We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Airolodge International

Expedia.comUS$85*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$87*
US$85*
US$87*
US$87*
US$85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Airolodge International
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of Airolodge International
 Click to rate
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have stayed in Airolodge International before and after our cruise from Brisbane. Airolodge International is perfectly located - walking distance to cruise ship terminal and very short drive to/from the airport. We were amazed how large rooms are. You can really feel confortable. Staff is very frendly. Strongly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miša Z
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here overnight after flying in, In bed by 11.30pm. The room is clean, the bed comfortable enough. Unfortunately in room 22 we are beside the lift and at the Kingsford Smith Drive end of the complex. This means that every time the lift was used during the night we were woken and the traffic noise (namely trucks) that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ILT_NQ
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review

Dear ILT_NQ, Thank you for taking the time to write us feedback about your recent stay at Airolodge International. We are delighted to hear you found our room nice and comfortable enough, at the same time we are sorry to hear that you did not have a good sleep due to the noise from the lift and main road. As...

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after our long flight from Europe so we were looking forward to a bed and shower. Staff were somewhat friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. It is a bit outdated but we really didn't care. Bathroom was a good size. Wifi was good and it's only a short walk to the eateries. Overall, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YasmineSchultenkamp
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review

Dear YasmineSchultenkamp, Thank you for your reviews. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us and knowing that our room was exactly what you needed for a good night stay. It was pleasure to have you with us. Hope to have you with us again when you visit or transit in Brisbane next time.

Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Do not accept Room 11- lift enclosure surrounds one side of your bed so you have the disturbance of the lift working 24/7. Noise carries especially those leaving early for flights or those returning from drunken adventures who the start arguing. I am very tired and cranky I paid the same $$ as everyone else for a poor room. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience with us, it is important to us so we can look at areas to improve in the Motel. We are so sorry to hear your experience did not meet your expectation. We will definitely look into our building structure regarding the noise issue, so far we only have...

Reviewed 2 November 2016

We stayed for one night, but it was a great stay. The room was nice, clean and well priced. The staff were very helpful to us, going well past what was expected. A special thanks to Casey for her help

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt M
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review

Dear Matt, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are delighted to hear our team is doing a good job. We will definitely pass on the compliment to her. It is our responsibility to make sure our guests are having a relaxing and enjoyable time during their stay. Once again Thank you for choosing Airolodge International. Hopefully we...

oregon
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Stayed here for one night only. Very convenient to airport rather than going all the way into central Brisbane. Cab to/from airport about $32 US. Clean rooms, comfortable beds after a long flight. Office not staffed 24 hours, but we arranged prior to arrival for check-in after office regular hours which is recommended. If wanting to really experience Brisbane for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lightuhday
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review

Dear Lightuhday, Thank you so much for your lovely comment. We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found our room nice and comfortable. Our motel is ideal for anyone who needs to stopover between flights, before or after cruise, a night in Brisbane, etc. There are plenty of restaurants, 24/7 open cafe, convenience stores, supermarkets and...

Gold Coast
Reviewed 24 October 2016

My wife and I stayed here overnight last week as we had a very early morning flight. The motel was easy to find and about a 5 minute drive from the airport. The room we were in was a good size and the bed was comfortable. A flat screen TV was provided along with basic tea and coffee facilities. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skaz67
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review

Dear Skaz67, Thank you for your lovely comment. We do take immense pride in our customer service and aim to please at all times. We are glad you found our room nice and comfortable and had an enjoyable stay with us. We are certainly in a perfect location between Brisbane airport and city , with selections of restaurants, cafes, pubs,...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Had to find a place for one night . Brisbane airport info suggested this place and on arrival it was quant to look at the lady behind the was fantastic very friendly and happy Amy was her name The room nothing special but tidy big tv. Little kitten The shower had lots of pressure enjoyed that but was little small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Awsomeal
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review

Dear Awsomeal, Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear our service is being recognized and appreciated. Your feedback can keep us motivated our team in providing excellent service. We provide simple, neat, comfortable overnight stay for our guests who are in transit between flights or getting on the cruise, and there are plenty of restaurants, cafes, supermarkets...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

We stayed as a family of 4 last weekend. We choose the motel because of its proximity to the ferry terminal and airport. We had advised that we would be arriving in the morning and would want an early check-in. Upon arrival at 9.30 am we were told that check-in is never before 12 noon even though early check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anke N
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review

Dear Anke, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback it is important to us so we can look at areas to improve in the Motel. We appreciate it when our customers make us aware of their perception of the experience in which they were treated while in our business. Since you booked it online through one of...

Tokoroa, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I'd been sent an email where I could get an early check in & pick up, unfortunately I didn't read it, but once I did, plans were made so easily! Early check in, within walking distance to great eateries & weekend entertainment but best of all, late checkout to suit my late flight. Nothing was an issue which is how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roamer72
David and Amy L, Manager at Airolodge International, responded to this review

Dear Roamer72, Thank you for your positive comment. We do take immense pride in our customer service and aim to please at all times. We are more than happy to offer an early check in for our customers if our room is ready. Since we are at the Brisbane airport area, we totally understand and try to meet our guests...

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 km away
The Kingsford Brisbane Airport
0.7 km away
Airport Admiralty Motel
Airport Admiralty Motel
#103 of 157 in Brisbane
58 reviews
0.9 km away
Airway Motel Brisbane
Airway Motel Brisbane
#91 of 157 in Brisbane
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Airport Ascot Motel
Airport Ascot Motel
#62 of 157 in Brisbane
185 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Airport Heritage
Quality Inn Airport Heritage
#133 of 157 in Brisbane
122 reviews
0.3 km away
Kingsford Smith Motel
Kingsford Smith Motel
#8 of 157 in Brisbane
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Airolodge International

Address: Airolodge Motel 546 Kingsford Smith Dr, Brisbane, Queensland 4007, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: RM376 - RM487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Airolodge International 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Airolodge International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airolodge International Hotel Hamilton
Airolodge International Hamilton
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Airolodge International staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Airolodge International staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to cruise terminal, close to airport”
920mi_az, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“avoid room 11”
K6298EXbarbarac, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check if room has been modernised before booking”
AlisonR898, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if you can choose a room not backing the road.”
JA1964, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Best if you have room at the back of the hotel as its on a busy main road”
Meg1942, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$87
Hotels.comUS$85
TripAdvisorUS$87
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates