We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 138: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments
 Click to rate
Mudgee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are very clean. Great location. Grounds are easliy accessed from road. Easy parking. Staff at reception went out of their way to help with information to make our stay hassle free,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cabeck64
Charise M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Good Morning Cabeck64, Thank you for providing us feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that our staff were friendly and helpful. We pride ourselves on customer service. We understand how difficult it can be not knowing where shops or your venue can be located. Our receptionist are always available to assist you. Our property...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice place to stay out of the hustle and bustle of the city but easy to get to anywhere from there.Good rooms no traffic noise which was great.Privacy not a problem. Good place to stay whether it be as a couple or as a family.Easy going

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brettnoddy
Charise M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Brettnoddy, I would like to thank you for staying with us at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel And Apartments. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. As your aware our property is located on two main roads. I am glad the traffic noise was not an issue. Thanks again and we look...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first room had no windows even though I booked the room months in advance. After complaining, we were moved to an upstairs room. They said they were booked full, but no one was next to either side of us for the two nights. The bus was convenient

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 735ga2013
Charise M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Good Afternoon 735ga2013, Thank you for your recent review about our property. We received your reservation through a third party reservation. The reservation had a customer request of being on ground floor. You booked a kitchenette studio which we have two located on the ground floor. When you checked into the property we booked you into a kitchenette studio located...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great staff, no road noise even though on a main road. Very handy to everything, shops across the road. Highly recommend, quick internet, decent size room and good decor. Lovely pool setting and clean surroundings.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccan195
Charise M, Front office at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear rebeccan195 Thank you very much for your feedback and kind compliment, we all here are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always work hard to exceed expectation of our valued clients. We look forward to welcoming you when you are in Brisbane again in the future. Warmest regards Front office

Ningbo, China
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very close to motorway M? and about 30 min to airport. As a Motel it has no room service but across the road are places to buy food and drinks. Rooms are clean and spacy, good standard and I had a good sleep there. About 3 kms down the road bigger shopping centers with plenty of restaurants with very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laoha888
Charise M, Front office at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Laoha888, Thank you very much for your time to complete the review. As you were aware, it takes only about 30 minutes to airport via M1.It also takes about 15 to 20 minutes to the city by car or you can simply catch a direct bus just in front of the motel. We are pleased to hear that you...

Biloela, Australia
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Everything is just around the corner. Small shopping centre across the road, bus stop right side the motel, bus that takes you right in to the city. And for us it's easy off the M1 and access to QE2 stadium is just up the road.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roslyna36
Charise M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Evening Roslyna36, Thank you for choosing to stay at Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel And Apartments. Im happy to read that you took advantage of our location with shopping centres all around us. Our location is only 4.3Km from QE2( QSAC Stadium). We have many guests staying for QSAC stadium including large sports groups. With a large carpark area our...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Comfortable, modern, quiet rooms. Great price ($75). Lovely pool area. Very near shops, restaurants, servo. Close to shopping centres, supermarkets, parks. Vending machine. Good location near 3 motorways & just 20 minutes into Brisbane CBD. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank milescheifetz
Charise M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Good Evening Milescheifetz, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Brisbane. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Eight Mile Plains shopping centre across the road is always popular with our customers. As mentioned we are a short distance to sunnybank plaza, westfield garden city shopping centre and warrigal shopping centre....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here a few times for work staff are always very friendly. Had a bit of a mishap when I checked in rooms they had me in were taken but got sorted out fairly quickly & they were very apologetic. Would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dannielle M
Charise M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Dannielle, We appreciate your review on Trip Adviser. We again sincerely apologise for the room mishap. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your next visit. Kind Regards. Sherry (Reception team)

Mount Isa, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Reception staff were very helpful with information. The room was clean. The queen bed was very comfortable. There was ample car parking with easy access from the streets. This location is only 10-12 minutes to the city centre and public transport is available.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
Charise M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Helen, Thank you for completing the review. As a valued guest we appreciate the feed back. We are pleased that your stay was as you say. Comfortable bed,clean room and very handy to City Centre either by own or public transport. We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to Brisbane. Kind Regards Sherry (reception Team)

Reviewed 13 February 2017

To start with the staff were great! This review in no way meant to discredit the fab job from the staff! The room was not so great though. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment. 1.'air-conditioned' means '' the main bedroom has a crappy air conditioner that barely cools the room its in...Everyone else can just put up with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
Charise M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Amanda L, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that our staff were great. Our receptionist worked extremely hard that day as many of our guests were staying due to the Guns N Roses concert held at QSAC Stadium. I am disappointed that read that our rooms was not...

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.4 km away
The Glen Hotel and Suites
The Glen Hotel and Suites
#53 of 157 in Brisbane
87 reviews
1.1 km away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
11.4 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
#30 of 157 in Brisbane
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Robertson Gardens
8.9 km away
Lancaster Court Motel
Lancaster Court Motel
#67 of 157 in Brisbane
84 reviews
8.3 km away
Rocklea International Motel
Rocklea International Motel
#82 of 157 in Brisbane
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
FREE Wifi (unlimited download). FREE Foxtel. FREE Parking. Best Western Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments is ideally situated to offer the corporate and leisure traveller a convenient location in modern and value for money accommodation. Just 2 minutes from the M1 and Gateway freeways this is the perfect base to explore all Brisbane has to offer and the fabulous attractions of the Gold Coast. The Motel is 30 minutes to the Gold Coast Theme Parks, 30 minutes to the Brisbane Airport, 10 minutes to the ANZ stadium, 15 minutes to the Chandler Swimming Centre and 5 minutes to Westfield Garden City and Sunnybank Shopping Centres. We offer 60 room types, 21 which are 2 bedroom self contained town houses andd apartments which sleep up to 4 people. All rooms offer a minimum of coffee & tea making facilities plus, telephone, hair dryer, air conditioning, TV, Foxtel, ironing equipment and more. All rooms are non-smoking rooms with the town houses offering a secluded private courtyard which are smoking zones for guests staying in the town house. Across the road is a 7 day a week shopping centre. The Motel is next to the Brisbane bus service which travels to the Brisbane City and South Bank every 15 minutes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments

Address: 223 Padstow Rd, Brisbane, Queensland 4113, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: RM339 - RM546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Sunnybank Star Motel & Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bed quality was excellent”
578helenr, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for rooms away from the busy road side. This complex has units available in the middle and to the rear adjacent to the restaurant.”
NQGal, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on ground floor are well positioned and access is well provided.”
, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very comfortable”
J576MJjuliec, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request a room down the end where it's a bit quieter in case you get neighbours that are loud for the rooms infront of the car park.”
dkaylah, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5