Pegasus Motor Inn

Pegasus Motor Inn

71 Nudgee Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4007 Australia
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (51)
Dinner was great!
Dining (8)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#23 of 42 motels in Brisbane
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Ideally located with easy walking distance of Eagle Farm & Doomben Race Tracks, Portside Cruise Terminal,Riverside Restaurants & Cafes. Stroll down to the river to access ferry terminal to City Center & Southbank Park lands. Close proximity to Domestic & International airports & Discount Outlet Factory Shopping.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary tea
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Meeting rooms
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range

Location

71 Nudgee Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4007 Australia
239Reviews3Q+A53Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 92
  • 79
  • 25
  • 15
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
jjjreid wrote a review Sept 2020
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I got stuck with coronavirus lock down and not only did they give me an amazing price but upgraded me to an apartment because of a small stain on carpet they were replacing. The management during my month and just about to pay another month has been so pleasant. Usually I'd be told to pay everything myself but everything included recommended to all
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bella V V wrote a review May 2022
Sydney, Australia25 contributions22 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at Pegasus for a couple of nights and initially we thought this place is clean and comfy! Which is was (it’s outdated and old but hey… it’s a motel). Nothing to complain about. However, we came back and stayed for 7 nights and although at first (couple nights) it was comfortable and comfy, we quickly realised that if you stay longer – don’t expect anything to get cleaned!
We literally took our own rubbish out, made our beds, kept the same towels (we did ask for some new ones when the cleaners were cleaning out another room) and tidied the place everyday like it was our own place. So, we found dust under the beds and an old sock, and frozen food in the freezer.

We asked two employees to please clean our room on about the 5th day and asked management why our room isn’t being cleaned when we hang the door sign “please make up my room” every.. single.. day, and one of them replied “Cleaning only happens once a week.”
So in other words, this motel isn’t serviced which is false advertising. It’s fine to stay in for 1-2 nights, but as I’ve just mentioned any longer then expect to clean up after yourselves while paying for it
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Short stays, get a room on ground floor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steve H wrote a review Oct 2023
Maryborough, Australia79 contributions30 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Good location close to the airport, cruise terminal and the M1 freeway. There's a shopping centre with Woolies up the road not far from the motel. Check in and check out is all online so no lengthy process arriving or leaving. Just drove into the underground car park and went to our room. It's worth noting that there are only stairs to access the rooms, no elevator. Thus for us we carried our luggage up 2 flights of stairs. Rooms have a digital keypad to unlock the door. It took several attempts to key in the combination correctly as the buttons didn't always register properly. The room was a decent size, but a little dated. The main room light was a fluorescent on the wall just above the tv, so you would either have a bright light shining in your eyes or the light off to watch tv. Shower was great for pressure but be careful with the hot water setting because it can be very hot. The complimentary toiletries were via a squeeze bottle dispenser on the wall. We assumed that the one in the shower was shampoo and body wash because it wasn't labeled. The bed was comfortable, but we could hear the tv next door clearly through the wall. Fortunately they were early sleepers so it wasn't an annoying problem. Overall a comfortable enough night in a modest motel for a fairly reasonable price.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DJR wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Worst motel I’ve ever stayed in. It’s a rip off- they charged $300 for a room that was dirty and smelled of cigarettes. When we complained to management they just made excuses: “our rooms are thoroughly cleaned and smoking isn’t allowed, so that’s impossible”.

Do not stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tammy B wrote a review Mar 2022
9 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Never stay at the Pegasus motel Brisbane out dated very unclean no restaurant for eating beside a pop up shop on weekends and 530 at nights spoke to management regarding refund so I could go somewhere else as there advertise site was misleading booked for 5 nights and totally hated it one bedroom apartment dirty never recommended staying here management needs sacking place needs a huge overhaul never recommended this motel ever . Food left in freezer from previous guest no house cleaning until u leave no fresh towels nothing . Slepted there only because I had to due to most place being booked out . Disgusted is the only word I hve
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jenny M wrote a review Oct 2021
Helensvale, Australia62 contributions59 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this room for two nights to go to the races at Doomben. What can I say. From the moment we tried to book in & make payment for our room it was hard & extremely unorganised. Our continental breakfast that was included in our package was very average but I have to say, the lady that served us was efficient & organised. Please don’t sit outside of your room with a group of 8 adults & have a discussion with some laughter around 6.20pm as you will be asked to be quiet. Seriously, this was totally unacceptable & we are talking about mature adults that weren’t partying & the attitude was over the top. Wow, what a disappointment & we won’t be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melanie Mowles, General Manager at Pegasus Motor Inn
Responded 8 Nov 2021
Hi %AUTHOR_FIRST_NAME, fallback=customer%,We are very sorry to hear you weren't happy with your stay. We hope to see you again soon and we will work towards a more positive experience We have ironed out the bugs from the ownership changes and are now all organised. Sorry that you were subjected to that. Thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ray R wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
No restaurant, no Bar service, Because they had my credit card details they charged me for Mini Bar items I had not used. I would not recommend this Motel to anyone. They use the we have sent your invoice by email, but they avoid reviewing it with you before they have your money.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natalie L wrote a review Jul 2022
16 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Good:
Location was fine. Close to the airport and a little drive to the CBD.
Coles and Woolies in about a 10 min walk away.
The washer and dryer was free.
The room was quite spacious.
I liked the keypad on the doors instead of a room key.
After hours lady on the phone was lovely and helpful when our flight was cancelled and we need a room for an extra night.
Sauna was good.

