We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

North Cove Waterfront Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
North Cove Waterfront Suites
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 130: English reviews
Fox Island, Washington
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good location overlooking the ocean, easy walk to the beach free covered parking. Big well appointed apartment. We enjoyed the stay. It's about 3 minute walk to CBD. Nice amenities in room. The front desk was helpful with travel advice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank foxislandjim
Ingham, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Recently stayed at North Cove Apartments with two adults and two children. Young lady at reception was very friendly and helpful. Alloted car space for each apartment was great. Apartment was clean, tidy and kitchen fully equiped. Down side was wifi is slow. Otherwise all good. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieFamily98
Minh V, Manager at North Cove Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Hi AnnieFamily98, Thank you for your review - I'm glad that we were able to help you out while you were here. Our apartments are a popular choice for families choosing to travel who like the facilities of a fully equipped kitchen. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Cairns.

Calgary, AB
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our adult family is travelling for six weeks so we're trying to find accommodation that is reasonably priced and still gives good value. I booked this via trip advisors partner booking.com where the apartment was shown as 'their pick' and under $200/night total cost during holidays. It is just as described, well even better. The space is large, very clean,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice E
Minh V, Manager at North Cove Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Hi Janice, Thank you for taking the time to review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay at North Cove while in Cairns as part of such a long holiday. We hope to have you stay again next time you're in Cairns.

Lismore, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We, family of 4, stayed at North Cove for a week in November. It was clean, secure, convenient and excellent value for money. A $10--5 taxi fare from Cairns CBD and 15 to 20 min walk down the esplanade

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamscooper
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had 4 apartments in our group all on different levels all had poor couches except one, great variance in layouts and furniture as all privately owned. Several cockroaches in our unit throughout the stay. Asked reception for another blanket as we only had one but they said no. We had a adjoining room next to a manager on site...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicci_shannon
Minh V, Manager at North Cove Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Hi Nicci_Shannon. There are a few issues with what you've mentioned, but based on the rest of the reviews you've made on Trip Advisor, I'm not surprised – it seems you’re not happy with much in general. Firstly, you mention that you stayed with us for 4 nights, which you did not. You actually stayed for 3 nights. You also...

Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Booked the 2 bedroom apartment 3 months ago and requested an "Esplanade View Room". We contacted reception 4 times (phone and email), including the day before we arrived, to ensure we secured a reasonable room. However when arriving at our apartment we were placed in a room that wasn't a esplanade view room, with the esplanade completely blocked by a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cade A
Minh V, Manager at North Cove Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Helle Cade A, Thank you for taking the time to review. I’m sorry that over the multiple conversations (phone and email) you were unable to understand the concept that certain apartments or views could not be guaranteed. We are very upfront with our guests when they book and will often advise guests that the only way to guarantee yourself an...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed in unit #25 for 4 nights. After the 3rd night we woke with bug bites on our backs and arms. At we first we thought they where from a rogue mesquite but we found these little larva on the sheets and an adult on the carpet next to the bed. Did some research and believe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delongchamps
Minh V, Manager at North Cove Waterfront Suites, responded to this review

Hi Delongchamps, Your family actually stayed with us for 5 nights (not four). 4 nights were originally booked and then you and your family decided to extend your stay with us at the last minute as you expressed that you were very happy with the services provided. I am baffled that you discovered such horrible bites on the third night,...

Karratha, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

I changed my booking at the last moment from another resort complex (which ranks in the top few on trip advisor) due to wanting a more spacious room - so happy with our decision! This complex ticked all the boxes for us. Made even better by a free room upgrade to the top floor & larger apartment (which was much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myboyfriendsanerd
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Wonderful views and close to amenities. The staff were friendly and helpful. It was a lovely apartment block and good size 2 bedroom apartment, just needs a little updating. Lovely gardens and pool area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa N
Beerwah, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2016

Four Senior Friends enjoyed a week at NC Suites. Had a problem with Lift repair which was a minor problem for Senior Folk. I accept that your staff worked on the problem and fixed it as rapidly as possible and minimised personal difficulties - even offered to carry our Baggage if were needed. That was appreciated. Your Reception staff are...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gordonm174

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.4 km away
Waterfront Terraces
Waterfront Terraces
#42 of 68 in Cairns
106 reviews
0.3 km away
Coral Towers Holiday Suites
0.3 km away
Reef Palms
Reef Palms
#3 of 68 in Cairns
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside
1.6 km away
Tropical Heritage Cairns
0.4 km away
Tropic Towers Apartments
Tropic Towers Apartments
#42 of 88 in Cairns
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
North Cove Waterfront Suites is ideally situated on the Cairns Esplanade, set in its own lush tropical gardens, overlooking the Esplanade parkland and the shores of the Trinity Inlet Located at the Northern end of the Cairns Esplanade, we are away from the main central area of noise, but within walking distance to Cairns city centre, restaurants, shops and the Casino Featuring one, two and three bedroom air-conditioned fully self contained apartments that have been designed with style,comfort and convenience in mind, North Cove Waterfront Suites is an ideal choice for business or pleasure, for small or large groups or for families. ... more   less 

Additional Information about North Cove Waterfront Suites

Address: 275-277 Esplanade, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: RM366 - RM835 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — North Cove Waterfront Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your North Cove Waterfront Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from North Cove Waterfront Suites staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from North Cove Waterfront Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Two bedroom unit was great with two bathrooms and a laundry room”
 of 5 bubbles Jamscooper, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book another apartment further south down the Esplanade”
  • Esplanade View Room - NOT!!
 of 5 bubbles 966cadea, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“TV in bedrooms, not just lounge room. Lounge was old and outdated”
 of 5 bubbles lisanX1297BN, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best views and friendly and awesome hosts. Rooms suited everyone :)”
 of 5 bubbles Geeza62, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The higher the floor the better the view”
 of 5 bubbles debbiec757, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay