We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2017

My hosts were so welcoming, helpful and accommodating. I appreciated the space, the verandahs, the shoe last keeping the door open, the kitchenette facilities, the HUGE bed, the lovely breakfast on the verandah and the jar of home-grown honey. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SearchAndRescue54
philip r, Owner at Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Really glad you enjoyed staying with us because we enjoyed meeting you. Enjoy the honey. It's magic. Thanks for taking the time to write this review. Really appreciate that.

Bribie, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed the night as a couple ,with other family members to attend an engagement party nearby. Hosts Phil and Maryanne were very accomodating,rooms were very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was very nice nothing was too much trouble,very enjoyable stay. For those not knowing Brisbane location is not far from the city,very close to Suncorp Stadium where all types of football...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin C
philip r, Owner at Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We appreciate your feedback.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Absolutely charming hosts, not a duck or doily in sight: beautiful artwork, high ceilings, everything thoughtfully provided without fuss or clutter. Our room had a private verandah and ensuite and so provided a window to the world of yesteryear while meeting all the expectations of todays modern traveller. Located in a trendy suburb in the heart of a busy tropical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandy S
philip r, Manager at Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for such an encouraging review. While we do enjoy the odd duck and have doilies hidden away in an embroidery collection somewhere, it's wonderful to hear that our style appealed to you. Our aim is to provide a restful retreat for our guests, while maintaining the highest standards of accommodation.

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Congratulation to hosts Philip and Maryanne for a beautiful home of the highest standard. We felt very welcome and our room and verandah was perfect. Lovely breakfasts, cake and biscuits. A real pleasure to stay at this beautiful bed and breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poppy V
philip r, Owner at Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to stay, and we really appreciate your comments.

Maleny, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We had 2 nights with Phillip and Maryanne, and what great hosts they were. The B&B is spotlessly clean, and extremely comfortable, the bed is to die for. We both slept extremely well on both nights. It's within walking distance to a number of great restaurants in Milton, and also Suncorp Stadium. Also a 10 minute walk to the river...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinaaylward
philip r, Owner at Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for being great guests too and all your encouraging comments.

Brisbane
Reviewed 31 March 2016

The room was very well appointed amenities good very comfortable bed would recomend. Unfortunately $150 holding deposit still hangs over my credit card don't understand why since l settled the account next morning of 26/03/16 at aprox 10am

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 23grantd
philip r, Owner at Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Because we had no guests checking out on 26/3/16 and no guests over that weekend who paid a deposit of $150.00, we have asked TripAdvisor to check whether this review was posted correctly. They are investigating the issue.

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2015

We stayed 3 nights at the Brisbane Milton B & B. We are from Western Australia, travelling around Australia, currently volunteering on a farming property in Warwick, Queensland. Our trip to Brisbane was to drop off our caravan for service work and catch up with a family member. If you would rather not stay in the CBD, but require easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen Bond N
philip r, Owner at Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks for choosing us for your Brisbane stay. We really appreciate it when our guests take the time out of their travels to review us. Hope to see you next time to get down to our lovely city.

Central Coast NSW
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Maryanne and Philip have a beautiful home in Milton, full of character and even with its own beehive for fresh honey in the morning. You'll find all of the home comforts - perfect bed and shower. Maryanne was a wonderful, warm hostess. I felt instantly welcome, and with more than 20 years as a local, she is full of information....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christie225
philip r, Owner at Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Christie, Absolutely a pleasure to have you stay. I'm looking forward to hearing your news soon and to seeing you again when you come back to Brisbane. Maryanne

Poatina, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2015

The little touches really topped it off - afternoon tea on the patio, the beautiful rose, tickets for public transport and lots of helpful tips. Couldn't have been more helpful even printing off a document we needed. Very friendly but gave us space too. Bed very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill I
philip r, Owner at Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hi Jill, Thanks for responding to our request and taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate it. Hope you enjoyed your time with your family in PNG and have settled back in to life in Tassie. Kind regards, Maryanne and Philip

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 June 2015

I just returned from two weeks in Brisbane, having traveled from a city in the northeastern United States to visit my son, who was spending a semester abroad at the University of Queensland ("UQ", in the local parlance). I have stayed at hotels and B & B's in the US, Canada, and Europe, and the Brisbane Milton ranks among the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FunTraveler57

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.8 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
3.2 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.2 km away
Gambaro Hotel
Gambaro Hotel
#14 of 157 in Brisbane
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Milton Brisbane
The Milton Brisbane
#42 of 157 in Brisbane
111 reviews
3.9 km away
Spicers Balfour Hotel
Spicers Balfour Hotel
#3 of 157 in Brisbane
602 reviews
0.7 km away
Central Cosmo Apartments
Central Cosmo Apartments
#75 of 157 in Brisbane
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boutique Brisbane accommodation in an authentic 'Queenslander' built in the 1800s, situated close to hospitals, restaurants, Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane CBD and Milton Business District. Take a short walk along the Brisbane River to the Brisbane CBD and Southbank Cultural Precinct. Each of our rooms has a luxurious ensuite bathroom. Enjoy breakfast on a sunny verandah surrounded by gorgeous tropical plants. The breakfast menu includes a variety of seasonally influenced fruit dishes followed by a delicious cooked breakfast. You can look forward to something absolutely scrumptious served with a choice of teas and a Nespresso coffee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast

Address: 12 Haig Rd | Milton, Brisbane, Queensland 4064, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: RM547 - RM640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Brisbane Milton Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I loved having the front room - looking out over the road to the park.”
SearchAndRescue54, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“As I said in my review, my personal favorite was the Rosalie Room because it is the largest, has a private veranda, is bright and sunny, and faces the main road. However, I imagine that it would be the hottest room in the summer (although there is air conditioning and a ceiling fan in each room). The shadier Auchenflower Room might be preferable for those who want a cooler, quieter room but still want the private veranda, and for those needing two beds, Castlemaine would be the best. Having lived in cities for much of my life, I find street noises soothing but for those who don't, the Auchenflower and Castlemaine Rooms, on the side and back of the house, respectively, would be a better choice. Also, Australian regulations may differ from those in the US with regard to disability access: There are two sets of steps to access the B & B entrance (if you read about the Queenslander style of architecture, you'll learn that they are built up high on "stumps") so this might be a problem for those with mobility issues. I believe the Castlemaine Room can be accessed from the back via a driveway that is on the ground level; I am sure that Philip and Maryanne could provide information in this regard to interested travelers. And, though I took photos of the B & B, I am not adding mine below as they essentially duplicate those on the website. What you see in these photos captures what you get!”
FunTraveler57, 3 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The Rosalie room at the front is my favourite as it overlooks the park.”
familyray2014, 8 Oct 2014 | Read review
“You will not be disappointed with the Rosalie room.”
Mar12009, 17 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Rosalie is lovely...”
MariaDeLosAngelesV74, 7 Dec 2012 | Read review
5 of 5