAdvisorUS$82
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates