We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,896: English reviews
Blenheim, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Having reading a few negative reviews on here after already booking this Hotel for our family holiday we were a little apprehensive. We need not have worried as our experience at the Novotel Cairns exceeded our expectations. Yes the rooms are slightly on the small size and not all have great views, although some do. The staff were friendly, helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramyon74
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

It is great to read your positive feedback about your visit to Cairns. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel on a day when the sun is shinning. Kind regards

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We were going to cairns and got a great deal from accorhotel( I am an advantage plus holder) for $76 overnight accommodation. I was concerned about bats in the area after reading some reviews. We checked and asked about the bats and where our room was, we didn't need to worry. They are taking steps to rid the area of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Susan H
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

It is great to read that you were able to take advantage of some of the good value for money offers we have available during low season. We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort in the future. Kind regards,

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed one night for work. My main gripes are in relation to lack of attention which reflects a lack of care. I went to have a shower- no shower curtain. I arrived at 2pm hungry and thought I'd have the 2 minute noodles from the mini bar. There was no fork supplied so I had to use a teaspoon resulting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenni R
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Its hard to put your finger on why the Cairns Novotel feels quite so un-loved, its not that it hasnt had a renovation (actually it had quite a recent one) rather its that so many little things either dont work, or are broken or just poorly executed. While we were staying for instance the swim up bar was never open,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank crispin_melb
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

While it is good to read your comments about the value for money price, our large lagoon style pool and our central location we are sorry to learn we did not meet your expectations during your stay. It is evident from your feedback that we did not pay attention to the detail and get the little things right. On behalf...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Ok, so looking quite dated, wi-fi is a joke, wanted a cocktail at the pool bar - CLOSED. Thought we would have a meal at the restaurant, arrived at 6:30 no one there, a member of staff said it CLOSED, had to go to the Lobby bar and order a meal from there, very crowded with a large group of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Drew B
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post feedback on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to confirm that we offer a free wirless service in the hotel lobby, restaurant and bar. The resort also features 3 outlets where our guests can dine or enjoy a refreshing drink. During the day Aqua Bar is open, located beside the largest lagoon style pool...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 17 May 2014

check in staff were friendly upon check in and all to determined to make sure our stay was special and enjoyable. room was clean, mattress was nice and soft. Pool area was very relaxing and was a nice chilled atmosphere. unfortunately the weather wasnt the best when we went but we still got to enjoy the facilties only down side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee T
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

While we are sorry to read that the weather wasn't the best when you visited Cairns, it is great to discover you still enjoyed the resort facilties and had a nice relaxing time by our pool. Thanks for your feedback about our buffet breakfast. We are pleased to let you know that guests can order eggs cooked to their liking...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Can't complain about the room or grounds. Everything meet expectations. Stayed there as I had a conference there to attend. Facilities were all good. Morning buffet had a good selection so did the lunch. Staff overall very friendly and helpful. However, was greatly disappointed with the reception given. The young man behind the counter looked tired and very unenthusiastic. Although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MumTwoFour
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

While it is nice to read you were happy with the room, the tropical gardens and that most staff were very friendly and helpful, we are sorry to learn that our Reception team did not deliver the level of service we aspire to. I wish to apologize for any inconvenience caused. We hope to welcome you back to a Novotel...

Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The room was average, basic and not worth the price tag. the facilities and location were amazing- just a short walk to all the great places to eat on the esplanade.. The swim up bar/ pool area was great except it closed at 5pm. Staff were good. Parking an extra $8

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Renwill
Gold Coast
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monty B
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I wish I could review something positive. Unfortunately, our stay at the Novotel Cairns was not the experience we were expecting. Novotel hotels are usually quite good. We had issues from the get go. There was a mix up with our room and we were forced to wait up to a couple of hours to get a new one on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ctak00
GMNovotelCairns, General Manager at Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to learn we did not meet your expectations when you visited Cairns recently. I wish to apologize for your room not being properly cleaned on one day of your stay and for the pool bar closing early during your stay with us. Once again we are sorry you had this experience and we hope to welcome you...

553 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (475)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (156)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.7 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cairns
0.8 km away
Pullman Cairns International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Cairns Plaza Hotel
Cairns Plaza Hotel
#10 of 66 in Cairns
1,007 reviews
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Cairns Harbourside
0.8 km away
Pullman Reef Hotel Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Mizuna Restaurant - Novotel Oasis Cairns Resort
Mizuna Restaurant - Novotel Oasis Cairns Resort
Cuisines: Australian, International
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in the heart of Cairns the multi award winning Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort is situated on 2.5 Hectares of tropical gardens and boasts the largest lagoon style pool in the city centre, complete with its own white sandy beach and swim up pool bar. All 314 rooms offer contemporary style accommodation with a small balcony or terrace overlooking the city, gardens or pool. Facilities also include free wi fi (lobby & public areas), 24 hour in balance gym, and Massage Organic Day Spa. The hotel also offers 24 hour room service and reception. Mizuna Restaurant offers buffet breakfast daily and each evening boasts modern A la carte dining. Aqua Bar serves afternoon drinks from 12noon, lunch and light bites by the pool whilst Novo Bar opens at 5:00pm daily for pre-dinner cocktails, evening drinks or night time snack menu. The hotel is within walking distance to the Reef Casino and Reef Terminal and only one block from both the Esplanade including 'Muddy's', Cairns fun, safe playground and parkland. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort

Address: 122 Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: RM454 - RM717 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Expedia so you can book your Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Cairns Oasis Hotel Cairns
Oasis Cairns
Accor Cairns Oasis Hotel
Cairns Novotel
Oasis Resort Cairns
Oasis Hotel Cairns
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Cairns
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
Moruya, Australia
3 months ago
Wollongong, Australia
Atlanta, Georgia
over a year ago
3 months ago

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Cairns Oasis Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try and get one on a high level in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles AngeKane, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great Pool area”
 of 5 bubbles GregC798, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Balcony rooms Above the Swimming Pool are Good.”
 of 5 bubbles 999andrewh, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No outside noise from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles tambobo, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on reception side”
 of 5 bubbles 71CityTraveller, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5