Bad:
The pools weren't heated as advertised. We stayed for 9 nights and no housekeeping at all except when i saw the cleaners in the hall and asked for more toilet paper and a vacuum. The Restaurant never seemed to be open.
Needs new beds, furniture, carpet and paint job.
A microwave in the room would have been awesome and some bowls and plates.
You could hear lots of noise from people in the other rooms.
Said on the sign there were airport transfers but that was never offered or explained.
Fence on the road side was broken so anyone could walk straight into the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
flapgum wrote a review Aug 2021
Bli Bli, Australia287 contributions169 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
While the room was almost as described, the curtains were drawn and it was cold and dark on our arrival. The beds were well worn and the springs could be felt quite easily. The t.v. was on the small side and should have been wall mounted for safety and to free up bench space. One bedside lamp had loose wiring and flickered on and off. The air conditioning shut itself off during the night. For tall people, the shower head was way too low. Lighting was generally too poor to read at night. There was ho easy chair and the chairs provided were hard, unpadded timber. The entry to the carpark is very narrow so extra care is required. We hoped to utilise the "restaurant" but the three option menu was down to two, how hard can it be when there are only THREE menu items?
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There is a take away opposite and an Asian inspired restaurant within walking distance. Ask for a...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Melanie Mowles, General Manager at Pegasus Motor Inn
Responded 8 Nov 2021
Hi %AUTHOR_FIRST_NAME, fallback=customer%,We are very sorry to hear you weren't happy with your stay. We hope to see you again soon and we will work towards a more positive experience. Thank you.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David W wrote a review Dec 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
A booking was made by my family at the Pegasus Motor Inn and Serviced Apartments in Hamilton QLD, through Booking.com. The accomodation was a two-week period and cost $2500.00. This was paid as agreed. The week before the commencement of the term, my father fell extremely ill, and was hospitalised. My father lived in Perth WA. My family and I basically rushed to Perth and requested a cancellation of the booking on compassionate grounds. This was refused and the total fee was retained as penalty. My farther passed away the following week. I again asked for a refund on the basis of compassionate and uncontrollable circumstances. I received neither a reply or even an acknowledgement of my request. This is the type of institution the Pegasus Motor Inn is. They will take your money and once received, treat you with complete contempt and uncharitable behaviour. I cannot begin to describe the sadness my family feels at this moment, firstly because of our great loss. But the added insult of the heartless way we have been treated at Christmas truly attests to the fact the Dickens character Scrooge is alive and well.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from yambaman
Yamba, Australia9 contributions2 helpful votes
We stayed in the Motel section of the Pegasus. I believe there are separate larger rooms on different levels of the Pegasus. The motel rooms are on one level and our room had a small outside garden, but this was only accessible from inside the room.
Jodie H wrote a tip Apr 2024
Inverell, Australia51 contributions9 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"It’s annoying as they send heaps of pre check in emails which are hard to answer when your over seas. Such as photo ID"
Read full review
steveina9 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Maroochydore, Australia8 contributions7 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't bother "
Read full review
a3219 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Mildura, Australia3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Based on what others have commented, if you’re travelling and have big suitcases, ask for a room on ground level. "
Read full review
Rohit Gupta wrote a tip Dec 2023
Auckland Central, New Zealand430 contributions93 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Avoid it like the plague. But if you must use it, come with your own porter, TV and towel"
Read full review
Captain J wrote a tip Dec 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just do not go there. Service failure. Refund refused"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brisbane area.
PRICE RANGE
RM 462 - RM 622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pegasus hotel brisbane
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionBrisbane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
47
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PEGASUS MOTOR INN (R̶M̶ ̶5̶4̶3̶) RM 510: UPDATED 2024 Motel Reviews, Price Comparison and 154 Photos (Brisbane, Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pegasus Motor Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Pegasus Motor Inn?
Nearby attractions include Jan Power's Farmers Markets (0.6 km), Portside Wharf (0.8 km), and Houseplant Hoarders (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pegasus Motor Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Pegasus Motor Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pegasus Motor Inn?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Pegasus Motor Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pegasus Motor Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Sono Japanese Restaurant Portside Wharf, Aamaya Indian Restaurant, and Byblos Bar and Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pegasus Motor Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pegasus Motor Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pegasus Motor Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Pegasus Motor Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Boggo Road Gaol (Jail) (8.0 km), Brisbane Arcade (6.0 km), and Newstead House (3.3 km).
Is Pegasus Motor Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Brisbane HotelsBrisbane Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BrisbaneHotels near Pegasus Motor Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire