We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Global Backpackers Waterfront

Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (1)
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good20%
  • Average17%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible29%
Travellers talk about
“east coast”(4 reviews)
“happy travels”(2 reviews)
“lounge area”(3 reviews)
Self-Serve Laundry
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (129)
There are newer reviews for Global Backpackers Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast coasthappy travelslounge areaperfect locationthe great barrier reefloyallagoontours
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 116 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

My first time ever writing a review but had to recommend this place. The staff are so friendly the sheets are clean and bathroom facilities are spotless😊 it's right in d middle of some some great bars and restaurants with gr8 atmosphere!!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Backpacker with nice cheap deal. You get what you pay for. Got for it if you would like to stay in the heart of the city. Stayed for three nights and I don't think I found a reason to complain. Not sure about the amenities...More

Thank shirish t
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

When i book the room there was a list of time i can pick for the check in . I ticked for 11am , however when we arrived there , the staff was saying that i cant check in til 2pm . She was saying...More

Thank Sue L
Reviewed 30 August 2015

You get what you pay for. I was booked in to stay here by Travel Bugs either side of my cape tribulation trip. I was in a room of 10 beds. The only good thing about my stay was the people I met in my...More

Thank CaseySB123
Response from Ciara B, General Manager at Global Backpackers WaterfrontResponded 5 December 2015

Hi Casey, Thank you for leaving feedback with regarding your stay in our accommodation. I apologise that you did not sleep well during your visit. We are currently on a rolling replacement of our mattresses and will look into the mattresses in this room as...More

Reviewed 5 August 2015

Only stayed overnight due to being told I couldn't extend my stay in the room i was in, due to no space and therefore was told I'd have pay extra. Also my friend stayed the night and I wasn't able to go in her room...More

Thank Bethany M
Response from Ciara B, General Manager at Global Backpackers WaterfrontResponded 10 August 2015

Hi Bethany, I am sorry that we were unable to book you into the same room as your friend, as you can imagine we have limited availability in each room. If requested we will do our best to accommodate guests wherever we can, although there...More

View more reviews
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Hotel class
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Global Backpackers Waterfront staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Just tell them if you want anything change"
Read review
"if travelling in a pair, private room with the '4nights pay for 3' deal will give you dorm bed prices..."
Read review
"choose another hotel."
Read review
"Be aware that none of the Single Rooms have any Windows."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing