We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Festival Towers

Agoda.comUS$93*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$185*
US$93*
Great Deal
US$94*
US$94*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Festival Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Festival Towers
See the most recent reviews
Showing 615: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Good service, but too much paper work to sign. Good location, very near to the heart of the CBD. Nice apartment size. the access from the car park is good, lead you near to the elevators direct to the apartment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarangaeli
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear Sarangaeli, Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. We aim to always provide excellent customer service to all of our guest so we are pleased to hear about your positive experience. We appreciate your feedback regarding paperwork and we taken this on board. Thank you once again and we look forward to...

Gladstone, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Two bedroom apartment, very clean and spacious, ensuite and laundry, full kitchen, reasonably priced parking. This hotel is just 2 blocks from Queen St Mall, and is surrounded by eateries and great shopping. Friendly staff, higher floors with river views

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lisa69448
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. We are delighted to hear that you were able to take advantage our fully self-contained apartments and our central location. Your feedback regarding our staff has been well received and we hope to be able to welcome you back again.

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 20 May 2016

I stay at this venue frequently for extended periods as part of work related travel. It is central to everything in the city, has all the amenities for self contained living for when the restaurants get boring and has very friendly and helpful staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gual422016
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review on Trip Advisor and being a frequent guest. We agree that our central location is perfect as we are a short walk to a range of restaurants and bars, Queen Street Mall, Treasury Casino and the Botanic Gardens. Your feedback regarding our friendly and helpful staff has been passed on and we look forward...

Gold Coast
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I was booked into the Towers for one night to attend an conference in the city. The room I had on the 9th floor was larger then I expected, with kitchenette, TV with some Foxtel channels, separate bed room with no TV which was not a problem as I was there to sleep, and the bed was very comfortable. Others...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mnmh
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review on Trip Advisor. Excellent customer service is our top most priority and we are pleased to receive your positive feedback on our staff. Our fully furnished apartments make us an ideal choice of accommodation for holiday makers as well as longer staying guests. We hope to be able to welcome you...

Cairns
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Have stayed at this property many time over the last twelve months. Just love the location walking distance to so many fantastic restaurants. Fully self contained not that we used the kitchen. Great Stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ambofred
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to know you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is indeed unbeatable as we are a short walk to a range of restaurants, bars and some places of interest which Brisbane has to offer. Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with Oaks Festival Towers...

Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at a variety of Oaks properties and always been pretty happy. However, I'm currently here on a work trip and it's a bit disappointing for the money. While the apartment itself is quite acceptable - the bed is very uncomfortable - lumpy mattress with a dip in the middle. Really not ok for a city property with a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lindy_Craddy
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. We do apologise if the comfort of our bed was not up to your satisfaction and hope our staff was quick to rectify this issue after notifying them. We would also like to apologise for the fridge not being turned on prior to your arrival. All other maintenance...

Nuneaton
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I stayed here on business as the Hilton was full. I have to admit, the Hilton may well not see me again given the quality you get here for the price. Having a washer/dryer in the room is a big plus when travelling for a couple of weeks, and the location is excellent. OK, the gym equipment isn't on a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wozza2404
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear Wozza, Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Oaks Festival. We are delighted to hear that the apartment was up to your standards and our hotel facilities met your needs. We are centrally located and all our rooms come with full kitchen and laundry facilities making us an ideal choice for both business and leisure purposes...

Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We were greeted by very lovely and efficient reception staff who fulfilled extra requests without a problem. Our apartment was awesome. It was well appointed and set out. And the cleanliness was outstanding. We had a fantastic night in the city with the apartment being close to everywhere we needed to be.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelleaitken
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, We are delighted that our staff were lovely and efficient and were able to assist you when required. We are happy you enjoyed our location and that our apartments were up to standard. In addition, thank you for commenting on the cleanliness of our rooms. We will pass this feedback to our Housekeeping department. Thank you for taking...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 2 May 2016

My wife and I spent 5 days at the hotel in April and found the venue very convenient to the major sites in Brisbane. We were on the 38th floor and found it very quite for a city hotel. We also had secure car parking for $25 per night which seems to be the cost at most hotels. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JnC000
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback on your recent stay at Oaks Festival Towers. It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy the convenience of our location. I am also pleased to hear that you found the reception staff friendly and efficient and I will pass on your feedback to our staff member...

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

Hi, My daughter and I stayed in room 2506 on Saturday 30 /04/16 for one night. I would like to make a complaint. The room upon opening the door on arrival smelt badly of dank, damp, stale smell. We opened all doors and windows available hoping the offensive odour would subside but to no avail. We went out in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank seashellbell
OFTB, Manager at Oaks Festival Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review about your stay at Oaks Festival Towers. We are glad that you found all our staff to be friendly. Customer service is very important to us and I am happy we were able to deliver on it. However, I would like to apologise for the unpleasant smell in the apartment. Both management and housekeeping...

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (161)
Viewed
View from Room (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 km away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#51 of 157 in Brisbane
656 reviews
0.2 km away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#57 of 157 in Brisbane
726 reviews
0.4 km away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#56 of 157 in Brisbane
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#23 of 157 in Brisbane
965 reviews
0.0 km away
Mantra on Mary
Mantra on Mary
#65 of 157 in Brisbane
916 reviews
0.1 km away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#12 of 157 in Brisbane
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in a prime position and providing spacious modern design, first class technology and facilities, is Oaks Festival Towers. Guests can sample top restaurants and late-night bars, irresistible shopping, galleries, theatres, movies and museums which are all nearby. Oaks Festival Towers comprises of one and two bedroom contemporary, self-contained apartments each with a private balcony and city views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Festival Towers

Address: 108 Albert Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4001, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: RM428 - RM852 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Festival Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Festival Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Festival Towers Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Festival Hotel
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#51 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Festival Towers staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Rockhampton, Australia
8 months ago
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Festival Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“When checking in park in visitor section off Charlotte Street”
jimandsueduncan26, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“High Floor for the views”
paulmY1746CB, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Floor 29 gave me good views.”
BusyBooba, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room up high and overlooking the river and Southbank”
dinmuz, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views of the river”
freddieboy69, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$93* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$94
PricelineUS$94
AMOMAUS$185
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates