We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Festival Towers

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Festival Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

621 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 601: English reviews
Start your review of Oaks Festival Towers
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here one night for business as it looked centrally located. Drove into the car park and after figuring out the intercom and so on, finally found my way back to ground floor for the reception while parking my car in the visitor spot. Check in was effecient and they organised a parking spot for me in the secure area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victor K
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear Victor K, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to know that you found our location central and convenient and the apartments spacious, clean and comfortable. It is disappointing to hear, however, that the apartment you occupied was not equipped to your standards. Reception is opened 24 hours, though, if you require any assistance....

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Rude host unhelpful should be working as a morgue director not a front of reception. Not even trying to help find a solution. Be sure to look at your term na conditions for sneaky hidden charges too Tv wouldn't work . Said would come up and look. But Didn't bother coming. And the reception is supposed to be24 hour! I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rainbowshores
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear Rainbowshores, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Oaks Festival Towers. It is disappointing to hear that you did not have the most memorable experience. I can assure you that these issues have been raised and addressed with all staff. I do require, however, more information regarding your booking so that I can have look into the hidden...

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Fantastic location with all the sites of Brisbane in easy walking distance. Rooms are spacious with a TV in the lounge and bedroom. Not that we were there to watch TV but great selection of sky channels and movies as well as the usual tv channels. Lifts can get a bit busy and take time to get in due to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holi-Ray
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear Holi-Ray, Thank you for your positive review in regards to your stay at Festival Towers. We are delighted you were able to take advantage of our central location and found the room specious and equipped to your liking. We are also pleased to hear that Front Desk was efficient and able to assist you with your needs. We are...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

So for my partners Birthday I took advantage of a Brisbane sight special with Oaks 212 Margaret. The morning of check in they called me to say that they have moved us to Oaks Festival Towers, which was fine. We checked in and I thought the front office guy could have been abit more possible instead of telling us how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen A
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear Helen A, Thank you for you review regarding your stay at Festival Towers. We are happy you found your stay pleasant and comfortable and that the Front Office staff member you spoke to on the phone was able to accommodate your request on this occasion. We are also delighted that you were able to take advantage of our central...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I regularly travel to Brisbane for business and the Oaks Festival Towers is my favourite place to stay. The staff are friendly, check in is easy, the rooms are a great size with the 'inside' balconies and kitchen facilities (for those you like cooking while they are away). it's located only a short walk from Queen St mall and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Disney2007
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear Disney2007, Thank you for your 5 star review regarding your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. We are delighted to hear that we are your number one choice when it comes to overnight accommodation in Brisbane and that you are able to take advantage of our central location every time you stay with us. We are happy to know...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Out first time to Brisbane and this hotel is in a convenient location. Close to south bank and shops. Hotel was clean and spacious for family of 5. Full amenities with kitchen and laundry. You need to confirm if your rate includes wifi and parking but still good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear Richard L, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent Experience at Oaks Festival Towers. We are glad to hear you found our location central and the room spacious and clean as well as Equipped to your standards. We thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Kind...

Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is in a great location, and the staff are lovely. They called us late on the evening we were checking in to ensure we were still on our way, which I appreciated after going through hell with delayed flights. My only criticism is that both the floor and the room we stayed in were smelly. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LilySC2016
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear LilySC2016, Thank you for sharing your recent experience regarding your with Oaks Festival Towers. We appreciate the positive feedback regarding our Front Office team, however it is disappointing to hear that the smell in the hallways and in your room has changed your opinion regarding our hotel. Your feedback has been passed onto our Facilities Manager, who will be...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I've stayed here on many occasions. It is my go-to when traveling to Brisbane. It is usually really well priced and the staff have always been friendly at reception. The rooms have always been clean and ready and the pool and gym are also just what you need. Location is very convenient for anything in cbd. I'll keep coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgwedslb
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear Sgwedslb, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with Oaks Festival Towers. We are very pleased to hear you took advantage of our very central location and our on-site facilities. We appreciate your positive feedback in regards to our front desk and housekeeping staff and will pass on your comments. We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We originally booked for the oaks apartments in Margaret Street however as it was overbooked our booking was transferred to Festival Towers. Which worked out perfectly for us as it was more closer to Queen Street and our intent to head to Brisbane was for a short shopping getaway. We had an excellent rate, definitely affordable and you get more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jessicalV2591IK
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear jessicalV2591IK, Thank you for taking the time to review Oaks Festival Towers! It is great to hear that our location was a lot more convenient for your stay in Brisbane. It is brilliant to hear that your apartment was comfortable and spacious and you found it to be your home away from home. We do apologise that you found...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here a few times now, ticks all the boxes for a city stay, location is second to none, right by Queen st mall, and casino. The rooms are modern, clean, comfortable and the right price. another bonus is parking for $25.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
OFTB, Front Office Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear Matt H, Thank you for your recent review on your stay at Oaks Festival Towers. We are very pleased to hear you found our property ticked all the boxes for a city stay and that our location was second to none. We pride ourselves on our CBD location, which is ideal for our leisure and corporate guests alike. It...

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 km away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#51 of 162 in Brisbane
637 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#59 of 162 in Brisbane
696 reviews
0.3 km away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#57 of 162 in Brisbane
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#21 of 162 in Brisbane
939 reviews
0.0 km away
Mantra on Mary
Mantra on Mary
#69 of 162 in Brisbane
834 reviews
0.2 km away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#10 of 162 in Brisbane
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a prime position and providing spacious modern design, first class technology and facilities, is Oaks Festival Towers. Guests can sample top restaurants and late-night bars, irresistible shopping, galleries, theatres, movies and museums which are all nearby. Oaks Festival Towers comprises of one and two bedroom contemporary, self-contained apartments each with a private balcony and city views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Festival Towers

Address: 108 Albert Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: RM452 - RM810 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Festival Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Oaks Festival Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Festival Towers Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Festival Hotel
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#50 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Festival Towers staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Rockhampton, Australia
6 months ago
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Festival Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room up high and overlooking the river and Southbank”
 of 5 bubbles dinmuz, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views of the river”
 of 5 bubbles freddieboy69, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are two towers, try to get on the side with the 41 floors. the lift ride is longer, but the views are much better”
 of 5 bubbles paulhX5224BQ, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher rooms have a view”
 of 5 bubbles Bassdog24, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter. Large open windows give light and feeling of space”
 of 5 bubbles jsa51988, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5