We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cairns Sunland Leisure Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cairns Sunland Leisure Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cairns Sunland Leisure Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Ipswich, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed in one of the cabin/units for 6 nights and it was great. People were friendly and helpful. We loved the pool. It was a nice location not covered by tourists which we loved. 5 min drive to the water.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lorna H
Sunland49, Manager at Cairns Sunland Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We really try hard to make our guests welcome and it's lovely to know that our efforts are appreciated.

Sydney
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Rude manager, plumbing was out in whole complex , if you needed a toilet you had to walk 700mtrs for a key then return it, not good when travelling with young family and you booked a cabin with these amenities in it. Asked if he could leave the amenitie block unlocked, told me no way !!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Davidhooray
Sunland49, Manager at Cairns Sunland Leisure Park, responded to this review

We are very sorry that, due to circumstances beyond our control, you did not enjoy your stay. Just to clarify though, the plumbing was not out "in the whole complex". We had a burst water main, which the plumber tried all night to fix. Fortunately, we do have a second water supply to the park amenities, (accessible from 50 metres...

Reviewed 1 January 2016

We stayed 5 nights in this place. Great value (very reasonable price). We stayed in a BUDGET BUSTER VILLA. It had the basics, fridge, wardrobe, bed, air condition, foxtel TV and stove ... . We were OK with the room we slept in. However the worst part of our experience was not the poor bed but the very very dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Omid S
Point Cook, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2015

We stayed here 2 weeks ago for 2 nights before we headed up north, Park was nice and clean, Kids loved the pool.. Cabin was well looked after with clean fresh linen. Man in reception was very kind and helpful.. Walking distance to shops, Maccas, dominos, hotel, supermarket, chemist ect..

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristy M
Sunland49, Manager at Cairns Sunland Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We really try hard to make our guests welcome and it's lovely to know that our efforts are appreciated.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

Yes this is 4km away from the centre but you know that going in so you definitely can't complain about the location and it's ideal if you have a car as each cabin has it's own parking spot. Nice rooms with a little kitchenette and a sofa and dining table. You even get little milk cups in the fridge for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mullen89
Sunland49, Manager at Cairns Sunland Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We really try hard to make our guests welcome and it's lovely to know that our efforts are appreciated.

Reviewed 21 October 2015

It is the only place i felt unsafe on my trip. It was dark and nosie at night. Let me give you two examples of why this is a bad place. (1) One night prople were talking loudly beside our camp site after quite hours. When I complained to the night watchman he just made some excuse for them. (2)...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Dr F
Torquay, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2015 via mobile

This park on the website looks to be a nice holiday park. When arriving we realised this wasn't the case, it's not in a vert nice area of Cairns. The park is very old and run down, its certa not a nice holiday park to take kids and relax. Was not impressed at all.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nikki987654321
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

It's close to shops / bottle shop / restaurants / pub/ take away foods / airport is only 5 mins drive away; as it the esplanade, Spotless; well equipped & friendly staff. Will definitely return with my family soon. Great pool & kids playground & BBQ. Needs free fast wifi & then it would score a 5!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlgoaDoors
Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Hi I stayed at the Sunland Leisure Park for 5 nights. I was only intending to stay for 3. I found the staff friendly and helpful. Daneace organised tour bookings for me, gave me a map, information and bus timetable for Cairns city. The facilities and amenities were very clean, There is a bus stop basically out the front of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon P
Sunland49, Manager at Cairns Sunland Leisure Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We really try hard to make our guests welcome and it's lovely to know that our efforts are appreciated.

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

This is a shady park with a great pool for kids. It's only a short walk to the shops which has an iga, take away and pizza shop, there is a pub close by and it's only 10 minutes to cairns centre with board walk

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sutto1974

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cairns
2.0 km away
Cairns Holiday Park
Cairns Holiday Park
#14 of 88 in Cairns
381 reviews
8.5 km away
Lake Placid Tourist Park
Lake Placid Tourist Park
#20 of 88 in Cairns
89 reviews
6.0 km away
White Rock Leisure Park
White Rock Leisure Park
#70 of 88 in Cairns
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Bohemia Resort
Bohemia Resort
#75 of 88 in Cairns
219 reviews
4.7 km away
BIG4 Cairns Crystal Cascades Holiday Park
3.7 km away
Cool Waters Holiday Park
Cool Waters Holiday Park
#21 of 88 in Cairns
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunland is a 4 star Leisure Park offering affordable accommodation options, designed to cater to all types of budgets. We offer powered Van sites & camping areas with a Camp kitchen. All guests have full access to the BBQs & TV room, with Austar at no extra cost. The park has an Amenities block with coin operated laundry. Also kid’s playground and Resort style pool with a Pirate ship water slide (Great for the kids!!!). Large Shady Tropical park being only 4Km from the city and 5km to airport. Bus to city passes entrance regularly. 24 hour high speed wireless internet and for those without computers we have 2 internet cafes. And with 24 hour check in coming to stay has never been easier. We also offer Van and luggage storage for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cairns Sunland Leisure Park

Address: 49-61 Little Pease Street, Cairns, Queensland 4870, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Cairns
Price Range: RM120 - RM437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cairns Sunland Leisure Park 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Cairns Sunland Leisure Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cairns Sunland Leisure Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cairns Sunland Leisure Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask at the reception for availability”
 of 5 bubbles Gaissau, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the cosy cabins away from pool unless you have kids”
 of 5 bubbles Clinno, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get villa cabin”
 of 5 bubbles 123malu, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask if they can recomend a better place.”
 of 5 bubbles 731drf, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for their self contained cabins (showers). They look far more upmarket & might be cleaner.”
 of 5 bubbles travelbugsfromnz, 2 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5