We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

North Cove Waterfront Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
North Cove Waterfront Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked the 2 bedroom apartment 3 months ago and requested an "Esplanade View Room". We contacted reception 4 times (phone and email), including the day before we arrived, to ensure we secured a reasonable room. However when arriving at our apartment we were placed in a room that wasn't a esplanade view room, with the esplanade completely blocked by a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cade A
Minh V, Manager at North Cove Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Helle Cade A, Thank you for taking the time to review. I’m sorry that over the multiple conversations (phone and email) you were unable to understand the concept that certain apartments or views could not be guaranteed. We are very upfront with our guests when they book and will often advise guests that the only way to guarantee yourself an...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I stayed in unit #25 for 4 nights. After the 3rd night we woke with bug bites on our backs and arms. At we first we thought they where from a rogue mesquite but we found these little larva on the sheets and an adult on the carpet next to the bed. Did some research and believe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delongchamps
Minh V, Manager at North Cove Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Hi Delongchamps, Your family actually stayed with us for 5 nights (not four). 4 nights were originally booked and then you and your family decided to extend your stay with us at the last minute as you expressed that you were very happy with the services provided. I am baffled that you discovered such horrible bites on the third night,...

Karratha, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I changed my booking at the last moment from another resort complex (which ranks in the top few on trip advisor) due to wanting a more spacious room - so happy with our decision! This complex ticked all the boxes for us. Made even better by a free room upgrade to the top floor & larger apartment (which was much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myboyfriendsanerd
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful views and close to amenities. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was a lovely apartment block and good size 2 bedroom apartment, just needs a little updating. Lovely gardens and pool area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
Beerwah, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Four Senior Friends enjoyed a week at NC Suites. Had a problem with Lift repair which was a minor problem for Senior Folk. I accept that your staff worked on the problem and fixed it as rapidly as possible and minimised personal difficulties - even offered to carry our Baggage if were needed. That was appreciated. Your Reception staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordonm174
Wilsonton
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Love the place and people who work there. Could not do enough for you, very helpful . Rooms very clean and comfortable, keep to a high standard. Close to the water, love to watch the planes go over top,.Thanks Karin

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nirak660
Minh V, Manager at North Cove Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Hi Karin, Thank you for your review. We do our best to make your stay as comfortable as possible and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you next time you're in Cairns.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff in the reception. The position of the apartment is superb. The only disappoint is that the room floors were dirty, few drops of water would make it muddy, seems it needs more mops or vacuum.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterI4017OD
Minh V, Manager at North Cove Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Hi Bing Li, Thanks for your review and kind words to our staff. It is quite surprising that you had an issue with the apartment floors and we are quite disappointed to hear this as we were not made aware of any issues during your stay. This certainly would have been attended to, had we have known. Your feedback is...

Greater Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

From the time of booking they were friendly and offered advise and assistance to make our holiday experience so much easier and better. the house keeping staff were also very good and easy to talk too as well as doing a great job.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 708noelc
Minh V, Manager at North Cove Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Hi Noel, Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your time at North Cove. We do our best to make your experience with us as easy and enjoyable as possible. I have passed on your kind words to our house keepers :) Hope to see you next time you're in Cairns.

Reviewed 31 October 2016

Everything was good with this place, except the wifi was terrible. Its very hard to connect and even if you do, its very weak and slow. Checked with the reception, they are well aware about it, but they aren't going to do anything about it. My first time staying at a serviced apartment, not sure if its the same procedure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ranieng
Minh V, Manager at North Cove Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Hi Ranieg, Thank you for taking the time to review. North Cove offer self-contained apartments which give you more independence than a hotel - providing full kitchen and laundry facilities in your apartment. Wi-Fi is provided free of charge and is checked regularly. We have a technician who we can contact in case of any issues that are brought to...

Tauranga
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Great apartments for family however, the permanent resident on the ground floor wasn't friendly or happy to have an infant's soft ball fall on her patio.....twice. Perfect size for our stay, nice & clean. Further down the esplanade from the CBD than we thought.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ss_holden22

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.3 km away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 68 in Cairns
519 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside
0.3 km away
Coral Towers Holiday Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#10 of 68 in Cairns
956 reviews
2.5 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
1.6 km away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
North Cove Waterfront Suites is ideally situated on the Cairns Esplanade, set in its own lush tropical gardens, overlooking the Esplanade parkland and the shores of the Trinity Inlet Located at the Northern end of the Cairns Esplanade, we are away from the main central area of noise, but within walking distance to Cairns city centre, restaurants, shops and the Casino Featuring one, two and three bedroom air-conditioned fully self contained apartments that have been designed with style,comfort and convenience in mind, North Cove Waterfront Suites is an ideal choice for business or pleasure, for small or large groups or for families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about North Cove Waterfront Suites

Address: 275-277 Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: RM364 - RM723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Cove Waterfront Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your North Cove Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from North Cove Waterfront Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from North Cove Waterfront Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book another apartment further south down the Esplanade”
  • Esplanade View Room - NOT!!
 of 5 bubbles 966cadea, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“TV in bedrooms, not just lounge room. Lounge was old and outdated”
 of 5 bubbles lisanX1297BN, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best views and friendly and awesome hosts. Rooms suited everyone :)”
 of 5 bubbles Geeza62, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better the view”
 of 5 bubbles debbiec757, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were nice but the higher you go the better view”
 of 5 bubbles LadyElle000, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay