We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments

    Tradewinds 191 McLeod St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent52%
    • Very good37%
    • Average7%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments
    Special Price: 20% off room rate
    Deals
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside
    1,373 reviews
    #10 of 64 hotels in Cairns
     
    Cairns Plaza Hotel
    1,104 reviews
    #11 of 64 hotels in Cairns
     
    Park Regis City Quays
    538 reviews
    #16 of 64 hotels in Cairns
     
    Tropical Heritage Cairns
    502 reviews
    #14 of 64 hotels in Cairns
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (107)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 103 reviews

    Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

    As a local I needed a short term stay immediately. Tradewinds on McLeod were awesome. I was able to move in the day I booked. The place was amazingly clean, smoke free, and fully set for moving in. All I needed to buy was a...More

    Thank family075
    Response from Tradewinds_McLeod, General Manager at Tradewinds McLeod Holiday ApartmentsResponded 29 March 2016

    Thanks for your great review, it was great having you stay with us. Once maintenance issues are reported they are fixed as soon as possible so they don't pile up in a long list and so they don't prevent guests any discomfort or makes things...More

    Reviewed 22 March 2016

    My partner and I had an extended stay here (roughly 4 months), when we moved back to Cairns and needed a base to find permanent accommodation etc. The booking was smoothly taken care of by Wayne the manager and we were given a reasonable and...More

    1  Thank Paul D
    Response from Tradewinds_McLeod, General Manager at Tradewinds McLeod Holiday ApartmentsResponded 29 March 2016

    Paul, thanks for staying with us, it was a pleasure having you here. We are glad you liked all our facilities and hope to see you again one day. The longer people stay the cheaper the rates become.

    Reviewed 3 January 2016

    The apartments are ok. Good price but far (30min by walk to the centre and no busses running there so better take a taxi). Anyway I WILL NEVER EVER GO BACK here with my family because of the receptionist. He (Wayne?) was very rude, never...More

    1  Thank Blanca F
    Response from Tradewinds_McLeod, General Manager at Tradewinds McLeod Holiday ApartmentsResponded 8 January 2016

    Serious?, So Unfair!!, Christmas Day, So you are saying you had a great time, great rooms but one incident unknown to me you give us a bad review for?? I'm sorry you did not read our in-room compendium or look at our opening times displayed...More

    Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

    Myself and 2 friends stayed here for a week. Apartments were clean, and spacious. Modern decor and had all the facilities we could need. Good size pool with nice shaded areas to have a BBQ. The area is very quiet and walking distance to supermarket,...More

    Thank Hoody30
    Response from Tradewinds_McLeod, General Manager at Tradewinds McLeod Holiday ApartmentsResponded 8 January 2016

    Thanks for your great feedback, we are glad you had a great time and our facilities met your needs and we catered for your tour bookings perfectly and quickly to suit the weather conditions. Be glad to see you back one day, just watch your...More

    Reviewed 9 October 2015

    The apartment was very clean and comfortable. Very close to public transport and some restaurants and a small supermarket. Excellent spot if you are chasing value for money. Will return again next year.More

    Thank Jason M
    Response from Tradewinds_McLeod, General Manager at Tradewinds McLeod Holiday ApartmentsResponded 8 January 2016

    Thanks for your great review, we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. We have what appears new restaurants and take away stores, many of them opening up in the near future just across the road to add to the already few we have over...More

    Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside
    1,373 reviews
    #10 of 64 hotels in Cairns
     
    Cairns Plaza Hotel
    1,104 reviews
    #11 of 64 hotels in Cairns
     
    Park Regis City Quays
    538 reviews
    #16 of 64 hotels in Cairns
     
    Tropical Heritage Cairns
    502 reviews
    #14 of 64 hotels in Cairns
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    GreenLeadersBronze level
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$102 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 32
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Cairns Region >
    • Cairns
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (18)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Tropical Heritage Cairns
    502 reviews
    1.08 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside
    1,373 reviews
    .46 km away
     
    Cairns Plaza Hotel
    1,104 reviews
    1.21 km away
     
    Park Regis City Quays
    538 reviews
    2.30 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Little Ricardo's
    286 reviews
    .51 km away
    Cock & Bull
    606 reviews
    .41 km away
    Tia's Cafe in Cairns
    91 reviews
    .20 km away
    Teshi's Restaurant
    79 reviews
    .49 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Muddy's Playground
    1,085 reviews
    1.19 km away
    St Monica's Cathedral
    210 reviews
    1.26 km away
    Copperlode Dam
    36 reviews
    .65 km away
    Munro Martin Parklands
    29 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Ute M
    24 June 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Tradewinds_McLeod | Property representative |
    Looking at around 2km away. Around 7 minutes by car, 25-30 minute walk.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Quiet location poolside with no night noise. Overall a great stay."
    Read review
    "If you don't like climbing stairs ask for a ground floor apartment"
    Read review
    "Ground floor rooms we've stayed in have been cool, quiet and more relaxing"
    Read review
    "rooms point all directions, over pool, street and rear and 3 stories tall"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing