We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments

Tradewinds 191 McLeod St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Special Offer
10% OFF Room Rate
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • St Monica's Cathedral
    1.3 km
  • 3 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 22 August 2015
Beautiful place to stay
Thanks Wayne for the lovely apartment. It was nice and good... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Thanks Wayne for the lovely apartment. It was nice and good value. Everything we needed was in the apartment. Management and staff were excellent. We highly recommend this for anyone requiring a stay in Cairns. Lee, Mark and Megan.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leonie R
Tradewinds_McLeod, General Manager at Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you here. We try and keep prices low for everyone to cater for people on budgets and give excellent apartments for the price.

Cairns Region, Australia
Reviewed 7 August 2015

My family stays in Cairns for about 5-6 months per year, altogether. I have avoided this place before due to its size but I found out that I was seriously mistaken. It looks big but feels very private. No noise if you live away from the pool. Rooms are very clean and equipped with all necessities. Weekly maintenance is included...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank john o
Tradewinds_McLeod, General Manager at Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, many people think the opposite, think the place is a lot smaller than it is as they don't realise there are 2 more blocks of apartments at the rear further back. Privacy is good here yes, no apartments facing close into other ones like at some hotels. Sometimes during school holidays the pool area can get...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were excellent and packed with all things needed, meaning not just a few items in the kitchen but it had everything and a lot of it! Enough crockery and cutlery saving you washing up every time you had a cuppa or used a spoon. A washing machine and dryer AND very comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon B
Tradewinds_McLeod, General Manager at Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review, we are glad all our hard work is recognised like new beds recently, plenty of cutlery and utensils where I have been told I have gone over board with numbers but you cant have too many and different people like different types of utensils so we try and cater for everybody's needs. Glad you liked...

Nambucca Heads, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2015

We booked the accommodation because of the location and the good reviews. When we arrived the manager insisted seeing us to our unit ... because the castor on the end of the bed room was broken . He indicted a new bed was coming on Friday we arrived Monday would it be okay as it was. We told him definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank magpie350
Tradewinds_McLeod, General Manager at Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are glad you had a good time despite a couple of small issues. Nothing in this world is indestructible, everything breaks down at some time or another, even in hotels and always while someone is in the room, its part of life. it is how quickly a resolution is come by is the main factor...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2015

A very good location for a short term rental; convenient to the city with local shops close by. Neat and tidy 2 bed unit. Managers helpful and courteous. Great size pool. Good size kitchen allowed for self catering. Having an internal laundry was a bonus.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D B
Tradewinds_McLeod, General Manager at Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are glad you found all our facilities sufficient and location convenient. It is very handy having shops, restaurants and supermarkets just over the road, along with a lovely bakery. We are on the fringe of the city, out of all the noisy environment of the city life yet close enough to walk in and out...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Comfortable, clean accommodation with all necessary items for self catering, including laundry facilities. Helpful, courteous staff, even available after hours to help us out with extra bedding. Great pool and BBQ facilities

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter G
Tradewinds_McLeod, General Manager at Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Peter, thanks for your good review, glad our apartments had everything you required to make your stay a good one. We are always available after hours to assist where needed as a lot of people get home after office hours and sometimes require something so its no problem at all. Glad you liked our huge pool and newly refurbished BBQ...

Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We stayed here for about a week with friends. The place was clean and had everything we needed. All things for cooking were at hand, the condo had a huge fridge and our own washing machine with a dryer. A lot of storage space too! The owners/staff helped us with everything we needed. There is a small grocery store nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Minna_Vanne
Tradewinds_McLeod, Manager at Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, it was great hearing you had a good time and everything was in the units that you needed to make your stay great. With shops and facilities just over the road it puts the icing on the cake. Hope to see you again some day.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 20 May 2015

The apartment was SO comfortable with everything we needed. The washer and dryer right in the apartment was a bonus. Loved the pool - I think we swam in it every day. If we get back to Cairns one day we will stay here again for sure! Wayne and Linda answered all of our questions and booked several tours for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret B
Tradewinds_McLeod, General Manager at Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Margaret, thanks for your great feedback, it was a pleasure having you here with us. We look forward to your return, just don't forget to book direct for the best deals. We were glad everything was comfortable and perfect for your stay and we could assist with tour bookings and good tour discounts for tours. Glad you liked our huge...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tradewinds Mcleod Holiday Apartments.The facilities were clean and comfortable with a well equipped kitchen. Location was good . Wayne and Linda's advice about local tourist attractions was invaluable as there is so much to do in Cairns.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lesa C
Tradewinds_McLeod, General Manager at Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review, glad we could assist you in things to do and book tours at discounted rates for you. Hope to see you again one day, book direct for the best price.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 24 March 2015

We stayed at Tradewinds for 10 days and the apartment was very clean, neat and tidy. Kitchen facilities were excellent, bedrooms comfortable and the pool enjoyable for all ages. Customer service also was polite and professional. We definitely recommend these apartments to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Adil K
Tradewinds_McLeod, Manager at Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Adil, it was great having you here, we are happy that you had a great time and liked our apartments and service. Hope to see you return again one day.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.6 km away
Reef Gateway Apartments
Reef Gateway Apartments
#53 of 67 in Cairns
103 reviews
0.9 km away
Citysider Holiday Apartments
0.3 km away
Koala Court Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Villa Vaucluse Apartments
1.4 km away
Southern Cross Atrium Apartments
0.8 km away
Edge Apartments
Edge Apartments
#49 of 88 in Cairns
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments are ideally located just on the fringe of the city with its location adored by many due to its close proximity to shops, restaurants and just out of the hustle and bustle of the city night life to provide quiet relaxing enjoyment and a good nights sleep. After hours, 24 hours check-in is available only with prior arrangement with hotel. Also on offer is FREE Super High speed WiFi. Free secure car and trailer parking is available on-site with plenty of truck parking outside on the street. The 2 bedroom apartments including a full sized kitchen are suited for families with children where meals can be cooked in room without the added expense of dining out daily. With a huge tropical swimming pool and BBQ area for the entire family with plenty of shade, you can enjoy an afternoon lunch or dinner into the night with the fantastic pool and garden area being lit up when the sun starts to go down. The complex is kept immaculate with a regular refurbishment program in place to ensure that apartments are kept to a high standard as well as the surrounds being kept clean and tidy with the tropical gardens being kept well trimmed and looking fantastic. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments

Address: Tradewinds 191 McLeod St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: RM423 - RM676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Tradewinds McLeod Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a view of the pool”
 of 5 bubbles LancefieldOldBank, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Have stayed in several rooms over many years, all quiet and comfortable. Quality of furniture and maintenance varies between rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles W1858VBlindah, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Free WiFi is available albeit at a slower rate, paid WiFi is available if you need faster connections. The free is still very good though.”
 of 5 bubbles TomBrady16, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Loved our outlook over the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles K0zzies, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“They're all the same but the bottom floor is closer to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles thefisherguy, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5