We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week and found Inn Cairns to be clean, quiet and convenient with everything we needed including a laundry in our bathroom. Only two short blocks from the Esplanade, so we went for an early swim in the Lagoon each morning, like being in paradise. Our room was very comfortable overlooking the pool which was lovely. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette R
InnCairnManagement, Manager at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to review Inn Cairns Annette. As we are a new management team, we are very grateful for any feedback. We too are excited about the location and the property in general, and are loving the constant positive feedback we are receiving. We hope to welcome you back sometime soon. :)

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

The location was the highlight, clean enough and quiet. An added surprise was the strip club next door. I was concerned about noise when I saw this, but it was not a problem. Also, I guess this could be considered a pro for some. Parking was a little confusing on arrival, during peak business hours a car spot on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SirVerde
Jan P, General Manager at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed the location and the car parking. We hope to see you back in the near future.

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We did not have a booking and were a party of four adults, we were met with such a friendly check in,and they happily made the last room comfortable for us,with a fold out double bed which was sufficient for one night. The room was very clean,well appointed and central to what we needed. Great to have a washing machine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolk50
Jan P, General Manager at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to review your recent stay with us. Happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Inn Cairns and found our accommodation to be value for money. We would love to see you back again one day.

Reviewed 20 August 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights. The location is perfect. We walked to many restaurants, the esplanade, and rented bikes. It was close to the casino and a mall. The inside of the place was very clean but very dated. The wifi in the hotel wouldn't reach into our room so that was frustrating. There was a small balcony which...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim B
Jan P, General Manager at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Unsure why the wifi was not reaching your apartment as it certainly should have. I will follow up on that one. Pleased to read how much you enjoyed the location and look forward to seeing you back again one day.

Barwon Heads, Australia
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The hotel is a tourist style establishment with the facilities to allow visitors to have a central and easily accessible location that they can base their movements upon. It is fairly basic in its offerings - certainly not luxury class. But things worked, it was clean (apart from a fishy odour in parts of the entrance), well equipped and comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RodBush
Jan P, General Manager at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate hearing all your comments and hope to see you back again another time in the future.

Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Great location right in town and car parking. Nice pool area, and very handy to markets, shops and eateries. Apartment needed a refresh, bath was in poor condition. Air-con was noisy and inefficient, and no opening window in bedroom meant the room got stuffy without it. Small kitchen, but adequate - I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
Jan P, General Manager at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Happy to read you enjoyed our location and facilities and we appreciate hearing your comments. We do take everything you say on-board are wherever possible do what we can to remedy. We hope to see you back again next time you are in Cairns.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Not 4 star. It might be ok at 3 star but for the price it is not good value. Noisy rooms, patchy wifi and worst of all very ordinary customer service at the front desk. Best to avoid this one. Many better options in Cairns for comfort and value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColMcD1975_00
Jan P, General Manager at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to review your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you didn't feel our apartments were good value and that you encountered some noise and wifi issues. Being located in the centre of the city does sometimes bring a varying degree of noise and while the complimentary wifi can encounter disruption from time...

Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

The apartment was v spacious , well located and had great pool and entertaining facilities. However the stench from their cloth sofa and cushions was unbearable. I had them remove the arm rest covers and the stench decreased greatly. The cushions still had a terrible stench so I placed them all in the corridor cupboard and that contained the stench....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret T
Jan P, General Manager at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I was most sorry to hear of the issue with the sofa. All our sofas are steam cleaned on a regular basis and I can only apologise that the smell you mentioned was not picked up prior to your arrival so we could have had it cleaned....

Mareeba, Australia
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Turned up to the hotel and was greeted by a lovely lady behind the front counter who was very helpful. The hotel seemed great until we meet the hotel manger, who for no reason harassed and discriminated against me and my friends just because we were of a younger age group. Absolutely disgusting behaviour. I would not recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CShakes
Jan P, General Manager at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Disappointed to read your comments and surprised that you didn't mention why your group were spoken to. Without going into too many details we have a maximum limit of four people to an apartment. A booking is not accepted online if there are any more than that. We also confirm upon check-in exactly how may people are staying in the...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The staff here are very friendly and helpful. They have off street covered parking included with your room. The in room washer and dryer are a blessing if you are enjoying water sports here. The only down side was having to "purchase" extra towels for the week. Note that this is a self service apartment so they do not clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carol_l_kelley
Jan P, General Manager at Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. So pleased you enjoyed the apartments and found the staff both friendly and helpful. We believe we have the best location in Cairns and we would love to see you back again in the future.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cairns hotels
0.0 km away
Hides Hotel Cairns
Hides Hotel Cairns
#58 of 66 in Cairns
324 reviews
0.3 km away
Pacific Hotel Cairns
Pacific Hotel Cairns
#7 of 66 in Cairns
389 reviews
0.4 km away
Mid City Luxury Suites
Mid City Luxury Suites
#40 of 66 in Cairns
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Il Palazzo Boutique Apartments Hotel
0.1 km away
The Abbott Hotel
The Abbott Hotel
#2 of 14 in Cairns
88 reviews
0.5 km away
Villa Vaucluse Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"INN CAIRNS" offers 38 boutique Four Star Apartments located in the heart of Cairns business and retail precinct (nestled amongst major Banks, Newsagent, Supermarkets, diagonally opposite to Lake Street liquor outlet and close to local buses to all destinations ): approx. 5 minutes walk to the Cairns Convention Centre, Reef Casino, Lagoon, Esplanade, Restaurants, Clubs, Hotels and prominent Shopping Centres. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel

Address: 71 Lake St, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: RM413 - RM560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Inn Cairns Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Consider a 1st level room for the lanai, but you will lose the views.”
  • Standard kitchenette
  • Pool and BBQ terrace area
 of 5 bubbles TheTravelSlt, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great location”
 of 5 bubbles 110leannes, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a view over the road are a little noisy but interesting !”
 of 5 bubbles RodBush, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms in back have views of the mountains and sunset”
 of 5 bubbles KathleenE22, 1 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Stay in apartments at rear over looking the pool. Which would be quieter. Enquire about bed.”
 of 5 bubbles 782suzieb, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5