We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Il Mondo Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
#44 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 131: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked for the cheapest 3-star room expecting the typical run-of-the-mill. It is so well presented, we got a 5-star experience. Will certainly stay here again the next time we are in Brisbane. So close to the city as well.

Helpful?
Thank david l
Ilmondoboutiquehotel, General Manager at Il Mondo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi David, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Our Team very much appreciates your feedback and are delighted that you have found our facilities to be well presented. We look forward to making you welcome when you next visit Brisbane. Kind regards, Chris & the Il Mondo Team More 

Wollongong, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was good value for money. The hotel was clean and modern with no noticeable are and tear. Also had free wi fi and parking, close to shops, restaurants, pubs and river walks. Will stay there again. Staff friendly too.

Helpful?
Thank lancemacdonald
Ilmondoboutiquehotel, General Manager at Il Mondo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi lancemacdonald Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted that you found our Hotel to be good value. It was a pleasure to offer you our hospitality and we look forward to making you welcome when you next travel to Brisbane Kind regards, Chris & the Il Mondo Team More 

Bli Bli, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 2 nights recently as we had a wedding close by. Rooms were nice and clean. Service was friendly. Discovered some great cafe's and restaurants close by - checkout Summer House next door! Great having parking included. Happy to recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Megan M
Ilmondoboutiquehotel, General Manager at Il Mondo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Megan M Thank you for reviewing your stay. We are delighted you found our Rooms to be nice and clean and our service friendly. Our location does afford the opportunity to utilise some very creative eateries and all within walking distance to the Hotel. It was a pleasure to offer you our hospitality and we look forward to making... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for over a week and had an excellent stay. The hotel staff are helpful and friendly. The hotel manager Chris will go out of his way to make your stay a good one. I definitely recommend Il Mondo!

Helpful?
Thank Russell F
Ilmondoboutiquehotel, General Manager at Il Mondo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Russell F Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback and recommendation. It was a pleasure to offer you our hospitality and we look forward to the opportunity of making you welcome when you next travel to Brisbane Kind regards, Chris & the Il Mondo Team More 

London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Easy checkin with secure underground parking accessed by room key. Hotel rooms spacious with fridge and balcony. Bathroom provided large shower facility but no bath. Location is good if you have a car but there are ferry and bus stops located within walking distance. Hotel offered free bike rental which we used and was fantastic. A fun free day out... More 

Helpful?
Thank andy b
Ilmondoboutiquehotel, General Manager at Il Mondo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi andy b Thank you for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you found our services, facilities and location to your liking. It was a pleasure to offer you our hospitality and we look forward to the opportunity of making you welcome when you next visit Brisbane, Kind regards, Chris & the Il Mondo Team More 

Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed it. The size of the rooms is ok and the room and bathroom are clean. The free ferries over to the other side and the city centre are within walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful. Free parking and WiFi is available. Our rooms were out to the back of the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susanne161
Ilmondoboutiquehotel, General Manager at Il Mondo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Susanne T Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are delighted that you found your room comfortable and clean and that our location allowed you the opportunity to easily explore Brisbane. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Kind regards, Chris & the Il Mondo Team More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The photos on Booking.com look great but unfortunately, it is not until you have made the booking that you receive a complete visual profile on the room and it did not measure up to the initial impression or the actual experience. If a hotel wants to position itself as a boutique hotel, then even it's most basic standard room needs... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah C
Ilmondoboutiquehotel, General Manager at Il Mondo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Deborah C I must say we are extremely surprised and concerned by your feedback. I personally asked you and your partner if you were comfortable in your Room to which you responded positively and gave no indication of any concerns whatsoever. As you are aware you booked an Economy room and prior to your arrival requested an upgrade to... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Fantastic quiet hotel right near the Story Bridge Hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and spent the weekend walking around the city and local area. Lots of restaurants around and although it was only a 5 min ferry ride to Eagle St, it was quiet and relaxing. Hotel was fabulous. Would recommend and will be back again to stay and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lena S
Ilmondoboutiquehotel, General Manager at Il Mondo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Lena S We are delighted to receive your very complimentary review. As you have stated our location is within close proximity to numerous Restaurants, Coffee Shops, Convenience Stores and public transport options. The City Hopper Ferry service which is free of charge certainly adds to the ease of accessing the CBD and South Bank. It was a pleasure to... More 

Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Good spot for an overnight stay. The man at reception was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and tidy. Free secure parking onsite was wonderful. We booked through booking.com and it was easy. Nice toiletries in the bathroom and a decent sized shower. The room was a little bit humid but I'm sure we could have worked out the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank brinbl
Ilmondoboutiquehotel, General Manager at Il Mondo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi brinbl Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We appreciate your feedback which will be shared with our Team Hopefully we can make you welcome once again should you return to Brisbane Kind regards, Chris & the Il Mondo Team More 

Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Near the river and ferry, two stops across to the CBD. Rooms are charming and very well serviced. Centrally located and parking provided. Close to story bridge hotel which has bars and meals. A very pleasant area to stay.

Helpful?
1 Thank Judi380
Ilmondoboutiquehotel, General Manager at Il Mondo Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Judi380 We appreciate the time taken to review your recent stay and thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure to offer you our hospitality. As you have stated our location is very close to a number of Restaurants and Coffee Shops as well as being in proximity to riverside walkways, park-lands and transport options, including the City... More 

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#11 of 166 in Brisbane
872 reviews
0.9 km away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
3.5 km away
Brisbane International - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#8 of 166 in Brisbane
551 reviews
1.6 km away
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
#33 of 166 in Brisbane
1,122 reviews
1.2 km away
Wellington Apartment Hotel
Wellington Apartment Hotel
#65 of 166 in Brisbane
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Il Mondo Boutique Hotel

Address: 25 - 35 Rotherham St | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: RM357 - RM621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Il Mondo Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Il Mondo Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Mondo Boutique Brisbane
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#40 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#49 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Il Mondo Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the back of the hotel (away from the Story Bridge Hotel) are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles D994GKdeborahc, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“1 Bed Apartment has a king bed and lots and lots of room to spread out.”
 of 5 bubbles lenas748, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Very clean, efficient rooms, enjoy.”
 of 5 bubbles mariabA4916GT, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I found the 1 bedroom apartment to be perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles lionelm730, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go for the king bed they're uber comfy!”
 of 5 bubbles jakee391, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay